$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

4 stars
325 South Orange Avenue, 325 S. ORANGE AVENUE, Orlando, FL 32801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
32 reviews
Amazing Location

Orland for business conference: The location and design of hotel is amazing! hopefully I can bring... See full review

  • Jaggernauth
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great hotel

Great location. Very friendly staff. Great live music, brunch, and pool. There was an incorrect... See full review

  • Lovestotravel86
  • May 28, 2013
A boutique hotel in Orlando celebrated as an experience in art and music, the AAA Four Diamond Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection® takes center stage as a downtown Orlando luxury landmark. Upon arrival, guests experience a dazzling blend of culture and hospitality unmatched by other Orlando boutique hotels. Italian mosaic barrel-vaulted ceilings welcome you to an oasis of sheer beauty, housing an unprecedented collection of more than 150 rare works of art. Just moments from downtown's cultural gems as well as Orlando's magical theme parks, you will discover a luxury Orlando hotel that celebrates creativity and inspires the soul. Stay productive with ample work areas featuring dual-line phones and high-speed Internet. On our 15th floor Concierge Level, guests desiring the very best in service enjoy stunning views and exclusive amenities, including complimentary continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. Let us indulge you in the finer things at Grand Bohemian Hotel.

Hotel Map

28.5387 -81.3786
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 11.30, MI, NW; Orlando Executive Airport, (ORL), 3.90, MI, W; Orlando Sanford International Airport, (SFB), 26.30, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Downtown Orlando: 0 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 0.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 0.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 0.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 1.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 1.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 2.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 0 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 0.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 0.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 0.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 1.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 1.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 2.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.4 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 8.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 8.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 8.6 mi
  • Trainland: 9.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 9.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 9.2 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 10.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 10.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 10.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 12 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 12.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.2 mi

Dining

The Boheme
The Boheme is a AAA Four Diamond restaurant and is one of the most savory downtown Orlando restaurants serving world-class cuisine with a creative twist in an art-inspired setting. Enjoy prime steaks, fresh seafood and an award-winning Sunday Jazz brunch.
Bosendorfer Lounge
Designed to be edgy and intriguing, Bosendorfer Lounge features an extensive drink menu and delightful live music on one of only two of the world's Imperial Grand Bosendorfer pianos, making it one of the premier restaurants downtown Orlando has to offer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Very Unhappy Newlywed
Florida
Apr 15, 2013

Stayed for my Wedding- Bed wasn't even made!

My fiancé at the time, now husband, reserved the jacuzzi suite for me & 2 bridesmaids the night before our wedding, as well as for our wedding night. The only positive part of our stay was the fact the hotel is just pretty. The day of the wedding, housekeeping comes at 1pm to clean & as we were getting ready to leave to the church, I ask her to please come back after 2pm since we would be gone by then & that we were spending our wedding night in that room. She said absolutely, not a problem. Our wedding was wonderful, and we arrive at the room very late to find that housekeeping did not come in- OUR BED WAS NOT MADE- NO CLEAN SHEETS, NO CLEAN TOWELS. Extremely disappointing. My husband & I are upset but just crash as we had to be at the airport by 4:30am. We decided to not let this ruin the beginning of our marriage & let the hotel know about the issue after our honeymoon. On the honeymoon, we find a $70 charge on our card- 2 nights of valet parking that were supposed to be included & an extra car charge that we have no idea where that came from. Front desk was able to remove the extra car charge, but we have been calling & waiting for the "Manager" to call us back. We paid $450 a night for the "excellent" service & we would have been better off down the street with the guests at the Crown Plaza for $99. It's been a MONTH & no one will return our call. SAVE YOUR MONEY- If a bride & groom on their wedding night is not a priority to a hotel, then how will you be treated here?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Lazs
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 14, 2011

