$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
280 reviews
nice for family stay

very clean room with small kitchen ware. you can cook yourself. A/C is a little bit cold and... See full review

  • JaysonPeng
  • Nov 23, 2014
Great Stay

Everything was wonderful, I would absolutely recommend that anyone and everyone stay at this clean,... See full review

  • Boogsie
  • Sep 17, 2014
Grande Villas Resort combines the best of laid-back Florida luxury with the finest of fun for the family. It's close to everything in Florida you might want to see, from Cape Canaveral to the wildlife refuges of Florida, while Disney World is practically next-door. Grande Villas Resort is also noted for its fine facilities. You will find a large outdoor pool with a central volcano feature, a large outdoor "adult" pool, outdoor hot tubs, children's pool, as well as a basketball court, tennis courts, shuffleboard court, children's playground, exercise room and game room. There is also a gift shop/groceries store with a limited deli offering pizza, deli sandwiches and salads. Wireless internet is now available for a fee of $5 per day/$20 per week - payable directly to property After a fun filled day at the theme parks or exploring the area, come back to your spacious suite and relax in first class comfort. There are a variety of luxurious suites at Grande Villas Resort. One- and two bedroom suites have kitchen and some have Roman tubs or whirlpool baths and all have TV, direct dial phones, air conditioning and screened patio or balcony. Two and three bedroom units also have a washer and dryer. All the accommodations are decorated and furnished to the highest standards, and the larger suites feature absolutely enormous televisions.

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service. You must be 21 years of age to check in and have a major credit card with a matching photo i.d.

An incidental deposit of $250 will be collected at check in. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

No pets allowed

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

We are pleased to announce the opening of our new Clubhouse for Grande Villas Resort on 25 August 2012 which is located at 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836. We look forward to welcoming you there, where our new reception area is situated, on your arrival. Improvements to the parking lot and sidewalks will be taking place from the 6th of January to the 18th, 2014. requiring coning off parking spaces and some demolition. There will be noise during this time after 10am each day, Mon- Fri. There may be times when parking will not be in the same building as your villa. The team will assist as much as possible.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grande Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Grande Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
524 square feet, queen bed, fold out queen sleeper, kitchen, full roman bath, shower, double vanity, cable TV, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, and screened patio or balcony.
Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
1,329 square feet, king bed, fold out queen sleeper and two twin beds. Two full baths, including a Jacuzzi tub and shower in the master bath. Also features a fully equipped kitchen, 46" screen TV with cable, VCR, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, washer/dryer and a screened patio or balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 23.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Limited service deli with pizzas, deli sandwiches and salads.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (280)

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandpa Johnnie
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jan 2, 2014

Perfect vacation

This was the perfect place to stay while traveling with our grandson. We were close to the theme parks and my grandson enjoyed the swimming pools. The suite had a sofa bed in the kitchen with a tv, so we were able to watch our own tv programs while my grandson had his own tv. The breakfast foods available by the pool were reasonably priced, convenient, and delicious. The resort was luxurious and the staff were friendly and helpful. A rental car is a must but provided flexibility. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Legoland was approximately 1 hour away, but worth the commute to stay at this beautiful resort. We had a 2 day pass and used every minute of the 2 days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Mouse visitor
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 1, 2014

Good value for what it is

This is a time share community, and you are subjected to minor sales pitches. The rooms are decent, albeit somewhat small. Probably the best part was the bathroom, which was quite spacious and well appointed. The kitchen is compact yet there are dishes, silverware, and accessories to manage small meals quite well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family of 4 from PA
Business
PA
Dec 29, 2013

Had a great stay at Grande Villas Resort over the Christmas week

My family stayed in a 1 bedroom suite which had a queen bed and a sleeper sofa. My wife said the queen bed was the most comfortable bed she has slept on in years. I agree it definitely was comfortable. The room was plenty spacious for my wife and 2 kids. The room had a small living room/sitting area and very nice kitchenette with full size refrigerator with freezer, microwave, stovetop and oven, and a round kitchen table that could seat 4. We made pizzas in the oven several nights which we bought at a local store so that was great. We made breakfast every morning in the room so it was a great time and money saver. The only things we didn't have in the room that I would have preferred was a dishwasher and washer/dryer. However, there was a washer/dryer available on the 2nd floor that guests could use. We used it several times. The bathroom in the unit was large and beautiful with double sinks, a separate toilet room, a beautiful tiled shower, a large soaking tub, and a large closet . The room accommodations were more than I expected to my very pleasant surprise as many places in the Orlando area are hit or miss. This seemed like a new unit or one that was recently remodeled. The facility was beautiful throughout and had several good sized swimming pools, a kiddie pool, a playground for the kids, a free 9 hole miniature golf area which we played multiple times, a store onsite that sold commonly requested items and made a wide variety of food (pizzas, burgers, gyros, hoagies, breakfast items, etc.) and an activity center which we saw many people use. It isn't a large facility but it had everything our family wanted and was very well maintained with a friendly staff. We didn't attend the timeshare presentation that was offered upon check in (was offered $75 to attend which we felt wasn't worth our time). There was no pressure to attend the timeshare presentation. The facility was within 15 minutes of the Disney properties although traffic on the main road (535) was often backed up and slow moving. It was only a few blocks from Interstate 4 which was free flowing and quickly took you to most of the common Orlando attractions. We've stayed at much larger facilities like Orange Lake and Vacation Village in the past, but my wife and I definitely would choose this as the facility we'd book again the next time we're in Orlando. We had a great time and it was centrally located to everything we wanted to do whereas the others weren't located as close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make use of the kitchenette to save money. There are supermarkets and shopping centers like Wal-Mart within a short drive where you can stock up on supplies. There's also a very nice and affordable Mexican restaurant in the shopping complex to your right when you turn onto Vinings Way road (think its called Plaza Azteca or something like that) when driving toward Grande Villas resort which my family enjoyed dinner at. It sits right next to a Chinese restaurant, an Indian restaurant, and a Steak and Shake restaurant, so plenty of options within a short walk from Grande Villas resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben135
Business
New York City
Dec 18, 2013

Excellent resort!

We spent 5 days in Orlando staying the resort. It has good location to anywhere, parks, shopping and airport etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
meganlife23
Business
Worcester MA
Dec 16, 2013

Amazing resort

Just like other home in Orlando,so great and I will recommend to my friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bkitchin
Business
Sterling ct
Dec 15, 2013

Fantastic getaway

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the hot water with in 5 mins the staff was there to fix it. Very clean loved that there was a kitchen and jacuzzi tub. My fiancé and I will definitely be staying there again. It was very close to disney and any thing we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
La la la la
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Dec 14, 2013

Perfect getaway :)

Our experience was great , our room was spacious and had everything we needed ! Second time we come here && were already looking forward for our 3rd vacation !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RRRRLLLL
Business
Boston
Dec 5, 2013

Very good place to stay!

Our family of 4 stayed there for a week and liked it. Location is good, very close to all major attractions. Room is good with kitchen and all utensils for your short stay. If you have kids, recommend the 2 bedroom apartment, space is huge, rooms are clean, conditions are nice. Staff are nice and friendly. Close to major roads. Close to restaurants and grocery shopping. No complaints at all. Will consider to stay there again if we travel there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAer
Business
PA
Nov 25, 2013

Business Trip from the North

It was a great. The location was beautiful...The room was very clean. It was a beautiful full kitchen. It is located close to many shops and resturants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kikegallegos
Business
Quito, Ecuador
Nov 21, 2013

good service

resort looks old, but rooms where clean so where the gardens and pool area. Staff was always helpful and cordial. Woul recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top