$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Grand Beach

3 stars
View map of 8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TDoug
Business
West Palm Bch
May 20, 2013

Fabulous place

We loved it. Just outside Epcot, next to Marriott World Center. We only wished we could have been there longer. I plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikecee
Business
Florida
May 30, 2013

Great Place Great Price

Very nice room, Got A 2 bedroom condo at a very reasonable price,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveBen
Business
Rhode Island
Jun 17, 2013

Great spot. Close to Disney.

Perfect 3-bedroom suite for our large party. Plenty of room to spread out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marco2013NL
Business
Netherlands
Jun 22, 2013

Great place to stay

Perfect hotel at a perfect place. Enough facilities and also clean and spacious rooms. Only negative point is WIFI. You have to pay for it which is in my opinion not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney, outlet, mall, restaurants etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa,Fl.
Dec 6, 2009

Grand Time

The staff was very friendly. I didn't like the fact that you check in then have to go get your parking pass from another person who is trying to sale time share. They try to get you to go to a meeting about the time share by offering you discounts on tickets. I was there to spent time with my family not sit in a time share meeting. I declined and the guy made me feel like I was missing out on the greatest. Other than that the rooms were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plantation, FL
Sep 21, 2009

Great location and awesome for the price

We booked a last minute trip with family to visit my sister and her newborn baby. The price was great and we had plenty of room. Didn't visit the parks but hotel was in a great location if you plan too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbabs
Business
morton pa
Oct 17, 2010

grand beach

great resort one complaint weak water pressure in shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

no dining in resort but plenty options within 2 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deerfield Beach, FL
Aug 25, 2009

Great place to stay with family

I booked a 3 bedroom/3 bath apartment to share with my extended family for a 3 night stay. We were there to meet up with some other family members visiting from another state for a 'mini family reunion'. Yet another family member booked another room adjacent to ours for the same reason. It was an economical choice because we shared the cost of the apartment and since it has a full kitchen with dishes, pots & pans, etc., we were able to cook there and not eat out. Everyone loved the rooms, comfortable beds, jacuzzi tubs and big screened-in porch. The pools were very nice & they had activities for kids. We hope to stay there again for another reunion next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 2, 2011

Nice but small

The facilities and room were very nice, however, we rented a one bedroom unit which was no bigger than many motel units we have rented. It was way too small for more then a stay of a couple days. Also, there was no lanai in the one bedroom unit. We participated in their sales promotion in order to receive a discount on tickets to Sea World. Forget it!!! The sales people were way too high pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel with baby
Business
DC
Oct 12, 2010

Lovely and convenient

The hotel is really timeshare condos. If you are good at saying no to the pitch to go to a pitch, or want free stuff, you will have a perfect vacation because except for that, everything is fantastic. Condos are clean, spacious, well appointed-- screened in porches big enough for meals. Close to WDW and nice lakefront. The hammocks are nice for relaxing. Lots of kid options on site too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top