$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Grand Beach

3 stars
View map of 8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nj
Oct 31, 2010

Great

We had our own privacy. The room was large and it felt very nice. Kind of secluded from most of the other resorts and hotels. The resort provided us with basically everything that we needed. Only thing that was off was the room was suppose to have 2 king beds instead of one. We had a twin bed in the smaller room. Other than that it was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robin P.
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Great Hotel!!

We only stayed for one night for a quick trip to Hollywood Studios and Epcot. I wish we could have stayed longer at this hotel. The front desk was so nice and they upgraded us to a three bedroom unit. It has basically two master suites on opposite ends of the unit and three bathrooms. It was very clean and large. The pool and grounds were beautiful. They also have under building shaded parking which in the heat is very nice. Looking forward to staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack Sun
Business
Atlanta
May 26, 2015

3 night stay

We had a studio for 3 nights. It really made us feel like home. Great experience and hope to go back in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jennifer c.
Business
Green Cove Springs
May 20, 2015

Excellent trip

The staff upgraded us at check-in and really made our family feel welcome. The rooms are clean, well-stocked, and provide plenty of room. We will definitely stay here again and have already recommended to many others as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wavyblue
Business
Medina
Jul 4, 2015

I would stay again

We have stayed here 2 or 3 times. It is close to disney. There are many things to do on the property on down days. There is a little store and 2 pools, plus a lake. Everything you need to cook is in the kitchen. I would come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sussan
Business
san diego
Mar 26, 2014

great location

Walking distance to the convention center. Very nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zaps
Business
Stockton, CA
Nov 27, 2010

Very Nice

I attended a seminar at the convention center and did not have much time to spend at the resort. We did enjoy spending time in the amazing spa which was not that far of a walk from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal City was not that far at all from the hotel.

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Baltimore, Md.
Jul 12, 2011

Beautiful condo but it's a time share

The condos were beautifully appointed, and they bumped us from a two-bedroom to a three-bedroom so we had more space than we needed. The pools were also very nice. The landscaping was okay too, right along the lake with lots of wildlife, but we were also very close to the electrical plant, a little too close for my taste.For me, I'm not a fan of time share hard-sells, and we didn't know going in that the place is a time-share. Fortunately, they didn't pressure us too hard to take the tour, but we also didn't get any cheap tickets to any of the parks.The location was great, close to I4 and about 10 minutes from Disney. We had a car, which made it easy. However, there was no bar or restaurant at the place, so if that's what you're looking for this, this isn't the place for you. Overall, though, a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're adults only and don't offend easily, go to Treasure Tavern dinner theater. It was very entertaining.

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manolito
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 10, 2011

Great 2/2 suite

Excellent service, super friendly staff, we stay on a 2bed 2bath, it was great very clean, excellent quality on the bedsheet, towels, kitchen utensils... I will defenitively go back !!!! thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for Italian food you have to go to Maggianos in Int drive

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTraveler
Business
Seattle WA
Oct 25, 2011

Great for family stay

It was a great stay as I like. I would stay there next time if I go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top