$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Grand Beach

3 stars
View map of 8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sussan
Business
san diego
Mar 26, 2014

great location

Walking distance to the convention center. Very nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zaps
Business
Stockton, CA
Nov 27, 2010

Very Nice

I attended a seminar at the convention center and did not have much time to spend at the resort. We did enjoy spending time in the amazing spa which was not that far of a walk from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal City was not that far at all from the hotel.

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Baltimore, Md.
Jul 12, 2011

Beautiful condo but it's a time share

The condos were beautifully appointed, and they bumped us from a two-bedroom to a three-bedroom so we had more space than we needed. The pools were also very nice. The landscaping was okay too, right along the lake with lots of wildlife, but we were also very close to the electrical plant, a little too close for my taste.For me, I'm not a fan of time share hard-sells, and we didn't know going in that the place is a time-share. Fortunately, they didn't pressure us too hard to take the tour, but we also didn't get any cheap tickets to any of the parks.The location was great, close to I4 and about 10 minutes from Disney. We had a car, which made it easy. However, there was no bar or restaurant at the place, so if that's what you're looking for this, this isn't the place for you. Overall, though, a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're adults only and don't offend easily, go to Treasure Tavern dinner theater. It was very entertaining.

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manolito
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 10, 2011

Great 2/2 suite

Excellent service, super friendly staff, we stay on a 2bed 2bath, it was great very clean, excellent quality on the bedsheet, towels, kitchen utensils... I will defenitively go back !!!! thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for Italian food you have to go to Maggianos in Int drive

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTraveler
Business
Seattle WA
Oct 25, 2011

Great for family stay

It was a great stay as I like. I would stay there next time if I go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lpath
Business
Georgia
Feb 21, 2012

Just what we wanted!

We had 4 adults and a 5 year old in our party. There was not one complaint from the whole group. My only regret is that we didn't have longer to spend at the resort. The unit was beautiful, clean, quiet and comfortable. We only had a long weekend and had already planned full days at the theme parks. I didn't give 5 bars for amenities only because we weren't there enough to take advantage of that but from what we did see, I probably should have given it a 5. I would definately stay again and will recommend it to my friends. I was a little concerned after reading other reviews about time share presentations. I called the resort before booking and was told that was available but not a requirement. The staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful and there was no mention of a presentation even being available. The location was convenient to everything we needed, but not close enough to walk. We had no problem with that. We saw security and other staff around the grounds frequently which added to our comfort level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If possible, try to leave a day open to take advantage of the many smaller attractions and shopping opportunities. There is so much to do! We passed several things that we would have enjoyed. Also, I took a bag with snacks and drinks into both Disney and SeaWorld to save time and $$. Neither park had a problem with it, except SeaWorld made me hand over all the straws attached to the juice boxes!

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevingillie
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Spring break 5

Excellent, clean and comfortable. We did a family spring break with 3 kids and had a great time. They loved the pools, played a little tennis and rode paddle boats. We could have skipped WDW and they would not have cared. Lots of activities for the kids to do all coordinated by the staff. I would highly recommend and will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
natjos
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 11, 2012

Unknown Gem

We needed a place with three bedrooms because we were meeting with my sister and her husband whom I have not seen in a long time. This place was perfect. Location to Disney World couldn't be any better without staying on property. The accomodations with three bedrooms, three baths, full kitchen, and screened porch was perfect. Clean, well kept, beds were comfortable. I will definitely tell my friends and hopefully stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustTwo
Business
Orlando
Feb 5, 2013

Great Value

We were pleased with the Grand Beach on Lake Bryan. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. The resort was a great location... we walked to restaurants, shops, etc. Polite staff, too. There is an activities director for family/kid fun which we didn't utilize, but nice to know it is available in case we go again with family! Several different sized condo/room choices. Pools were warm and sparkling clean. pretty grounds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed a movie in the cinema in Downtown Disney. Great for a rainy day.

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenM55372
Business
Prior Lake, MN
Mar 1, 2013

Just What We Needed!

What a great trip! The friendly staff and wonderful accomidations made our trip with our little children all the more comfortable. Upon check out, our 4 year old hurt himself on the swings but the staff was sure to make sure he got the care he needed. We plan to stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

SeaWorld was the highlight of our trip.

Back to menu Return to top