$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Grande Villas Resort

3 stars
12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
280 reviews
nice for family stay

very clean room with small kitchen ware. you can cook yourself. A/C is a little bit cold and... See full review

  • JaysonPeng
  • Nov 23, 2014
Great Stay

Everything was wonderful, I would absolutely recommend that anyone and everyone stay at this clean,... See full review

  • Boogsie
  • Sep 17, 2014
Grande Villas Resort combines the best of laid-back Florida luxury with the finest of fun for the family. It's close to everything in Florida you might want to see, from Cape Canaveral to the wildlife refuges of Florida, while Disney World is practically next-door. Grande Villas Resort is also noted for its fine facilities. You will find a large outdoor pool with a central volcano feature, a large outdoor "adult" pool, outdoor hot tubs, children's pool, as well as a basketball court, tennis courts, shuffleboard court, children's playground, exercise room and game room. There is also a gift shop/groceries store with a limited deli offering pizza, deli sandwiches and salads. Wireless internet is now available for a fee of $5 per day/$20 per week - payable directly to property After a fun filled day at the theme parks or exploring the area, come back to your spacious suite and relax in first class comfort. There are a variety of luxurious suites at Grande Villas Resort. One- and two bedroom suites have kitchen and some have Roman tubs or whirlpool baths and all have TV, direct dial phones, air conditioning and screened patio or balcony. Two and three bedroom units also have a washer and dryer. All the accommodations are decorated and furnished to the highest standards, and the larger suites feature absolutely enormous televisions.

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service. You must be 21 years of age to check in and have a major credit card with a matching photo i.d.

An incidental deposit of $250 will be collected at check in. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

No pets allowed

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

We are pleased to announce the opening of our new Clubhouse for Grande Villas Resort on 25 August 2012 which is located at 12118 Turtle Cay Circle, Orlando, FL 32836. We look forward to welcoming you there, where our new reception area is situated, on your arrival. Improvements to the parking lot and sidewalks will be taking place from the 6th of January to the 18th, 2014. requiring coning off parking spaces and some demolition. There will be noise during this time after 10am each day, Mon- Fri. There may be times when parking will not be in the same building as your villa. The team will assist as much as possible.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grande Villas Resort also booked these hotels.

Grande Villas Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
524 square feet, queen bed, fold out queen sleeper, kitchen, full roman bath, shower, double vanity, cable TV, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, and screened patio or balcony.
Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
1,329 square feet, king bed, fold out queen sleeper and two twin beds. Two full baths, including a Jacuzzi tub and shower in the master bath. Also features a fully equipped kitchen, 46" screen TV with cable, VCR, direct dial phone, ceiling fans, washer/dryer and a screened patio or balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.4 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3.5 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.6 mi
  • Trainland: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 14.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 23.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.2 mi

Dining

Restaurant / Dining Information
Limited service deli with pizzas, deli sandwiches and salads.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (280)

Ratings and reviews for Grande Villas Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ariadna Arauz
Business
Antelope, California
Nov 29, 2014

Vacation

Very nice, great price. The satff always helpful and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

ask staff to call for a taxi, it will be there in 5 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ajcranky
Business
michigan
Nov 26, 2014

nice accommodation s

Stayed in a 2 bedroom condo during my stay. Nice and spacious with a complete kitchen, loved the master bath and the dining area, pool areas were nice, however the living room furniture was a little worn and uncomfortable in our particular unit. Location was central to Disney world and there were a number of restaurants nearby as well as a grocery store so we could prepare meals in the unit. We stayed over a week so we were provided light cleaning and towel exchange once during stay but I believe u could pay for full cleaning if desired. Overall, very pleased with four stay, would be nice to have free WiFi included but didn't cost too much extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JaysonPeng
Business
Portland
Nov 23, 2014

nice for family stay

very clean room with small kitchen ware. you can cook yourself. A/C is a little bit cold and control is not so good. overall it's nice hotel to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Wil
Business
Orlando
Nov 18, 2014

