$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Grand Beach

3 stars
View map of 8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
74 reviews
Excellent experience

Traveled with 3 small children by myself and staff upgraded us to a 3 bedroom suite. Very friendly,... See full review

  • jennifer c.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Perfect place but...

The hotel was perfect in every way (location, confort, cleanliess, staff) but we had a little... See full review

  • REJEAN B.
  • Mar 9, 2015
Situated on beautiful Lake Bryan only one mile from the Walt Disney World Complex, Grand Beach Resort offers a fun-filled vacation for all ages. It is a quiet lakefront getaway with all the comforts of home, yet Orlando's most famous attractions are just minutes away. After a busy day at Walt Disney World, SeaWorld or Universal Studios, take a dip in the outdoor pool, or relax in the hot tub, or enjoy fishing, canoeing miniature golf, childrens playground and other water sports on Lake Bryan.

Disclaimers: From 8/25/14-8/28/14 our clubhouse pool at Grand Beach Resort will be out of service, but our Oasis pool will remain open for guest enjoyment during that time. A midweek cleaning for reservations booked more than 6 nights at the resort. We are no longer offering daily maid service. Daily housekeeping is available for:
Three Bedroom - $35 Daily light clean/ $75 Daily full clean
Towel Exchange - $8 for a complete Towel Exchange

ALL of our resorts will require a Major credit card ONLY deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed. The deposit will be $250 US and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

Wifi/internet access available at a charge of $6.95 per day

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service

No pets allowed

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Grand Beach Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
1 king bed, and one queen sofa sleeper. Separate sitting area. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Cable/satellite TV. Premium TV channel(s). DVD player. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Dishwasher. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control.
Two Bedroom Suite
1 king bed, two twin beds, and one queen sofa sleeper. Balcony. Separate sitting area. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Cable/satellite TV. Premium TV channel(s). DVD player. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Dishwasher. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Master bathroom bathtub and shower. Second bathroom shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Washer/dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control.
Three Bedroom Suite includes free parking
2 king beds, two twin beds, and one queen sofa bed. 1,546 square feet. Furnished balcony or patio. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, oven, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Washer and dryer. Three bathrooms, including master bath with jetted tub and separate shower. Three TVs, complimentary premium channels, DVD player, and CD player. High-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.3 mi
  • Trainland: 5.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.3 mi
  • Trainland: 5.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 74
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Paranavai
Business
Connecticut
Nov 26, 2014

We Love

Me and my wife stay for 1 week .. Was a great experience .. The hotel was very quit and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikecee
Business
Florida
May 30, 2013

Great Place Great Price

Very nice room, Got A 2 bedroom condo at a very reasonable price,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Gray
Business
Ontario
Mar 14, 2013

As expected

Good value and location, what we expected for the price. Nice to have an in room kitchenette, but we did not have the balcony we were hoping for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny00
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 13, 2013

Best Stay

My stay at Grand Beach was amazing. The location is perfect for visiting Disney. All parks within 5 minutes. Not much traffic at all. A two bedroom suite includes jacuzzi, 2 separate bathrooms with showers, laundry, full kitchen with full set of appliances. Staff was great as well. Had heated pool and outside hot tub which was available until 11pm. Many nearby restaurants. I don't think you can get a better place for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Would recommend Bahama Breeze for drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustTwo
Business
Orlando
Feb 5, 2013

Great Value

We were pleased with the Grand Beach on Lake Bryan. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. The resort was a great location... we walked to restaurants, shops, etc. Polite staff, too. There is an activities director for family/kid fun which we didn't utilize, but nice to know it is available in case we go again with family! Several different sized condo/room choices. Pools were warm and sparkling clean. pretty grounds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed a movie in the cinema in Downtown Disney. Great for a rainy day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S.A.R.F.
Business
Bolingbrook, Il.
Sep 3, 2012

Awesome Getaway

Had a great experience. The staff were all wonderful and very helpful. The amenities were great and the location was close to everything. The room was awesome! Best resort I,ve ever stayed in.Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S.A.R.F.
Business
Bolingbrook, Il.
Sep 3, 2012

Awesome Getaway

The hotel was awesome and the staff was great. My husband and I were looking for a quick getaway and this resort far exceeded our expectations!We couldn't ask for a more perfect place to stay. Will definately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gvellis
Business
Maryland
Oct 2, 2011

Great

A Very good property. Would reccommend and have plenty of activities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 2, 2011

Nice but small

The facilities and room were very nice, however, we rented a one bedroom unit which was no bigger than many motel units we have rented. It was way too small for more then a stay of a couple days. Also, there was no lanai in the one bedroom unit. We participated in their sales promotion in order to receive a discount on tickets to Sea World. Forget it!!! The sales people were way too high pressure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading , PA
Nov 13, 2010

small

I was expecting a balcony or porch of some kind. They said the one bedrooms never came with a balcony,but I thought it said all the rooms had one. Was a bit smaller than I am use to but I guess for the price I cant complain. We went to Disney and Kennedy Space Center, had a good vacation overall. Would of been nice to of had a view of the lake rather than the parking lot, but someone has to be on the parking lot side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top