$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Grand Beach

3 stars
8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
64 reviews
Best vacation

The hotel was amazing from a speedy check in to the wonderful villas. The staff was nice and had a... See full review

  • Schless
  • Jul 7, 2014
Close to everything

We've stayed here twice. We've rented a 2 and 3 bedroom. I love that the maid service is once a... See full review

  • Wavyblue
  • Jun 3, 2014
Situated on beautiful Lake Bryan only one mile from the Walt Disney World Complex, Grand Beach Resort offers a fun-filled vacation for all ages. It is a quiet lakefront getaway with all the comforts of home, yet Orlando's most famous attractions are just minutes away. After a busy day at Walt Disney World, SeaWorld or Universal Studios, take a dip in the outdoor pool, or relax in the hot tub, or enjoy fishing, canoeing miniature golf, childrens playground and other water sports on Lake Bryan.

Disclaimers: From 8/25/14-8/28/14 our clubhouse pool at Grand Beach Resort will be out of service, but our Oasis pool will remain open for guest enjoyment during that time. A midweek cleaning for reservations booked more than 6 nights at the resort. We are no longer offering daily maid service. Daily housekeeping is available for:
Three Bedroom - $35 Daily light clean/ $75 Daily full clean
Towel Exchange - $8 for a complete Towel Exchange

ALL of our resorts will require a Major credit card ONLY deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed. The deposit will be $250 US and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

Wifi/internet access available at a charge of $6.95 per day

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service

No pets allowed

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

Hotel Map

28.3614 -81.4995
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
The Grand Beach Resort is secluded in 18 wooded acres. Resort overlooks Lake Bryan. Only minutes from Disney's Epciot, Animal Kingdom, Magic Kingdom, Downtown disney, Pleasure Island and MGM studios. Also very close is SeaWorld, Universal Studios, Universal Studios Islands of Adventure, Universal City Walk, Gatorland, The Holy Land Experience, Discovery Cove and Kennedy Space Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Grand Beach Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
1 king bed, and one queen sofa sleeper. Separate sitting area. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Cable/satellite TV. Premium TV channel(s). DVD player. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Dishwasher. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control.
Two Bedroom Suite
1 king bed, two twin beds, and one queen sofa sleeper. Balcony. Separate sitting area. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Cable/satellite TV. Premium TV channel(s). DVD player. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Dishwasher. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Master bathroom bathtub and shower. Second bathroom shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Washer/dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control.
Three Bedroom Suite includes free parking
2 king beds, two twin beds, and one queen sofa bed. 1,546 square feet. Furnished balcony or patio. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, oven, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Washer and dryer. Three bathrooms, including master bath with jetted tub and separate shower. Three TVs, complimentary premium channels, DVD player, and CD player. High-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.3 mi
  • Trainland: 5.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.3 mi
  • Trainland: 5.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josefino
Guadalajara, JAL, México
Sep 17, 2012

great value for family

The apartment we have was excellent, we really enjoy our stayed at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

factory stores nearby

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S.A.R.F.
Bolingbrook, Il.
Sep 3, 2012

Awesome Getaway

Had a great experience. The staff were all wonderful and very helpful. The amenities were great and the location was close to everything. The room was awesome! Best resort I,ve ever stayed in.Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
potbelly
NC
Aug 23, 2012

Perfect Vacation

I got the lake side resort and felt this was the perfect vacation spot. Well spaced resort, excellent amneties and amazing lake view. Resort was exceptionally well maintained and everything about the place, booking experience, price and front desk support was perfect. Internet charge was not reasonable (all resorts charge high) and pool size could have been bigger (tats why I rated 4 on Amneties). Entire family loved the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Lake View

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan dino man
Pittsburgh, Pa
Aug 21, 2012

Orlando Trip

For the cost of the room I was expecting more. I did not realize that becuase it was a resport that the rooms are not cleaned daily and in addtion that the sheets where very dirty and we had to get teh them changed. In addtion, to Sprit Airlines being delayed both onthe way down and the way back over seven hours the hotel and the plane ride was not acceptable at all. Lego land was great and my wife and son enjoyed it very much as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

need a car

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevingillie
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Spring break 5

Excellent, clean and comfortable. We did a family spring break with 3 kids and had a great time. They loved the pools, played a little tennis and rode paddle boats. We could have skipped WDW and they would not have cared. Lots of activities for the kids to do all coordinated by the staff. I would highly recommend and will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lpath
Georgia
Feb 21, 2012

Just what we wanted!

We had 4 adults and a 5 year old in our party. There was not one complaint from the whole group. My only regret is that we didn't have longer to spend at the resort. The unit was beautiful, clean, quiet and comfortable. We only had a long weekend and had already planned full days at the theme parks. I didn't give 5 bars for amenities only because we weren't there enough to take advantage of that but from what we did see, I probably should have given it a 5. I would definately stay again and will recommend it to my friends. I was a little concerned after reading other reviews about time share presentations. I called the resort before booking and was told that was available but not a requirement. The staff that we encountered were very friendly and helpful and there was no mention of a presentation even being available. The location was convenient to everything we needed, but not close enough to walk. We had no problem with that. We saw security and other staff around the grounds frequently which added to our comfort level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If possible, try to leave a day open to take advantage of the many smaller attractions and shopping opportunities. There is so much to do! We passed several things that we would have enjoyed. Also, I took a bag with snacks and drinks into both Disney and SeaWorld to save time and $$. Neither park had a problem with it, except SeaWorld made me hand over all the straws attached to the juice boxes!

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family of 8
Florida
Jan 5, 2012

great for entire family

Our entire family enjoyed ourselves. It was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointedtravelman
Louisiana, USA
Dec 30, 2011

NOT the place to go... DO NOT book here!!!

NOT what they claim to be and not a Diamond! Bugs, dirt and unhelpful staff. Dishes dirty, floors dirty, bed bugs. Itched the whole time there. They claim to be "4 Seasons or Ritz Carlton" like but, NOT!! We have stayed in many other places in Orlando... keep looking DO NOT BOOK here. Terrible place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTraveler
Business
Seattle WA
Oct 25, 2011

Great for family stay

It was a great stay as I like. I would stay there next time if I go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manolito
Miami, FL
Oct 10, 2011

Great 2/2 suite

Excellent service, super friendly staff, we stay on a 2bed 2bath, it was great very clean, excellent quality on the bedsheet, towels, kitchen utensils... I will defenitively go back !!!! thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are looking for Italian food you have to go to Maggianos in Int drive

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gvellis
Maryland
Oct 2, 2011

Great

A Very good property. Would reccommend and have plenty of activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino

Back to menu Return to top

Change search