Overrated and disappointing

My husband and I were very excited to have reserved a room in this hotel since it boasts a 4 diamond rating. We both work at high-end hotels in Las Vegas and had high expectations. We were very disappointed! The room was dark and dreary. The air conditioner barely worked. The bathroom faucet and shower handles were loose. I guess when the maid cleaned the shower faucet she had turned it sideways. I was not paying attention (not too many people would think to look at the bath faucet to see if it is positioned correctly) and soaked the bathroom floor because the faucet was turned sideways. The second day we were there we had gone to Disney World and arrived back at the room to take a nap with the baby. It was 3:45pm and our room had not been cleaned. The maid also was inconsiderate by letting the doors slam in the rooms as she was cleaning them, which we reported to the front desk manager. He was professional, and immediately called the housekeeping supervisor to deal with the slamming of the doors. When we checked out of the hotel, we decided to also let him know of all of the other problems in the room. He asked us why we didn't report it earlier. It is not our job to report things wrong with the room. The people who go into the rooms every day should be the ones reporting when things do not work properly or look poorly. We were on vacation. Most everything was tolerable and not worth wasting our vacation time downstairs complaining about it. I will say that the conciege was very helpful in giving us directions. We paid about $300 per night. We WILL NOT be back! That was a complete waste of our hard earned money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carri
Philadelphia
Mar 29, 2011

Pretty, but service was tough

It was pretty and clean, but the service was reeeeaaaaallly slow. The pool was smaller than expected and there's not a lot of seating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Winter Park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sep 9, 2007

beautiful hotel with lots of issues

The Grand Bohemian is a beautiful upscale hotel in downtown Orlando. The bar and restaurant are trendy and very hip. There is an impressive collection of art throughout the hotel's public spaces. It is very romantic and ideal for couples. The room was spaciouos with two queen beds that were quite comfortable. The bathroom however had a non functioning toilet which required two visits from maintance. The hair dryer cord was frayed and clearly a fire hazard. There was plenty of renovation work being done at the hotel with noise throughout the day. The corridor to our room was full of dust and construction material (i.e. floor tiles, spakle etc.). Perhaps after all the renovations are complete this hotel can live up to the 4-5 star reputation it boasts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 13, 2007

My review of Grand Bohemian Hotel, a Kessler Hotel

Has potential but it is definitely not a 5 start hotel, more like 3.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Orlando is getting better every year.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gators4546
Tampa, FL
Jan 18, 2010

Good Hotel-Not Great

The hotel is real pretty-it just wasn't what I thought it was going to be. Maybe my expectations were set to high. Its a nice little hotel to stay a night or two but I couldn't see myself doing a long stay at this particular hotel. Good location and has a Starbucks downstairs but it closes early on the weekends (3PM). Overall a good hotel but the standard rooms are not worth paying more then $190/night for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disneyed Out mom
Texas
Jan 21, 2014

Perfect place to be pampered

Loved it! Loved the atmosphere, staff, decor....exactly what I was needing to relax & feel totally taken care of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A very picky guest
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
Aug 23, 2009

A Wonderful Surprise!

I was in Orlando for business and pleasure. This hotel is easy to get to and has amazing restaurants close by to eat in. The hotel is decorated with such good taste and does not look or feel like your ordinary hotel. From the moment you pull in, the staff is exceptional and the hotel lobby is great from the flooring to the zebra fabric covered chairs. The bar and piano bar were a definite bonus and the music was wonderful. The rooms were comfortable and beautiful with great bedding. The pool area was probably my favorite. Perfect place to watch an afternoon storm and swim laps in the evening. This was probably one of the best hotel experiences I have had. Definitely will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kres Steakhouse and The Black Olive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fawzia
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Feb 16, 2008

Great for Business Travelers

The Gran Bohemian was a nice hotel, the experience overall was not too bad. I think the they over sold the art as the museaum was quite small not bigger then the Starbucks next door which was nice to have. They had a 6th floor area where you could go and sit outside by the pool though it was closed off one day I was there to a reception. The food was not that great via room service but walk a few blocks and there are restaurants near by. The rooms are nice. For the business traveler this is a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice Thai food a few blocks down

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lidia superstudent
Business
Orlando Florida
May 28, 2013

Fun and Eclectic

The hotel staff was very professional. Upgraded us to the concierge level at no extra cost. Had lunch at the Boheme Restaurant the following day, that was a little disappointing. Both the service and the food left a little to be desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kres Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search