$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Grand Beach

3 stars
8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
66 reviews
Best vacation

The hotel was amazing from a speedy check in to the wonderful villas. The staff was nice and had a... See full review

  • Schless
  • Jul 7, 2014
Close to everything

We've stayed here twice. We've rented a 2 and 3 bedroom. I love that the maid service is once a... See full review

  • Wavyblue
  • Jun 3, 2014
Situated on beautiful Lake Bryan only one mile from the Walt Disney World Complex, Grand Beach Resort offers a fun-filled vacation for all ages. It is a quiet lakefront getaway with all the comforts of home, yet Orlando's most famous attractions are just minutes away. After a busy day at Walt Disney World, SeaWorld or Universal Studios, take a dip in the outdoor pool, or relax in the hot tub, or enjoy fishing, canoeing miniature golf, childrens playground and other water sports on Lake Bryan.

Disclaimers: From 8/25/14-8/28/14 our clubhouse pool at Grand Beach Resort will be out of service, but our Oasis pool will remain open for guest enjoyment during that time. A midweek cleaning for reservations booked more than 6 nights at the resort. We are no longer offering daily maid service. Daily housekeeping is available for:
Three Bedroom - $35 Daily light clean/ $75 Daily full clean
Towel Exchange - $8 for a complete Towel Exchange

ALL of our resorts will require a Major credit card ONLY deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed. The deposit will be $250 US and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

Wifi/internet access available at a charge of $6.95 per day

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service

No pets allowed

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Grand Beach Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
1 king bed, and one queen sofa sleeper. Separate sitting area. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Cable/satellite TV. Premium TV channel(s). DVD player. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Dishwasher. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control.
Two Bedroom Suite
1 king bed, two twin beds, and one queen sofa sleeper. Balcony. Separate sitting area. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Cable/satellite TV. Premium TV channel(s). DVD player. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Dishwasher. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Master bathroom bathtub and shower. Second bathroom shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Washer/dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control.
Three Bedroom Suite includes free parking
2 king beds, two twin beds, and one queen sofa bed. 1,546 square feet. Furnished balcony or patio. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, oven, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Washer and dryer. Three bathrooms, including master bath with jetted tub and separate shower. Three TVs, complimentary premium channels, DVD player, and CD player. High-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.3 mi
  • Trainland: 5.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.3 mi
  • Trainland: 5.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dport2013
Business
St Petersburg, FL
Feb 4, 2013

Trip to Orlando/Grand Beach

Overall, for the price and location it does not get better than this. The room was spotless and very comfortable. We booked a 2 bedroom and they upgraded us to a 3 bedroom due to availability. Check in took about 5 mins and check out took even less. The hotel clerk gave me her business card and asked us to call if we wanted the specific room we stayed in the next time we came. Location was great, close to everything. Universal was about 20 mins away, Disney was about 5 mins away...same with Disney Village. We had a great time and would definitely go back to this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Orlando Discount Mall was fabulous and a 5 minute drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny00
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 13, 2013

Best Stay

My stay at Grand Beach was amazing. The location is perfect for visiting Disney. All parks within 5 minutes. Not much traffic at all. A two bedroom suite includes jacuzzi, 2 separate bathrooms with showers, laundry, full kitchen with full set of appliances. Staff was great as well. Had heated pool and outside hot tub which was available until 11pm. Many nearby restaurants. I don't think you can get a better place for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Would recommend Bahama Breeze for drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenM55372
Business
Prior Lake, MN
Mar 1, 2013

Great for the Family

Made for a great trip! The pool and the baeach entertained the children for hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gram D
Business
Asheville, NC
May 8, 2013

Perfect Family Reunion Facility

Our whole group really enjoyed being there. The pools were wonderful, the landscaping beautiful, and the quiet and peacefulness of the facility just what we wanted. Our little one thought the playground, kiddie pool, cookies & lemonade were the best things! It was great to have the condo stocked with everything we needed too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Christine
Business
Grove Cityk OH
Aug 20, 2013

GREAT FOR FAMILIES

The staff was so helpful and pleasant. Activities for the grandkids were wonderful. Some free, some a nominal fee. 3 BR, 3BA condo was spacious and well equipped. We reserved a 2 BR/2BA - but they upgraded us which was great. We had 2 adults and 4 grandkids which made the 3 BR wonderful. the grounds were well kept. We did not leave the grounds the whole time. We cooked in mostly and had pizza delivered one nite. Plenty to do on the grounds for young kids (5-12 y.o.) If you want to go to the parks, they are very closeby - eg. SeaWorld 1 mile. We would go there again. We loved it. P.S. they only asked us to here the time share pitch when we arrived - we declined - they never bothered us with it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura the veterinarian
Business
North Palm Beach, FL
Nov 1, 2013

Perfect Halloween weekend for a large group gathering

We met our kids and several friends from various places for our 4th annual Halloween Horror Night weekend at this hotel. We love the size of the room, the huge kitchen, beach, pool and hot tub,lots of sleeping areas and the location to Disney and Universal. We plan to do it again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It is close to the turnpike and I-4 and close to the parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clearwater dad
Business
Clearwater, FL
Dec 8, 2013

relaxing and beautiful

We go to Orlando often and Grand Beach is the nicest place we have stayed at. From the beautifully appointed 3 bedroom 2 bath condo to the hot tubs and HEATED pools to the terrific staff, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wavyblue
Business
Medina, OH
Jun 3, 2014

Close to everything

We've stayed here twice. We've rented a 2 and 3 bedroom. I love that the maid service is once a week, no one is pounding on your door at 8 am everyday. They give you plenty of towels, pool towels, a tv in every room. Plenty of dishes and cups, cooking supplies, washer and dryer, iron, etc. Nice big table for family meals. There is lots to do on-site, 2 really big pools and lake front fun. Free putt-putt, hot-tub and more. Great value also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walgreens sells alot more in Florida than they do here in Ohio, lots of things you might need without the trip to the grocery store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Aug 2, 2010

Delightful Stay!

What a beautiful, spacious, clean condo. It was everything the pictures promised. The room amenities far exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney is right down the road! (Which is even more important at the end of the day when you come home late/tired.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 26, 2008

Family Oriented

The rooms were spacious and extremely clean. The location was excellent. Not too far from the Disney attractions. Felt very safe, mainly because you needed your room key to get on the floor we were staying on. Many activities for the kids and also for the adults. The pool area was also clean and a friendly atmosphere. I would highly recommend this resort. Looking forward to staying there once again with more family and friends. The kitchen are was very well stocked, with glasses, silverware, dishes and cooking utensils, which made it easy to prepare some of our meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney was a very short drive. Many restaurants and stores to visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top