$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Grand Beach

3 stars
View map of 8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portsmouth, NH
Oct 13, 2009

Grand Beach--Excellent value

Visiting Orlando area for a wedding weekend. The 3 bedroom/3 bathroom suites were spacious, very tastefully appointed and had full kitchens which were very well stocked. The location was excellent as it was close to the Disney resort and other attractions, many restaurants and malls. The siting of the hotel was picuresque on Lake Bryan--the patios had nice views of the lake and grounds. The units were immaculate and the staff was very helpful, esp. the interns at the front desk from China and South Africa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomsburg, PA
Apr 29, 2011

Would definitely recommend

The accommodations were wonderful. Plenty of room for the entire family. Very clean and friendly place to stay. Very convenient to all attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
May 12, 2011

Great Hotel!

A most relaxing and enjoyable time! Close to everything but nestled off the beaten path for insured tranquility and privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse in Charge
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 4, 2010

Awesome Hotel!

Rooms were big, very clean, and neat.More than I expected. Well decorated. The beds were the softest beds I have ever slept on! I have been at other resorts,even Disney resorts don't compare to the quality of this Hotel. When we first arrived one of the bathroom lights did not work. I made a phone call to Guest service and spoke to Howard. In less than 3 minutes we had someone come up and fix it. Excellent. I had a wonderful experience there and would only stay at this Hotel chain from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schless
Business
Virginia beach, va
Jul 7, 2014

Best vacation

The hotel was amazing from a speedy check in to the wonderful villas. The staff was nice and had a wonderful attitude everyday. The hotel is close to outlets, Disney world, seaworld and aquatics plus a lot more. The grounds are beautiful. The place is very relaxing, peaceful and quiet. I am already planning another trip. My family and I stayed in a 3br 3 ba villas very beautiful 4th floor lake view. Loved everyday of being there and laying in hammocks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florence L.
Business
N/A
Feb 20, 2015

graduation trip

The hotel exceeded our expectations. The kids were excited they had their own bedroom and their own bathrooms. The kitchen and its amenities allowed us to cook and eat healthy meals instead of dining out every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
REJEAN B.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Perfect place but...

The hotel was perfect in every way (location, confort, cleanliess, staff) but we had a little surprise when we arrived. The hotel was overbooked and we were sent for two nights at Bryan's Spanish Cove nearby (2 bdr suite, nice). After a day of travelling, it was not the beginning we expected for our vacation. After that...paradise !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jennifer c.
Business
Green Cove Springs
Apr 6, 2015

Excellent experience

Traveled with 3 small children by myself and staff upgraded us to a 3 bedroom suite. Very friendly, very affordable, and incredibly nice facility. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sussan
Business
san diego
Mar 26, 2014

great location

Walking distance to the convention center. Very nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zaps
Business
Stockton, CA
Nov 27, 2010

Very Nice

I attended a seminar at the convention center and did not have much time to spend at the resort. We did enjoy spending time in the amazing spa which was not that far of a walk from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal City was not that far at all from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top