$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
294 out of 294
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mustang sallys
Business
Hamilton nj
Sep 20, 2013

Nice clean hotel

My husband and I went for 4 days.I had read reviews that we're not so good so I was nervous that this place was a dump.We were very happy it was clean the kitchen was nice we could reheat leftovers make coffee.The bed was awesome Very comfortable even the pillows were nice which is very unusual.There is no maid service but we really did not care about that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Oceans prime and Roy's Asian Hawaiian fusion

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MADDOGSBBALL
Business
FORT LAUDERDALE, FL
Sep 17, 2013

a resort at its best

I enjoyed this resort, The room was really nice, it was clean, and I loved the oversized bathtub. The staff was excellent. But note, this is a time share resort, they will ask if want to do the presentation. Not necessary to enjoy the resort though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiamiJason
Business
Miami Beach, Fl.
Sep 16, 2013

Great hotel except timeshare harassing

I had a great stay everything was great and all staff great. Only negative is air conditioner in room doesn't cool down much always feels warm have to put ceiling fan on. For what I paid this was ok as the room was big with full kitchen , clean and comfortable. The part that made me bring down the reviews is they really push hard the timeshare sells. They tell you to check in to get travel deals after you check in, which is a timeshare sale. I said no thanks and left when I noticed it. They called my room 3 times, even once at 8am waking me up trying to sell me the time share deal and etc. doesn't feel good being harassed in different ways so much after saying no thanks. I think I'd recommend the hotel to a friend of they got it at great deal like me, if not I am u sure if worth the being harassed for timeshare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krish Murali
Business
Brampton, ON
Sep 15, 2013

Fairly Decent

Pros: Good location, decent accommodation, friendly staff Cons: Bad Wi-Fi, Room key cards keep failing - I changed 4 times during 6 days stay there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
posh34
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 7, 2013

Great Family Vacation

Very Comfortable and within 10-12 minutes of Downtown Disney. Plus within 15 minutes of the rest of Disney as well as Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason Willis Family
Business
Rotterdam NY
Sep 6, 2013

Great Location

The staff was outstanding and the location was great. Wonderful size rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There were tons of great breakfast buffet deals right around the corner from the villa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richh1074
Business
Philly
Aug 20, 2013

Not bad!!

Great rooms and very close to all the theme parks..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Discounts tickets for many of the attractions in the area right in the main lobby ...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaypap
Business
Hephzibah, Georgia
Aug 1, 2013

Jaypap

We spent most of the time at the parks but the little time that we did spend at the resort was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danny1999
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 15, 2013

Good Value

Pros: -Clean room -Room has all the amenities necessary -Staff are nice Cons: -No room service -No Free Internet -Staff try to sell you timeshare after you check in -Low water pressure in our room -Thin walls (I can hear what next door is doing)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dillard NC
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 5, 2013

Family Getaway

Great hotel. Tons of on site activities. Great location! Also around great stores and restaurants but my son wore his socks around the room and his white socks turned grey. And beware of the time share!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney fun and it's free to walk around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top