$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Grand Beach

3 stars
View map of 8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
N Mom
Business
NJ
Nov 20, 2013

Meh

Facilities are nice but time share aspect is a NEGATIVE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura the veterinarian
Business
North Palm Beach, FL
Nov 1, 2013

Perfect Halloween weekend for a large group gathering

We met our kids and several friends from various places for our 4th annual Halloween Horror Night weekend at this hotel. We love the size of the room, the huge kitchen, beach, pool and hot tub,lots of sleeping areas and the location to Disney and Universal. We plan to do it again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is close to the turnpike and I-4 and close to the parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Christine
Business
Grove Cityk OH
Aug 20, 2013

GREAT FOR FAMILIES

The staff was so helpful and pleasant. Activities for the grandkids were wonderful. Some free, some a nominal fee. 3 BR, 3BA condo was spacious and well equipped. We reserved a 2 BR/2BA - but they upgraded us which was great. We had 2 adults and 4 grandkids which made the 3 BR wonderful. the grounds were well kept. We did not leave the grounds the whole time. We cooked in mostly and had pizza delivered one nite. Plenty to do on the grounds for young kids (5-12 y.o.) If you want to go to the parks, they are very closeby - eg. SeaWorld 1 mile. We would go there again. We loved it. P.S. they only asked us to here the time share pitch when we arrived - we declined - they never bothered us with it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Bryan, Orlando
Jul 23, 2013

very misleading

I took my family to Orlando in mid July 2013 and stayed at this resort I was very disappointed. In there website it shows there is a arcade for the children well, I get there and there is no arcade I believe that's called misleading info. i'm no lawyer but I believe its called false advertising. I spoke to one of the manager's on duty and I asked her where the arcade was and she replied, "oh that's been gone for 4 years and I told head office to remove that from the website ." So, you have one of there staff members admit that its wrong to have that and yet its still not removed. I told her, " I booked this trip because of that and now what are my kids to do." there pool is the size of a kidney very small you can't really swim. I thought it was misrepresenting in everyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marco2013NL
Business
Netherlands
Jun 22, 2013

Great place to stay

Perfect hotel at a perfect place. Enough facilities and also clean and spacious rooms. Only negative point is WIFI. You have to pay for it which is in my opinion not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney, outlet, mall, restaurants etc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveBen
Business
Rhode Island
Jun 17, 2013

Great spot. Close to Disney.

Perfect 3-bedroom suite for our large party. Plenty of room to spread out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikecee
Business
Florida
May 30, 2013

Great Place Great Price

Very nice room, Got A 2 bedroom condo at a very reasonable price,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TDoug
Business
West Palm Bch
May 20, 2013

Fabulous place

We loved it. Just outside Epcot, next to Marriott World Center. We only wished we could have been there longer. I plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gram D
Business
Asheville, NC
May 8, 2013

Perfect Family Reunion Facility

Our whole group really enjoyed being there. The pools were wonderful, the landscaping beautiful, and the quiet and peacefulness of the facility just what we wanted. Our little one thought the playground, kiddie pool, cookies & lemonade were the best things! It was great to have the condo stocked with everything we needed too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jamesbb
Business
Atenas, Costa Rica
Mar 17, 2013

Short break in Transit

This is not an hotel. It is a well managed apartment complex. It is not suitable at all for anyone without a car. There is no cafe or restaurant, the grocery is very limited - no milk even. The huge well furnished rooms are in blocks above the garages. it is on the edge of Lake Bryan with two swimming pools and an exercise room - suitable for families or parties of up to six. The floors are half tiled and act as soundboards for luggage, children running etc.etc. No late checkout after 11.00 a.m. - -quite inconvenient as my flight was 8.00 p.m. - and no bellboy. The reception is placed at one end up a pedestrian precinct !! - farthest possible from my room. A bad experience !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top