$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Grand Beach

3 stars
View map of 8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
67 reviews
I would stay again

We have stayed here 2 or 3 times. It is close to disney. There are many things to do on the... See full review

  • Wavyblue
  • Jul 4, 2015
3 night stay

We had a studio for 3 nights. It really made us feel like home. Great experience and hope to go... See full review

  • Jack Sun
  • May 26, 2015
Situated on beautiful Lake Bryan only one mile from the Walt Disney World Complex, Grand Beach Resort offers a fun-filled vacation for all ages. It is a quiet lakefront getaway with all the comforts of home, yet Orlando's most famous attractions are just minutes away. After a busy day at Walt Disney World, SeaWorld or Universal Studios, take a dip in the outdoor pool, or relax in the hot tub, or enjoy fishing, canoeing miniature golf, childrens playground and other water sports on Lake Bryan.

Disclaimers: From 8/25/14-8/28/14 our clubhouse pool at Grand Beach Resort will be out of service, but our Oasis pool will remain open for guest enjoyment during that time. A midweek cleaning for reservations booked more than 6 nights at the resort. We are no longer offering daily maid service. Daily housekeeping is available for:
Three Bedroom - $35 Daily light clean/ $75 Daily full clean
Towel Exchange - $8 for a complete Towel Exchange

A $100 Refundable Security/Incidental deposit is due by credit or debit card at check in. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

Wifi/internet access available at a charge of $6.95 per day

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service

No pets allowed

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach also booked these hotels.

★★★
$79
4.2 / 5 291 reviews
★★★★
$69
4.0 / 5 407 reviews
★★★★
$90
4.1 / 5 110 reviews
★★★★
$92
4.3 / 5 172 reviews

Grand Beach Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
1 king bed, and one queen sofa sleeper. Separate sitting area. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Cable/satellite TV. Premium TV channel(s). DVD player. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Dishwasher. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control.
Two Bedroom Suite
1 king bed, two twin beds, and one queen sofa sleeper. Balcony. Separate sitting area. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Cable/satellite TV. Premium TV channel(s). DVD player. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Dishwasher. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Master bathroom bathtub and shower. Second bathroom shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Washer/dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control.
Three Bedroom Suite includes free parking
2 king beds, two twin beds, and one queen sofa bed. 1,546 square feet. Furnished balcony or patio. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, oven, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Washer and dryer. Three bathrooms, including master bath with tub and separate shower. Three TVs, complimentary premium channels, DVD player, and CD player. High-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.3 mi
  • Trainland: 5.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.3 mi
  • Trainland: 5.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointedtravelman
Family
Louisiana, USA
Dec 30, 2011

NOT the place to go... DO NOT book here!!!

NOT what they claim to be and not a Diamond! Bugs, dirt and unhelpful staff. Dishes dirty, floors dirty, bed bugs. Itched the whole time there. They claim to be "4 Seasons or Ritz Carlton" like but, NOT!! We have stayed in many other places in Orlando... keep looking DO NOT BOOK here. Terrible place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jamesbb
Single
Atenas, Costa Rica
Mar 17, 2013

Short break in Transit

This is not an hotel. It is a well managed apartment complex. It is not suitable at all for anyone without a car. There is no cafe or restaurant, the grocery is very limited - no milk even. The huge well furnished rooms are in blocks above the garages. it is on the edge of Lake Bryan with two swimming pools and an exercise room - suitable for families or parties of up to six. The floors are half tiled and act as soundboards for luggage, children running etc.etc. No late checkout after 11.00 a.m. - -quite inconvenient as my flight was 8.00 p.m. - and no bellboy. The reception is placed at one end up a pedestrian precinct !! - farthest possible from my room. A bad experience !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lake Bryan, Orlando
Jul 23, 2013

very misleading

I took my family to Orlando in mid July 2013 and stayed at this resort I was very disappointed. In there website it shows there is a arcade for the children well, I get there and there is no arcade I believe that's called misleading info. i'm no lawyer but I believe its called false advertising. I spoke to one of the manager's on duty and I asked her where the arcade was and she replied, "oh that's been gone for 4 years and I told head office to remove that from the website ." So, you have one of there staff members admit that its wrong to have that and yet its still not removed. I told her, " I booked this trip because of that and now what are my kids to do." there pool is the size of a kidney very small you can't really swim. I thought it was misrepresenting in everyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan dino man
Family
Pittsburgh, Pa
Aug 21, 2012

Orlando Trip

For the cost of the room I was expecting more. I did not realize that becuase it was a resport that the rooms are not cleaned daily and in addtion that the sheets where very dirty and we had to get teh them changed. In addtion, to Sprit Airlines being delayed both onthe way down and the way back over seven hours the hotel and the plane ride was not acceptable at all. Lego land was great and my wife and son enjoyed it very much as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

need a car

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JwgilmoreII
Family
Florida
Nov 18, 2012

Really?

Pay all that for a room and not have internet included! Really? Extravagant facility and cant swing the inclusion of internet access, Just does not make sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Gray
Couples
Ontario
Mar 14, 2013

As expected

Good value and location, what we expected for the price. Nice to have an in room kitchenette, but we did not have the balcony we were hoping for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
N Mom
Family
NJ
Nov 20, 2013

Meh

Facilities are nice but time share aspect is a NEGATIVE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paranavai
Couples
Connecticut
Nov 26, 2014

We Love

Me and my wife stay for 1 week .. Was a great experience .. The hotel was very quit and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sussan
Friends
san diego
Mar 26, 2014

great location

Walking distance to the convention center. Very nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manolito
Family
Miami, FL
Oct 10, 2011

Great 2/2 suite

Excellent service, super friendly staff, we stay on a 2bed 2bath, it was great very clean, excellent quality on the bedsheet, towels, kitchen utensils... I will defenitively go back !!!! thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for Italian food you have to go to Maggianos in Int drive

Back to menu Return to top