$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Grand Beach

3 stars
8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
67 reviews
Best vacation

The hotel was amazing from a speedy check in to the wonderful villas. The staff was nice and had a... See full review

  • Schless
  • Jul 7, 2014
Close to everything

We've stayed here twice. We've rented a 2 and 3 bedroom. I love that the maid service is once a... See full review

  • Wavyblue
  • Jun 3, 2014
Situated on beautiful Lake Bryan only one mile from the Walt Disney World Complex, Grand Beach Resort offers a fun-filled vacation for all ages. It is a quiet lakefront getaway with all the comforts of home, yet Orlando's most famous attractions are just minutes away. After a busy day at Walt Disney World, SeaWorld or Universal Studios, take a dip in the outdoor pool, or relax in the hot tub, or enjoy fishing, canoeing miniature golf, childrens playground and other water sports on Lake Bryan.

Disclaimers: From 8/25/14-8/28/14 our clubhouse pool at Grand Beach Resort will be out of service, but our Oasis pool will remain open for guest enjoyment during that time. A midweek cleaning for reservations booked more than 6 nights at the resort. We are no longer offering daily maid service. Daily housekeeping is available for:
Three Bedroom - $35 Daily light clean/ $75 Daily full clean
Towel Exchange - $8 for a complete Towel Exchange

ALL of our resorts will require a Major credit card ONLY deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed. The deposit will be $250 US and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

Wifi/internet access available at a charge of $6.95 per day

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service

No pets allowed

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Grand Beach Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
1 king bed, and one queen sofa sleeper. Separate sitting area. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Cable/satellite TV. Premium TV channel(s). DVD player. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Dishwasher. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control.
Two Bedroom Suite
1 king bed, two twin beds, and one queen sofa sleeper. Balcony. Separate sitting area. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Cable/satellite TV. Premium TV channel(s). DVD player. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Dishwasher. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Master bathroom bathtub and shower. Second bathroom shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Washer/dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control.
Three Bedroom Suite includes free parking
2 king beds, two twin beds, and one queen sofa bed. 1,546 square feet. Furnished balcony or patio. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, oven, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Washer and dryer. Three bathrooms, including master bath with jetted tub and separate shower. Three TVs, complimentary premium channels, DVD player, and CD player. High-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.3 mi
  • Trainland: 5.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.3 mi
  • Trainland: 5.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph's
Business
BC Canada
Mar 13, 2014

Awesome Family Vacation Location

Grand Beach Resort was an amazing location and it provided all the "home away from home" features. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Our 3 children felt comfortable and safe, as they went swimming, fishing and participating in the days activities provided by Grand Beach Resort. You may be asked to attend a "Time Share" presentation, the staff are Not the sought to pressure you into purchasing anything. Everyone (staff) at Grand Beach Resort made sure that we enjoyed our stay with them. Highly recommended by the Joseph family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ima Hillbilly
Business
Illinois
Feb 3, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Grand Beach was a great place to stay. The resort was a nice size, only 6 or 7 units & is close to all the attractions at Disney. The condo was spacious and modern with a washer & dryer! We stayed close to the pool which could be noisy in the evening, since the pool is open until 11pm. However, the scenery is beautiful with native plants, widelife (armidillos) and peaceful lake. Just absolutely wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clearwater dad
Business
Clearwater, FL
Dec 8, 2013

relaxing and beautiful

We go to Orlando often and Grand Beach is the nicest place we have stayed at. From the beautifully appointed 3 bedroom 2 bath condo to the hot tubs and HEATED pools to the terrific staff, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
N Mom
Business
NJ
Nov 20, 2013

Meh

Facilities are nice but time share aspect is a NEGATIVE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura the veterinarian
Business
North Palm Beach, FL
Nov 1, 2013

Perfect Halloween weekend for a large group gathering

We met our kids and several friends from various places for our 4th annual Halloween Horror Night weekend at this hotel. We love the size of the room, the huge kitchen, beach, pool and hot tub,lots of sleeping areas and the location to Disney and Universal. We plan to do it again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is close to the turnpike and I-4 and close to the parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Christine
Business
Grove Cityk OH
Aug 20, 2013

GREAT FOR FAMILIES

The staff was so helpful and pleasant. Activities for the grandkids were wonderful. Some free, some a nominal fee. 3 BR, 3BA condo was spacious and well equipped. We reserved a 2 BR/2BA - but they upgraded us which was great. We had 2 adults and 4 grandkids which made the 3 BR wonderful. the grounds were well kept. We did not leave the grounds the whole time. We cooked in mostly and had pizza delivered one nite. Plenty to do on the grounds for young kids (5-12 y.o.) If you want to go to the parks, they are very closeby - eg. SeaWorld 1 mile. We would go there again. We loved it. P.S. they only asked us to here the time share pitch when we arrived - we declined - they never bothered us with it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Bryan, Orlando
Jul 23, 2013

very misleading

I took my family to Orlando in mid July 2013 and stayed at this resort I was very disappointed. In there website it shows there is a arcade for the children well, I get there and there is no arcade I believe that's called misleading info. i'm no lawyer but I believe its called false advertising. I spoke to one of the manager's on duty and I asked her where the arcade was and she replied, "oh that's been gone for 4 years and I told head office to remove that from the website ." So, you have one of there staff members admit that its wrong to have that and yet its still not removed. I told her, " I booked this trip because of that and now what are my kids to do." there pool is the size of a kidney very small you can't really swim. I thought it was misrepresenting in everyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marco2013NL
Business
Netherlands
Jun 22, 2013

Great place to stay

Perfect hotel at a perfect place. Enough facilities and also clean and spacious rooms. Only negative point is WIFI. You have to pay for it which is in my opinion not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney, outlet, mall, restaurants etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveBen
Business
Rhode Island
Jun 17, 2013

Great spot. Close to Disney.

Perfect 3-bedroom suite for our large party. Plenty of room to spread out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikecee
Business
Florida
May 30, 2013

Great Place Great Price

Very nice room, Got A 2 bedroom condo at a very reasonable price,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top