$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ibunez44
Business
las vegas
Mar 17, 2014

great end to my honeymoon

I was a little worried about staying here at first because I had never heard of Grand Villas Resorts before, but the prices were so great I couldn't ignore it. I had a room, a kitchen, a little dining table and couch in the kitchen area with a tv, and a massive bathroom. The rooms were clean and presentable. I enjoyed being located so close to Disney world and Universal Studios since I was going to both places and you didn't hit any tolls from the villas to either place which is convenient. There's many restaurants and convenient stores located down the street. I would definitely go back there again! The staff is welcoming and willing to do what they can to help make your stay as good as can be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Since I was going to Disney world for a couple of days I would eat breakfast and dinner at the restaurants/fast food joints located on the way and I would save on the expensive meals in Disney world. It was very convenient.

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2005alumni
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 11, 2014

Great Resort Experience

I was skeptical about the resort at first, but once I opened the door I knew their promises were delivered. The room was spotless, the amenities all worked and there was more than enough to keep the whole familyoccupied. Just a few minutes from Disney, we had a pool, spa, mini golf and store to go along with our own mini kitchen and jaccuzi. Perfect stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Foxybrown Pam Grier
Business
Roseville, California
Mar 6, 2014

BUSINESS VENTURE

The hotel was just ok I did not like the fact that they only gave clean towels on Tues & Thurs. Also they did not clean the room which I just did not understand. However a plus was the gym it was very nice...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAGuy
Business
Pittsburgh
Mar 6, 2014

Great Place to Stay

We had a nice two bedroom suite. The room was clean and very comfortable. The only item I had issue with was the WIFI service, it was not reliable. I did receive my payment back for this service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Wood Grill Buffet is was a great value.

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer Camacho
Business
Indianapolis
Mar 4, 2014

Great place with everything you need

Great stay ..very clean and loved the bathtub and shower . Didn't use the pools but they looked great.. Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
short getaways
Business
orlando flordia
Feb 28, 2014

Great stay for the money

We arrived there and we were supposed to check in at 4pm and check out for other guests was at 10am. We got there and our room was not ready and we didn't get into out room until 5pm. They would not like it if we would check out late and we're trying to push us off on the arrival packet they give you to buy into their timeshare. If I am supposed to check out at 10 my room better be ready when I arrive at 4pm. Other than that great stay....... nice amenities inside even though the outside of the site could be a turn off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ECMECM
Business
New Hampshire
Feb 25, 2014

Resort review

For the money this resort was worth staying at. You should know up front that I booked the hotel, car and flight as a package. Property was well equipped and clean. The staff was very accommodating. Would I go back??? The answer would be, yes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas de Brazil CHURRASCARIA Brazillian Steakhouse

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike Michael
Business
Lancaster, PA
Feb 11, 2014

Great value

Wonderful place - great location, accommodating staff, and extensive on-site activities. Kids can keep busy at multiple pools, mini-golf, and arcade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short, easy drive to Disney and Universal Studios

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kerinn
Business
New York
Feb 11, 2014

Fun Family Trip

Clean hotel, nice grounds. Close restaurants and theme parks. Would stay at hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
soniabob
Business
los angles
Feb 10, 2014

honeymoon

One of the most beautiful place to have ur vacation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top