$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
333 reviews
Girls Volleyball Tournament

Great short trip visit.. Close to restaurants and freeway. Family friendly atmosphere. See full review

  • tmantravel
  • Jul 4, 2014
friendly staff and convenient location

Just returned home yesterday 6/27/14. Hotel was wonderful. Very friendly staff, mini mart type... See full review

  • Diane L
  • Jun 28, 2014
Grande Villas Resort combines the best of laid-back Florida luxury with the finest of fun for the family. It's close to everything in Florida you might want to see, from Cape Canaveral to the wildlife refuges of Florida, while Disney World is practically next-door. Grande Villas Resort is also noted for its fine facilities. You will find a large outdoor pool with a central volcano feature, a large outdoor "adult" pool, outdoor hot tubs, children's pool, as well as a basketball court, tennis courts, shuffleboard court, children's playground, exercise room and game room. There is also a gift shop/groceries store with a limited deli offering pizza, deli sandwiches and salads. Wireless internet is now available for a fee of $5 per day/$20 per week - payable directly to property After a fun filled day at the theme parks or exploring the area, come back to your spacious suite and relax in first class comfort. There are a variety of luxurious suites at Grande Villas Resort. One- and two bedroom suites have kitchen and some have Roman tubs or whirlpool baths and all have TV, direct dial phones, air conditioning and screened patio or balcony. Two and three bedroom units also have a washer and dryer. All the accommodations are decorated and furnished to the highest standards, and the larger suites feature absolutely enormous televisions.

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service. You must be 21 years of age to check in and have a major credit card with a matching photo i.d.

An incidental deposit of $250 will be collected at check in. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

No pets allowed

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

We are pleased to announce the opening of our new Clubhouse for Grande Villas Resort on 25 August 2012 which is located at 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836. We look forward to welcoming you there, where our new reception area is situated, on your arrival. Improvements to the parking lot and sidewalks will be taking place from the 6th of January to the 18th, 2014. requiring coning off parking spaces and some demolition. There will be noise during this time after 10am each day, Mon- Fri. There may be times when parking will not be in the same building as your villa. The team will assist as much as possible.

Grande Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
524 square feet, queen bed, fold out queen sleeper, kitchen, full roman bath, shower, double vanity, cable TV, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, and screened patio or balcony.
Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
1,329 square feet, king bed, fold out queen sleeper and two twin beds. Two full baths, including a Jacuzzi tub and shower in the master bath. Also features a fully equipped kitchen, 46" screen TV with cable, VCR, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, washer/dryer and a screened patio or balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grande Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3898 -81.502
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport(MCO)
Area description
Located near Lake Buena Vista with all Florida's attraction right near its doorstep.

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 23.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Limited service deli with pizzas, deli sandwiches and salads.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (333)

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
333 out of 333
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eric big Yy
Manhattan KS
Jan 12, 2013

Not bad at all

Comfy bed! And great location wit a nice pool!Highly recommended hotel to you all! Nice experience there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foresight Publishing
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Jan 7, 2013

Great experience!

This room was wonderful for the money paid. It was nice & quiet. It is also located in the heart of the Disney/Universal Studios area. I would definitely go back! (I traveled in January 2013)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A northeast traveller
New York
Jan 6, 2013

Convenient for families

Very good overall - won't hesitate to stay again in the future. Check in/out was quick and hassle free. Our 2-bedroom villa is clean - everything worked. There's enough space for 2 adults + 3 little kids. Essentials like paper towels, dish washing liquid, etc. were all provided so we did not have to visit Walmart right after unpacking. There's an on-site convenience store/pizaa place - bought stuffs at store but did not try the pizza. Location is great - very close to I4 exit 68 with many restaurants nearby. The only complaints are: 1) There was noticeable foul smell in the air the day we arrived. Not sure what it was but everything was normal for the rest of week. 2) thin wall - can hear the noises from the neighboring suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matty321
Orlando, Florida
Dec 26, 2012

Average...

I stayed at a Diamonds Resort location in Virginia earlier this year and was blown away by its 2bdrm resort with a full kitchen, large living room, electric fireplace, jacuzzi tub w/ water jet, outdoor patio... so I booked a studio/1bdrm Diamond's Grande Villas in Orlando. I'm not sure what Orlando's 2bdrm suites are like, but I was disappointed with the studio/1bdrm. The ktichen was a "half" with very cheap cookwear. The full fridge was nice though. Then the bedroom didn't really exist - just a pathway between the kitchen & bathroom area, that had a bed & tv. Not very romantic for couples. And walls are so thin that when guests at the next sute came in, I heard everhything from their conversations to cooking, etc. I paid a similar amount for the great place in Virginia - so although a realtively good value, I wouldn't stay here the next time I'm in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the nearby Publix or Walmart - buy a bunch of groceries & drinks and keep it in the fridge. Cooking and/or just packing sandwiches/snacks/drinks a few times not only saves money but keeps your meals healthier.

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the miracle girl and fami
The Bahamas
Dec 17, 2012

quick shopping trip

love the location and quality of suite furnishings.. one draw back, no internet services available by hotel and the external provider (for a fee) not reliable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dwan
Seattle, WA, USA
Dec 17, 2012

Very Satisfied

This villa was a good place to stay and was located minutes from all of the Disney attractions. A few frustrations included: no wifi in the room -- only in the lobby, and the TV cable went out for 2 days -- consequently, we only had access to 40 basic cable channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney attractions were fun and nearby. Lots to cover during a 5 day vacation.

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alaska Adventurer
Clinton Township, MI
Dec 7, 2012

Couple Time

We rented a one room villa. It overlooked the parking lot, but our balcony had a pretty view of a tree and was screened in. The pool and hot tub were really nice. The hot tub was really hot but the pool was the perfect temperature. Our room had a nice king-sized, comfy bed. The bathroom was amazing--huge tub, separate shower, and double sinks. The kitchen area was handy. The location was perfect for all of the parks we wanted to go to and close to restaurants, stores and airport. I would have liked towels to be exchanged more often and regular coffee left for use in the coffeemaker. Did not like the sales pitch for a tour of the facilities, but just didn't go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike the critic
Long Island, NY
Nov 19, 2012

One Night in Orlando

Check in was very fast and the person that took care of me was very friendly. Great room and great price. Could of used a bath with jets. Pool area was louder than usual. No room service except local pizza/deli.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Room had a fully loaded kitchen with pots and pans.

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Orlnado Rules
Business
Ohio
Nov 17, 2012

Great family getaway

This place was awesome, Had it all on site to do. The beds were ok. Better than most hotels. We went for a businness trip but will be going back for our family vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana and family
Sonoma, Ca.
Nov 5, 2012

GREAT FAMILY GETAWAY

Had a great time ! Better than I excepted. I will come back to this resort. Beautiful place to stay and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top