$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
287 reviews
Baby's first trip to Disney

We purchased a hotel, flight and rental car package for so cheap that our expectations were not... See full review

  • Nicole
  • Feb 3, 2015
Great place!

My family loved this place & we wished we would've stayed here the whole time we were down there.... See full review

  • sara m.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Grande Villas Resort combines the best of laid-back Florida luxury with the finest of fun for the family. It's close to everything in Florida you might want to see, from Cape Canaveral to the wildlife refuges of Florida, while Disney World is practically next-door. Grande Villas Resort is also noted for its fine facilities. You will find a large outdoor pool with a central volcano feature, a large outdoor "adult" pool, outdoor hot tubs, children's pool, as well as a basketball court, tennis courts, shuffleboard court, children's playground, exercise room and game room. There is also a gift shop/groceries store with a limited deli offering pizza, deli sandwiches and salads. Wireless internet is now available for a fee of $5 per day/$20 per week - payable directly to property After a fun filled day at the theme parks or exploring the area, come back to your spacious suite and relax in first class comfort. There are a variety of luxurious suites at Grande Villas Resort. One- and two bedroom suites have kitchen and some have Roman tubs or whirlpool baths and all have TV, direct dial phones, air conditioning and screened patio or balcony. Two and three bedroom units also have a washer and dryer. All the accommodations are decorated and furnished to the highest standards, and the larger suites feature absolutely enormous televisions.

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service. You must be 21 years of age to check in and have a major credit card with a matching photo i.d.

An incidental deposit of $250 will be collected at check in. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

No pets allowed

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

We are pleased to announce the opening of our new Clubhouse for Grande Villas Resort on 25 August 2012 which is located at 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836. We look forward to welcoming you there, where our new reception area is situated, on your arrival. Improvements to the parking lot and sidewalks will be taking place from the 6th of January to the 18th, 2014. requiring coning off parking spaces and some demolition. There will be noise during this time after 10am each day, Mon- Fri. There may be times when parking will not be in the same building as your villa. The team will assist as much as possible.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grande Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Grande Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
524 square feet, queen bed, fold out queen sleeper, kitchen, full roman bath, shower, double vanity, cable TV, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, and screened patio or balcony.
Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
1,329 square feet, king bed, fold out queen sleeper and two twin beds. Two full baths, including a Jacuzzi tub and shower in the master bath. Also features a fully equipped kitchen, 46" screen TV with cable, VCR, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, washer/dryer and a screened patio or balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 23.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Limited service deli with pizzas, deli sandwiches and salads.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (287)

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben135
Business
New York City
Dec 18, 2013

Excellent resort!

We spent 5 days in Orlando staying the resort. It has good location to anywhere, parks, shopping and airport etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meganlife23
Business
Worcester MA
Dec 16, 2013

Amazing resort

Just like other home in Orlando,so great and I will recommend to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bkitchin
Business
Sterling ct
Dec 15, 2013

Fantastic getaway

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the hot water with in 5 mins the staff was there to fix it. Very clean loved that there was a kitchen and jacuzzi tub. My fiancé and I will definitely be staying there again. It was very close to disney and any thing we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La la la la
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Dec 14, 2013

Perfect getaway :)

Our experience was great , our room was spacious and had everything we needed ! Second time we come here && were already looking forward for our 3rd vacation !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RRRRLLLL
Business
Boston
Dec 5, 2013

Very good place to stay!

Our family of 4 stayed there for a week and liked it. Location is good, very close to all major attractions. Room is good with kitchen and all utensils for your short stay. If you have kids, recommend the 2 bedroom apartment, space is huge, rooms are clean, conditions are nice. Staff are nice and friendly. Close to major roads. Close to restaurants and grocery shopping. No complaints at all. Will consider to stay there again if we travel there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAer
Business
PA
Nov 25, 2013

Business Trip from the North

It was a great. The location was beautiful...The room was very clean. It was a beautiful full kitchen. It is located close to many shops and resturants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kikegallegos
Business
Quito, Ecuador
Nov 21, 2013

good service

resort looks old, but rooms where clean so where the gardens and pool area. Staff was always helpful and cordial. Woul recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mephisto666
Business
California
Nov 8, 2013

Good value Disney Area hotel

Second stay. Very close to Disney parks (rental car needed) and local grocery and nightlife/food (Sea Dogs/Player 1 to name a few). Full size kitchen with modern appliances and nice servings sets. "free" limited laundry, good towel service, nice pool area with a staffed kids zone. Parking can be tricky at night. Wifi requires credit card and I could not get mine to work. It also required to much personal information. I wish the front desk carried the pre-paid cards you could buy with cash. The price was reasonable had it worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a short walk or cab to the Palm Parkway plaza for Sea Dog (Brew pub/food), Player One (video games and many kinds of beer),Kitty O'Sheas, Japanese Beef... Did I mention Sea Dog?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
86d450
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Oct 22, 2013

Quick Disney Getaway

This is a time-share condo facility. Pools looked good, and family friendly. Had two rooms - A/C worked well, decent bathrooms, beds, linens, towels, etc. Had a kitchenette with microwave. Would recommend staying here. It won't "wow" you, but it was more than comfortable and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
w pas
Business
greensboro nc
Oct 7, 2013

room was great

I loved the stay and the rooms were spacious. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top