$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Grand Beach

3 stars
8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
82 reviews
Best vacation

The hotel was amazing from a speedy check in to the wonderful villas. The staff was nice and had a... See full review

  • Schless
  • Jul 7, 2014
Close to everything

We've stayed here twice. We've rented a 2 and 3 bedroom. I love that the maid service is once a... See full review

  • Wavyblue
  • Jun 3, 2014
Situated on beautiful Lake Bryan only one mile from the Walt Disney World Complex, Grand Beach Resort offers a fun-filled vacation for all ages. It is a quiet lakefront getaway with all the comforts of home, yet Orlando's most famous attractions are just minutes away. After a busy day at Walt Disney World, SeaWorld or Universal Studios, take a dip in the outdoor pool, or relax in the hot tub, or enjoy fishing, canoeing miniature golf, childrens playground and other water sports on Lake Bryan.

Disclaimer: A midweek cleaning for reservations booked more than 6 nights at the resort. We are no longer offering daily maid service. There is a fee per room for the safe: $0.50 (payable directly to property).Daily housekeeping is available for:
Three Bedroom - $35 Daily light clean/ $75 Daily full clean
Towel Exchange - $8 for a complete Towel Exchange

ALL of our resorts will require a Major credit card ONLY deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed. The deposit will be $250 US and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

Wifi/internet access available at a charge of $6.95 per day

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service

No pets allowed

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

Hotel Map

28.3614 -81.4995
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
The Grand Beach Resort is secluded in 18 wooded acres. Resort overlooks Lake Bryan. Only minutes from Disney's Epciot, Animal Kingdom, Magic Kingdom, Downtown disney, Pleasure Island and MGM studios. Also very close is SeaWorld, Universal Studios, Universal Studios Islands of Adventure, Universal City Walk, Gatorland, The Holy Land Experience, Discovery Cove and Kennedy Space Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Grand Beach Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
1 king bed, and one queen sofa sleeper. Separate sitting area. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Cable/satellite TV. Premium TV channel(s). DVD player. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Dishwasher. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control.
Two Bedroom Suite
1 king bed, two twin beds, and one queen sofa sleeper. Balcony. Separate sitting area. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Cable/satellite TV. Premium TV channel(s). DVD player. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Dishwasher. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Master bathroom bathtub and shower. Second bathroom shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Washer/dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control.
Three Bedroom Suite includes free parking
2 king beds, two twin beds, and one queen sofa bed. 1,546 square feet. Furnished balcony or patio. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, oven, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Washer and dryer. Three bathrooms, including master bath with jetted tub and separate shower. Three TVs, complimentary premium channels, DVD player, and CD player. High-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.3 mi
  • Trainland: 5.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.3 mi
  • Trainland: 5.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 82
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
May 12, 2011

Great Hotel!

A most relaxing and enjoyable time! Close to everything but nestled off the beaten path for insured tranquility and privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomsburg, PA
Apr 29, 2011

Would definitely recommend

The accommodations were wonderful. Plenty of room for the entire family. Very clean and friendly place to stay. Very convenient to all attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schless
Virginia beach, va
Jul 7, 2014

Best vacation

The hotel was amazing from a speedy check in to the wonderful villas. The staff was nice and had a wonderful attitude everyday. The hotel is close to outlets, Disney world, seaworld and aquatics plus a lot more. The grounds are beautiful. The place is very relaxing, peaceful and quiet. I am already planning another trip. My family and I stayed in a 3br 3 ba villas very beautiful 4th floor lake view. Loved everyday of being there and laying in hammocks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josefino
Guadalajara, JAL, México
Sep 17, 2012

great value for family

The apartment we have was excellent, we really enjoy our stayed at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

factory stores nearby

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura the veterinarian
North Palm Beach, FL
Nov 1, 2013

Perfect Halloween weekend for a large group gathering

We met our kids and several friends from various places for our 4th annual Halloween Horror Night weekend at this hotel. We love the size of the room, the huge kitchen, beach, pool and hot tub,lots of sleeping areas and the location to Disney and Universal. We plan to do it again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is close to the turnpike and I-4 and close to the parks

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
potbelly
NC
Aug 23, 2012

Perfect Vacation

I got the lake side resort and felt this was the perfect vacation spot. Well spaced resort, excellent amneties and amazing lake view. Resort was exceptionally well maintained and everything about the place, booking experience, price and front desk support was perfect. Internet charge was not reasonable (all resorts charge high) and pool size could have been bigger (tats why I rated 4 on Amneties). Entire family loved the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Lake View

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bloomsburg, PA
Apr 29, 2011

Would definitely recommend

The accommodations were wonderful. Plenty of room for the entire family. Very clean and friendly place to stay. Very convenient to all attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clearwater dad
Clearwater, FL
Dec 8, 2013

relaxing and beautiful

We go to Orlando often and Grand Beach is the nicest place we have stayed at. From the beautifully appointed 3 bedroom 2 bath condo to the hot tubs and HEATED pools to the terrific staff, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nurse in Charge
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 4, 2010

Awesome Hotel!

Rooms were big, very clean, and neat.More than I expected. Well decorated. The beds were the softest beds I have ever slept on! I have been at other resorts,even Disney resorts don't compare to the quality of this Hotel. When we first arrived one of the bathroom lights did not work. I made a phone call to Guest service and spoke to Howard. In less than 3 minutes we had someone come up and fix it. Excellent. I had a wonderful experience there and would only stay at this Hotel chain from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portsmouth, NH
Oct 13, 2009

Grand Beach--Excellent value

Visiting Orlando area for a wedding weekend. The 3 bedroom/3 bathroom suites were spacious, very tastefully appointed and had full kitchens which were very well stocked. The location was excellent as it was close to the Disney resort and other attractions, many restaurants and malls. The siting of the hotel was picuresque on Lake Bryan--the patios had nice views of the lake and grounds. The units were immaculate and the staff was very helpful, esp. the interns at the front desk from China and South Africa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top