Holiday Getaway

The Hotel was good for what you paid but I did not expect to Pay an additional £60.00 for service charges which I am not sure what for! The rooms were only cleaned once per week. The internet service which cost $20.00 per week was useless I was unable to send emails or to download any updates wasted money. it is a pity because the location was great apart for the above we had a good time I would recommend with the above reservations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

get in early to get maximum benefit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sundeep Singhal
Business
Chicago
Nov 18, 2014

Awsome place for family getaway

The two bedroom suite had all the ameneties required for long stay with kids and family. The kitchen was great and had all the stuff that is required if you love cooking. Rooms and bathroom were very clean. Location of hotel is within 6 miles of all the major attractions like Seaworld, Walt Disney and Universal Studio. The master bedrrom is very spacious but the second bedroom is small and just had the twin beds that are not comfortable in case adults are going to stay in that room. The hotel doesn't provide shuttle to/from airport or any other location. Complimentary breakfast has never attracted me but for those who look for it won't find it at this hotel. Overall , a great place to stay !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are Indian restaurents and a big Indian grocery store within 5 miles.Also, Walgreen is just .5 mile and Walmart which opens 24 hours is there within 5 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Wil
Business
Orlando
Nov 12, 2014

General Experience

Good location but as in USA need a car Rooms / mini Suites very well fitted out staff were great and helpful One major down lack of good internet access even when you pay 20$ a week it don't work I also had to pay 94$ for service etc which was not too clear read small writhing Good holiday Good weather lost Baggage on way out took mare that 24hrs to recover

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel prices were reasonable but if buying always shop round Know what you want

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DWAmy
Business
Greenfield, IN
Oct 16, 2014

Adequate for our needs

The hotel was adequate for our trip. We were disappointed that the suite was so small. We had envisioned more space from the internet view than we had. It was too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Epcot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALTU
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 8, 2014

Great Resort but DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON WIFI..

We Stayed at Grande Villas for 8 nights in a One Bedroom Studio. Do not pay for the wifi, it's not worth the money. Wifi is too slow and gets disconnected every time. Everything else is great except the wifi. Room has everything that a family with children would need. Staff is great, Excellent location just 2.5 miles from Downtown Disney and all other theme parks are less than 30 mins from this resort. There is a 24 hrs Walgreens right outside the resort which is great. There are many fast food places and restaurants located close to the resort. VERY GOOD SERVICE FOR THE PRICE I PAID

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gonzo070777
Business
NC
Sep 30, 2014

If you want to be hassled during your stay then called at home after stay here, otherwise STAY AWAY

I would not book this hotel again and feel sorry for the people that own at this resort. Carpets were so dirty that my families feet were black after walking barefoot for 30 minutes in the room.... Not even walking outside do our feet normally get this dirty.... so the whole vacation we had to chase the kids around to keep their shoes on... The apartment itself was nice but dated. For the price we paid it was nice but the dirty floor was unacceptable. We informed the hotel on checkout but I doubt this is the only room with this problem. Now for the second part, they will call you every day of your stay to take their timeshare tour sales/vacation pitch even though we paid the full price, not some blind discount timeshare price. Then after your stay is over they will keep calling you at the number provided during check-in for weeks, even though I specifically made sure to ask that the number would not be used for marketing!!! Beware unless you want to be telemarked by Time share company who runs this hotel constantly after your stay. Horrible deal, book elsewhere! Even after telling them to remove my number they said I would still receive calls for up to the next 30 days...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grande Villas Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanda 2014
Business
st. JOhn's NL
Sep 29, 2014

Awesome location

I spent a week at this location with my 11 year old daughter. This hotel is a wonderful location, near outlet malls and other shopping centres. The pool area and hotel itself was extremely clean, as well as the rooms. The only problem with the rooms is that through the vent you can hear your next door neighbor. Maybe some sound proof product could be put between the walls or vent. The staff were very helpful. Great hotel for a family vacation or a girls shopping trip. Will be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top