$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Grand Beach

3 stars
View map of 8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wavyblue
Business
Medina, OH
Dec 4, 2014

Perfect for a Family

They offer 3 bedroom condos perfect for a family with large kitchen, washer and dryer. Close to disney, well taken care of, tons of activities, large pools. We have stayed here 3 times. You do have to dodge a sales pitch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Skip the $50 admission to Disney arcade in downtown disney unless you really like arcade games/

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paranavai
Business
Connecticut
Nov 26, 2014

We Love

Me and my wife stay for 1 week .. Was a great experience .. The hotel was very quit and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annecline2000
Business
Georgia
Oct 3, 2014

Roomy and Modern

We had stayed here in the past and since that time the rooms have been updated. They are clean modern and spacious. Not very close to restaurants if you're walking but if you have a car there's plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No shopping or dining within walking distance but there are plenty within a short drive if you have a car.

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blueshoes223
Business
Lake Worth, FL
Aug 26, 2014

Good place for a family

We booked a 2-bedroom suite but were upgraded to a 3-bedroom once we got there. Rooms could use some remodeling (missing tiles, torn lampshades), but is a great value for vacation! V Close to all disney locations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation momma
Business
Toronto, ontario
Jul 25, 2014

Grand hotel, silly timeshare staff

Fabulous hotel, location, value, but on the way out I didn't completely fill out the timeshare coupon, quite frankly because I didn't have my glasses and couldn't see what needed to be signed. Their staff member called my husband in Ontario and told him I had to call the hotel as it was important. He was worried something was wrong. Can you imagine such nonsense? Stay away from their departing gift and silly staff pushing something! Pushy staff ruined my impression of this place so we won't return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrrbon
Business
Mexico City
Jul 7, 2014

Great location, great facility!

This resort provides value for your money. It is located 5 minutes from Disney and 20 from Universal. Services and amnenities in the room are good. Two things for improvement: 1. Need to clean behind the furtniture..pretty dirty. 2. The air conditioner is noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The water parks are great for kids.

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schless
Business
Virginia beach, va
Jul 7, 2014

Best vacation

The hotel was amazing from a speedy check in to the wonderful villas. The staff was nice and had a wonderful attitude everyday. The hotel is close to outlets, Disney world, seaworld and aquatics plus a lot more. The grounds are beautiful. The place is very relaxing, peaceful and quiet. I am already planning another trip. My family and I stayed in a 3br 3 ba villas very beautiful 4th floor lake view. Loved everyday of being there and laying in hammocks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wavyblue
Business
Medina, OH
Jun 3, 2014

Close to everything

We've stayed here twice. We've rented a 2 and 3 bedroom. I love that the maid service is once a week, no one is pounding on your door at 8 am everyday. They give you plenty of towels, pool towels, a tv in every room. Plenty of dishes and cups, cooking supplies, washer and dryer, iron, etc. Nice big table for family meals. There is lots to do on-site, 2 really big pools and lake front fun. Free putt-putt, hot-tub and more. Great value also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walgreens sells alot more in Florida than they do here in Ohio, lots of things you might need without the trip to the grocery store.

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom 2 three girls
Business
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
May 14, 2014

Great place! Lots of fun to be had

Loads of things to keep your stay fun. Only a few miles to downtown Disney and Disney parks. Very clean and quiet. My kids love this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney World

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M.Alsahli
Business
Kuwait
Apr 13, 2014

Nice Resort

I stayed 10 days in Grand Beach Resort. It was an amazing experience. The resort has many facilities that make you enjoy and relax: nice lake, wonderful two separate swimming pools, ground play area for kids, basketball and volley ball fields, and more. The apartment was clean and spacious. It has full kitchen and nice bath rooms. Maybe the only thing that I did not comfort with was the bed mattress. It was too soft to me. I like sleeping on a relatively hard mattress. But, I think many people would like and enjoy sleeping on soft mattresses. In conclusion, I can clearly say that I will come to this resort when I visit Orlando next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top