Grand Beach

3 stars
8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
64 reviews
Best vacation

The hotel was amazing from a speedy check in to the wonderful villas. The staff was nice and had a... See full review

  • Schless
  • Jul 7, 2014
Close to everything

We've stayed here twice. We've rented a 2 and 3 bedroom. I love that the maid service is once a... See full review

  • Wavyblue
  • Jun 3, 2014
Situated on beautiful Lake Bryan only one mile from the Walt Disney World Complex, Grand Beach Resort offers a fun-filled vacation for all ages. It is a quiet lakefront getaway with all the comforts of home, yet Orlando's most famous attractions are just minutes away. After a busy day at Walt Disney World, SeaWorld or Universal Studios, take a dip in the outdoor pool, or relax in the hot tub, or enjoy fishing, canoeing miniature golf, childrens playground and other water sports on Lake Bryan.

Disclaimers: From 8/25/14-8/28/14 our clubhouse pool at Grand Beach Resort will be out of service, but our Oasis pool will remain open for guest enjoyment during that time. A midweek cleaning for reservations booked more than 6 nights at the resort. We are no longer offering daily maid service. Daily housekeeping is available for:
Three Bedroom - $35 Daily light clean/ $75 Daily full clean
Towel Exchange - $8 for a complete Towel Exchange

ALL of our resorts will require a Major credit card ONLY deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed. The deposit will be $250 US and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

Wifi/internet access available at a charge of $6.95 per day

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service

No pets allowed

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

Grand Beach Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
1 king bed, and one queen sofa sleeper. Separate sitting area. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Cable/satellite TV. Premium TV channel(s). DVD player. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Dishwasher. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control.
Two Bedroom Suite
1 king bed, two twin beds, and one queen sofa sleeper. Balcony. Separate sitting area. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Cable/satellite TV. Premium TV channel(s). DVD player. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Dishwasher. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Master bathroom bathtub and shower. Second bathroom shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Washer/dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control.
Three Bedroom Suite includes free parking
2 king beds, two twin beds, and one queen sofa bed. 1,546 square feet. Furnished balcony or patio. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, oven, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Washer and dryer. Three bathrooms, including master bath with jetted tub and separate shower. Three TVs, complimentary premium channels, DVD player, and CD player. High-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

28.3614 -81.4995
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
The Grand Beach Resort is secluded in 18 wooded acres. Resort overlooks Lake Bryan. Only minutes from Disney's Epciot, Animal Kingdom, Magic Kingdom, Downtown disney, Pleasure Island and MGM studios. Also very close is SeaWorld, Universal Studios, Universal Studios Islands of Adventure, Universal City Walk, Gatorland, The Holy Land Experience, Discovery Cove and Kennedy Space Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.3 mi
  • Trainland: 5.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.3 mi
  • Trainland: 5.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointedtravelman
Louisiana, USA
Dec 30, 2011

NOT the place to go... DO NOT book here!!!

NOT what they claim to be and not a Diamond! Bugs, dirt and unhelpful staff. Dishes dirty, floors dirty, bed bugs. Itched the whole time there. They claim to be "4 Seasons or Ritz Carlton" like but, NOT!! We have stayed in many other places in Orlando... keep looking DO NOT BOOK here. Terrible place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Bryan, Orlando
Jul 23, 2013

very misleading

I took my family to Orlando in mid July 2013 and stayed at this resort I was very disappointed. In there website it shows there is a arcade for the children well, I get there and there is no arcade I believe that's called misleading info. i'm no lawyer but I believe its called false advertising. I spoke to one of the manager's on duty and I asked her where the arcade was and she replied, "oh that's been gone for 4 years and I told head office to remove that from the website ." So, you have one of there staff members admit that its wrong to have that and yet its still not removed. I told her, " I booked this trip because of that and now what are my kids to do." there pool is the size of a kidney very small you can't really swim. I thought it was misrepresenting in everyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jamesbb
Atenas, Costa Rica
Mar 17, 2013

Short break in Transit

This is not an hotel. It is a well managed apartment complex. It is not suitable at all for anyone without a car. There is no cafe or restaurant, the grocery is very limited - no milk even. The huge well furnished rooms are in blocks above the garages. it is on the edge of Lake Bryan with two swimming pools and an exercise room - suitable for families or parties of up to six. The floors are half tiled and act as soundboards for luggage, children running etc.etc. No late checkout after 11.00 a.m. - -quite inconvenient as my flight was 8.00 p.m. - and no bellboy. The reception is placed at one end up a pedestrian precinct !! - farthest possible from my room. A bad experience !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
N Mom
NJ
Nov 20, 2013

Meh

Facilities are nice but time share aspect is a NEGATIVE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JwgilmoreII
Florida
Nov 18, 2012

Really?

Pay all that for a room and not have internet included! Really? Extravagant facility and cant swing the inclusion of internet access, Just does not make sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reading , PA
Nov 13, 2010

small

I was expecting a balcony or porch of some kind. They said the one bedrooms never came with a balcony,but I thought it said all the rooms had one. Was a bit smaller than I am use to but I guess for the price I cant complain. We went to Disney and Kennedy Space Center, had a good vacation overall. Would of been nice to of had a view of the lake rather than the parking lot, but someone has to be on the parking lot side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Gray
Ontario
Mar 14, 2013

As expected

Good value and location, what we expected for the price. Nice to have an in room kitchenette, but we did not have the balcony we were hoping for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan dino man
Pittsburgh, Pa
Aug 21, 2012

Orlando Trip

For the cost of the room I was expecting more. I did not realize that becuase it was a resport that the rooms are not cleaned daily and in addtion that the sheets where very dirty and we had to get teh them changed. In addtion, to Sprit Airlines being delayed both onthe way down and the way back over seven hours the hotel and the plane ride was not acceptable at all. Lego land was great and my wife and son enjoyed it very much as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

need a car

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mbabs
morton pa
Oct 17, 2010

grand beach

great resort one complaint weak water pressure in shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

no dining in resort but plenty options within 2 miles

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 12, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

We went to Epcot and Cirque Du Solei-Nouba. Daytona Beach and Clear Water Beach. Liked the location in Orlando close to everything and both the Atlantic and Golf beach were close. The soliciting of the time share and it took longer than the 1 1/2 promised us. This was not due to questions that would of delayed this. I really liked the amenities the Resort had to offer. Washer/dryer big plus. two pools and hot tubs. Basketball court and fishing. the spacious rooms with everything you would ever need on vacation, fully stocked kitchen, ironing board and iron, hair dryer etc.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is close by.....beaches, Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top