$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Grand Beach

3 stars
View map of 8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTraveler
Business
Seattle WA
Oct 25, 2011

Great for family stay

It was a great stay as I like. I would stay there next time if I go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lpath
Business
Georgia
Feb 21, 2012

Just what we wanted!

We had 4 adults and a 5 year old in our party. There was not one complaint from the whole group. My only regret is that we didn't have longer to spend at the resort. The unit was beautiful, clean, quiet and comfortable. We only had a long weekend and had already planned full days at the theme parks. I didn't give 5 bars for amenities only because we weren't there enough to take advantage of that but from what we did see, I probably should have given it a 5. I would definately stay again and will recommend it to my friends. I was a little concerned after reading other reviews about time share presentations. I called the resort before booking and was told that was available but not a requirement. The staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful and there was no mention of a presentation even being available. The location was convenient to everything we needed, but not close enough to walk. We had no problem with that. We saw security and other staff around the grounds frequently which added to our comfort level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If possible, try to leave a day open to take advantage of the many smaller attractions and shopping opportunities. There is so much to do! We passed several things that we would have enjoyed. Also, I took a bag with snacks and drinks into both Disney and SeaWorld to save time and $$. Neither park had a problem with it, except SeaWorld made me hand over all the straws attached to the juice boxes!

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
natjos
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 11, 2012

Unknown Gem

We needed a place with three bedrooms because we were meeting with my sister and her husband whom I have not seen in a long time. This place was perfect. Location to Disney World couldn't be any better without staying on property. The accomodations with three bedrooms, three baths, full kitchen, and screened porch was perfect. Clean, well kept, beds were comfortable. I will definitely tell my friends and hopefully stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustTwo
Business
Orlando
Feb 5, 2013

Great Value

We were pleased with the Grand Beach on Lake Bryan. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. The resort was a great location... we walked to restaurants, shops, etc. Polite staff, too. There is an activities director for family/kid fun which we didn't utilize, but nice to know it is available in case we go again with family! Several different sized condo/room choices. Pools were warm and sparkling clean. pretty grounds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed a movie in the cinema in Downtown Disney. Great for a rainy day.

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenM55372
Business
Prior Lake, MN
Mar 1, 2013

Just What We Needed!

What a great trip! The friendly staff and wonderful accomidations made our trip with our little children all the more comfortable. Upon check out, our 4 year old hurt himself on the swings but the staff was sure to make sure he got the care he needed. We plan to stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

SeaWorld was the highlight of our trip.

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TDoug
Business
West Palm Bch
May 20, 2013

Fabulous place

We loved it. Just outside Epcot, next to Marriott World Center. We only wished we could have been there longer. I plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikecee
Business
Florida
May 30, 2013

Great Place Great Price

Very nice room, Got A 2 bedroom condo at a very reasonable price,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveBen
Business
Rhode Island
Jun 17, 2013

Great spot. Close to Disney.

Perfect 3-bedroom suite for our large party. Plenty of room to spread out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marco2013NL
Business
Netherlands
Jun 22, 2013

Great place to stay

Perfect hotel at a perfect place. Enough facilities and also clean and spacious rooms. Only negative point is WIFI. You have to pay for it which is in my opinion not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney, outlet, mall, restaurants etc

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa,Fl.
Dec 6, 2009

Grand Time

The staff was very friendly. I didn't like the fact that you check in then have to go get your parking pass from another person who is trying to sale time share. They try to get you to go to a meeting about the time share by offering you discounts on tickets. I was there to spent time with my family not sit in a time share meeting. I declined and the guy made me feel like I was missing out on the greatest. Other than that the rooms were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top