$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
View map of 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family of 4 from PA
Business
PA
Dec 29, 2013

Had a great stay at Grande Villas Resort over the Christmas week

My family stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which had a queen bed and a sleeper sofa. My wife said the queen bed was the most comfortable bed she has slept on in years. I agree it definitely was comfortable. The room was plenty spacious for my wife and 2 kids. The room had a small living room/sitting area and very nice kitchenette with full size refrigerator with freezer, microwave, stovetop and oven, and a round kitchen table that could seat 4. We made pizzas in the oven several nights which we bought at a local store so that was great. We made breakfast every morning in the room so it was a great time and money saver. The only things we didn't have in the room that I would have preferred was a dishwasher and washer/dryer. However, there was a washer/dryer available on the 2nd floor that guests could use. We used it several times. The bathroom in the unit was large and beautiful with double sinks, a separate toilet room, a beautiful tiled shower, a large soaking tub, and a large closet . The room accommodations were more than I expected to my very pleasant surprise as many places in the Orlando area are hit or miss. This seemed like a new unit or one that was recently remodeled. The facility was beautiful throughout and had several good sized swimming pools, a kiddie pool, a playground for the kids, a free 9 hole miniature golf area which we played multiple times, a store onsite that sold commonly requested items and made a wide variety of food (pizzas, burgers, gyros, hoagies, breakfast items, etc.) and an activity center which we saw many people use. It isn't a large facility but it had everything our family wanted and was very well maintained with a friendly staff. We didn't attend the timeshare presentation that was offered upon check in (was offered $75 to attend which we felt wasn't worth our time). There was no pressure to attend the timeshare presentation. The facility was within 15 minutes of the Disney properties although traffic on the main road (535) was often backed up and slow moving. It was only a few blocks from Interstate 4 which was free flowing and quickly took you to most of the common Orlando attractions. We've stayed at much larger facilities like Orange Lake and Vacation Village in the past, but my wife and I definitely would choose this as the facility we'd book again the next time we're in Orlando. We had a great time and it was centrally located to everything we wanted to do whereas the others weren't located as close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make use of the kitchenette to save money. There are supermarkets and shopping centers like Wal-Mart within a short drive where you can stock up on supplies. There's also a very nice and affordable Mexican restaurant in the shopping complex to your right when you turn onto Vinings Way road (think its called Plaza Azteca or something like that) when driving toward Grande Villas resort which my family enjoyed dinner at. It sits right next to a Chinese restaurant, an Indian restaurant, and a Steak and Shake restaurant, so plenty of options within a short walk from Grande Villas resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben135
Business
New York City
Dec 18, 2013

Excellent resort!

We spent 5 days in Orlando staying the resort. It has good location to anywhere, parks, shopping and airport etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meganlife23
Business
Worcester MA
Dec 16, 2013

Amazing resort

Just like other home in Orlando,so great and I will recommend to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bkitchin
Business
Sterling ct
Dec 15, 2013

Fantastic getaway

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the hot water with in 5 mins the staff was there to fix it. Very clean loved that there was a kitchen and jacuzzi tub. My fiancé and I will definitely be staying there again. It was very close to disney and any thing we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La la la la
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Dec 14, 2013

Perfect getaway :)

Our experience was great , our room was spacious and had everything we needed ! Second time we come here && were already looking forward for our 3rd vacation !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RRRRLLLL
Business
Boston
Dec 5, 2013

Very good place to stay!

Our family of 4 stayed there for a week and liked it. Location is good, very close to all major attractions. Room is good with kitchen and all utensils for your short stay. If you have kids, recommend the 2 bedroom apartment, space is huge, rooms are clean, conditions are nice. Staff are nice and friendly. Close to major roads. Close to restaurants and grocery shopping. No complaints at all. Will consider to stay there again if we travel there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAer
Business
PA
Nov 25, 2013

Business Trip from the North

It was a great. The location was beautiful...The room was very clean. It was a beautiful full kitchen. It is located close to many shops and resturants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kikegallegos
Business
Quito, Ecuador
Nov 21, 2013

good service

resort looks old, but rooms where clean so where the gardens and pool area. Staff was always helpful and cordial. Woul recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mephisto666
Business
California
Nov 8, 2013

Good value Disney Area hotel

Second stay. Very close to Disney parks (rental car needed) and local grocery and nightlife/food (Sea Dogs/Player 1 to name a few). Full size kitchen with modern appliances and nice servings sets. "free" limited laundry, good towel service, nice pool area with a staffed kids zone. Parking can be tricky at night. Wifi requires credit card and I could not get mine to work. It also required to much personal information. I wish the front desk carried the pre-paid cards you could buy with cash. The price was reasonable had it worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a short walk or cab to the Palm Parkway plaza for Sea Dog (Brew pub/food), Player One (video games and many kinds of beer),Kitty O'Sheas, Japanese Beef... Did I mention Sea Dog?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
86d450
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Oct 22, 2013

Quick Disney Getaway

This is a time-share condo facility. Pools looked good, and family friendly. Had two rooms - A/C worked well, decent bathrooms, beds, linens, towels, etc. Had a kitchenette with microwave. Would recommend staying here. It won't "wow" you, but it was more than comfortable and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top