$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Grand Beach

3 stars
View map of 8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
81 reviews
Excellent trip

The staff upgraded us at check-in and really made our family feel welcome. The rooms are clean,... See full review

  • jennifer c.
  • May 20, 2015
Great Hotel!!

We only stayed for one night for a quick trip to Hollywood Studios and Epcot. I wish we could have... See full review

  • Robin P.
  • May 19, 2015
Situated on beautiful Lake Bryan only one mile from the Walt Disney World Complex, Grand Beach Resort offers a fun-filled vacation for all ages. It is a quiet lakefront getaway with all the comforts of home, yet Orlando's most famous attractions are just minutes away. After a busy day at Walt Disney World, SeaWorld or Universal Studios, take a dip in the outdoor pool, or relax in the hot tub, or enjoy fishing, canoeing miniature golf, childrens playground and other water sports on Lake Bryan.

Disclaimers: From 8/25/14-8/28/14 our clubhouse pool at Grand Beach Resort will be out of service, but our Oasis pool will remain open for guest enjoyment during that time. A midweek cleaning for reservations booked more than 6 nights at the resort. We are no longer offering daily maid service. Daily housekeeping is available for:
Three Bedroom - $35 Daily light clean/ $75 Daily full clean
Towel Exchange - $8 for a complete Towel Exchange

ALL of our resorts will require a Major credit card ONLY deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed. The deposit will be $250 US and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

Wifi/internet access available at a charge of $6.95 per day

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service

No pets allowed

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach also booked these hotels.

Grand Beach Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
1 king bed, and one queen sofa sleeper. Separate sitting area. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Cable/satellite TV. Premium TV channel(s). DVD player. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Dishwasher. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control.
Two Bedroom Suite
1 king bed, two twin beds, and one queen sofa sleeper. Balcony. Separate sitting area. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Cable/satellite TV. Premium TV channel(s). DVD player. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Dishwasher. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Master bathroom bathtub and shower. Second bathroom shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Washer/dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control.
Three Bedroom Suite includes free parking
2 king beds, two twin beds, and one queen sofa bed. 1,546 square feet. Furnished balcony or patio. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, oven, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Washer and dryer. Three bathrooms, including master bath with jetted tub and separate shower. Three TVs, complimentary premium channels, DVD player, and CD player. High-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.3 mi
  • Trainland: 5.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.3 mi
  • Trainland: 5.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 81
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.5

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ima Hillbilly
Business
Illinois
Feb 3, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Grand Beach was a great place to stay. The resort was a nice size, only 6 or 7 units & is close to all the attractions at Disney. The condo was spacious and modern with a washer & dryer! We stayed close to the pool which could be noisy in the evening, since the pool is open until 11pm. However, the scenery is beautiful with native plants, widelife (armidillos) and peaceful lake. Just absolutely wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph's
Business
BC Canada
Mar 13, 2014

Awesome Family Vacation Location

Grand Beach Resort was an amazing location and it provided all the "home away from home" features. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Our 3 children felt comfortable and safe, as they went swimming, fishing and participating in the days activities provided by Grand Beach Resort. You may be asked to attend a "Time Share" presentation, the staff are Not the sought to pressure you into purchasing anything. Everyone (staff) at Grand Beach Resort made sure that we enjoyed our stay with them. Highly recommended by the Joseph family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M.Alsahli
Business
Kuwait
Apr 13, 2014

Nice Resort

I stayed 10 days in Grand Beach Resort. It was an amazing experience. The resort has many facilities that make you enjoy and relax: nice lake, wonderful two separate swimming pools, ground play area for kids, basketball and volley ball fields, and more. The apartment was clean and spacious. It has full kitchen and nice bath rooms. Maybe the only thing that I did not comfort with was the bed mattress. It was too soft to me. I like sleeping on a relatively hard mattress. But, I think many people would like and enjoy sleeping on soft mattresses. In conclusion, I can clearly say that I will come to this resort when I visit Orlando next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family of 8
Business
Florida
Jan 5, 2012

great for entire family

Our entire family enjoyed ourselves. It was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
potbelly
Business
NC
Aug 23, 2012

Perfect Vacation

I got the lake side resort and felt this was the perfect vacation spot. Well spaced resort, excellent amneties and amazing lake view. Resort was exceptionally well maintained and everything about the place, booking experience, price and front desk support was perfect. Internet charge was not reasonable (all resorts charge high) and pool size could have been bigger (tats why I rated 4 on Amneties). Entire family loved the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Lake View

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josefino
Business
Guadalajara, JAL, México
Sep 17, 2012

great value for family

The apartment we have was excellent, we really enjoy our stayed at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

factory stores nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dport2013
Business
St Petersburg, FL
Feb 4, 2013

Trip to Orlando/Grand Beach

Overall, for the price and location it does not get better than this. The room was spotless and very comfortable. We booked a 2 bedroom and they upgraded us to a 3 bedroom due to availability. Check in took about 5 mins and check out took even less. The hotel clerk gave me her business card and asked us to call if we wanted the specific room we stayed in the next time we came. Location was great, close to everything. Universal was about 20 mins away, Disney was about 5 mins away...same with Disney Village. We had a great time and would definitely go back to this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Orlando Discount Mall was fabulous and a 5 minute drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenM55372
Business
Prior Lake, MN
Mar 1, 2013

Great for the Family

Made for a great trip! The pool and the baeach entertained the children for hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gram D
Business
Asheville, NC
May 8, 2013

Perfect Family Reunion Facility

Our whole group really enjoyed being there. The pools were wonderful, the landscaping beautiful, and the quiet and peacefulness of the facility just what we wanted. Our little one thought the playground, kiddie pool, cookies & lemonade were the best things! It was great to have the condo stocked with everything we needed too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Christine
Business
Grove Cityk OH
Aug 20, 2013

GREAT FOR FAMILIES

The staff was so helpful and pleasant. Activities for the grandkids were wonderful. Some free, some a nominal fee. 3 BR, 3BA condo was spacious and well equipped. We reserved a 2 BR/2BA - but they upgraded us which was great. We had 2 adults and 4 grandkids which made the 3 BR wonderful. the grounds were well kept. We did not leave the grounds the whole time. We cooked in mostly and had pizza delivered one nite. Plenty to do on the grounds for young kids (5-12 y.o.) If you want to go to the parks, they are very closeby - eg. SeaWorld 1 mile. We would go there again. We loved it. P.S. they only asked us to here the time share pitch when we arrived - we declined - they never bothered us with it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top