$197 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

4 stars
325 South Orange Avenue, 325 S. ORANGE AVENUE, Orlando, FL 32801
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
33 reviews
Amazing Location

Orland for business conference: The location and design of hotel is amazing! hopefully I can bring... See full review

  • Jaggernauth
  • Jul 28, 2014
Adult friendly in a kid focussed town!

Our adult stay for business was wonderful! The staff was discreet yet very accommodating and any... See full review

  • Satisfied Mom Jennifer
  • Feb 2, 2014
A boutique hotel in Orlando celebrated as an experience in art and music, the AAA Four Diamond Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection® takes center stage as a downtown Orlando luxury landmark. Upon arrival, guests experience a dazzling blend of culture and hospitality unmatched by other Orlando boutique hotels. Italian mosaic barrel-vaulted ceilings welcome you to an oasis of sheer beauty, housing an unprecedented collection of more than 150 rare works of art. Just moments from downtown's cultural gems as well as Orlando's magical theme parks, you will discover a luxury Orlando hotel that celebrates creativity and inspires the soul. Stay productive with ample work areas featuring dual-line phones and high-speed Internet. On our 15th floor Concierge Level, guests desiring the very best in service enjoy stunning views and exclusive amenities, including complimentary continental breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. Let us indulge you in the finer things at Grand Bohemian Hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Downtown Orlando: 0 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 0.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 0.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 0.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 1.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 1.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 2.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 0 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 0.4 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 0.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 0.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 1.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 1.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 2.2 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 2.5 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 4.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.5 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 8.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 8.4 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 8.6 mi
  • Trainland: 9.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 9.2 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 9.2 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 9.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 9.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 10.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 10.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 10.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 12 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 12.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 12.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 13.2 mi

Dining

The Boheme
The Boheme is a AAA Four Diamond restaurant and is one of the most savory downtown Orlando restaurants serving world-class cuisine with a creative twist in an art-inspired setting. Enjoy prime steaks, fresh seafood and an award-winning Sunday Jazz brunch.
Bosendorfer Lounge
Designed to be edgy and intriguing, Bosendorfer Lounge features an extensive drink menu and delightful live music on one of only two of the world's Imperial Grand Bosendorfer pianos, making it one of the premier restaurants downtown Orlando has to offer.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snowboarder traveller
Business
Aventura, FL
Jul 25, 2011

Great atmosphere and quality

Good location at heart of Orlando's down town. I attended a wedding at this hotel and spent one night. Had a great experience. Bedrooms are very comfortable. Tried th Pool/Jacuzzi on the 6th floor. Sunday Brunch buffette on the 1st floor was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Lazs
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Apr 14, 2011

Overrated and disappointing

My husband and I were very excited to have reserved a room in this hotel since it boasts a 4 diamond rating. We both work at high-end hotels in Las Vegas and had high expectations. We were very disappointed! The room was dark and dreary. The air conditioner barely worked. The bathroom faucet and shower handles were loose. I guess when the maid cleaned the shower faucet she had turned it sideways. I was not paying attention (not too many people would think to look at the bath faucet to see if it is positioned correctly) and soaked the bathroom floor because the faucet was turned sideways. The second day we were there we had gone to Disney World and arrived back at the room to take a nap with the baby. It was 3:45pm and our room had not been cleaned. The maid also was inconsiderate by letting the doors slam in the rooms as she was cleaning them, which we reported to the front desk manager. He was professional, and immediately called the housekeeping supervisor to deal with the slamming of the doors. When we checked out of the hotel, we decided to also let him know of all of the other problems in the room. He asked us why we didn't report it earlier. It is not our job to report things wrong with the room. The people who go into the rooms every day should be the ones reporting when things do not work properly or look poorly. We were on vacation. Most everything was tolerable and not worth wasting our vacation time downstairs complaining about it. I will say that the conciege was very helpful in giving us directions. We paid about $300 per night. We WILL NOT be back! That was a complete waste of our hard earned money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carri
Business
Philadelphia
Mar 29, 2011

Pretty, but service was tough

It was pretty and clean, but the service was reeeeaaaaallly slow. The pool was smaller than expected and there's not a lot of seating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Winter Park!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, Texas
Mar 7, 2011

Many time return customer, always great!

We visited family, this hotel is consistently great! Depending on the time of arrival, the staff recognizes us as return guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Mar 6, 2011

Great Stay

The hotel was great -- very nice, comfortable rooms, although a little worn in places. Great location, within walking distance to many great restaurants and a park or two. The room was very quiet, which was a little unexpected for such a busy weekend in downtown Orlando. Staff was very friendly and professional, -- and when we realized we left something in the room, they quickly confirmed they had it and are sending it home to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Ceviche on Church Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gators4546
Business
Tampa, FL
Jan 18, 2010

Good Hotel-Not Great

The hotel is real pretty-it just wasn't what I thought it was going to be. Maybe my expectations were set to high. Its a nice little hotel to stay a night or two but I couldn't see myself doing a long stay at this particular hotel. Good location and has a Starbucks downstairs but it closes early on the weekends (3PM). Overall a good hotel but the standard rooms are not worth paying more then $190/night for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GW
Business
West Coast
Nov 5, 2009

Great Location and Price

This is my second time staying at this hotel and I've enjoyed myself each time. The hotel is within walking distance of Church Street area where there is a ton of nightlife. The art work is very interesting, the room was spacious and the decor is very chic and impressive (loved the velvet couch). The only complaint I had was waiting 20 minutes for my car from valet. This hotel is a good couples spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of nightlife within a mile radius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A very picky guest
Business
Tallahassee, Florida
Aug 23, 2009

A Wonderful Surprise!

I was in Orlando for business and pleasure. This hotel is easy to get to and has amazing restaurants close by to eat in. The hotel is decorated with such good taste and does not look or feel like your ordinary hotel. From the moment you pull in, the staff is exceptional and the hotel lobby is great from the flooring to the zebra fabric covered chairs. The bar and piano bar were a definite bonus and the music was wonderful. The rooms were comfortable and beautiful with great bedding. The pool area was probably my favorite. Perfect place to watch an afternoon storm and swim laps in the evening. This was probably one of the best hotel experiences I have had. Definitely will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kres Steakhouse and The Black Olive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 23, 2009

First class hotel in downtown Orlando

Good food and service in a downtown hotel close to good restaurants, nightlife and museums.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restuarants within walking distance but hotel had a very good reasonable resturants as well

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Bohemian Hotel Orlando, Autograph Collection

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Macsdoc
Business
Hickory, NC
Jul 2, 2009

Orlando Trip

Wonderful hotel with excellent staff, cleanliness, and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of delicious restaurants within walking distance of the hotel!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top