$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 2, 2014

Grand Beach

3 stars
8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
65 reviews
Best vacation

The hotel was amazing from a speedy check in to the wonderful villas. The staff was nice and had a... See full review

  • Schless
  • Jul 7, 2014
Close to everything

We've stayed here twice. We've rented a 2 and 3 bedroom. I love that the maid service is once a... See full review

  • Wavyblue
  • Jun 3, 2014
Situated on beautiful Lake Bryan only one mile from the Walt Disney World Complex, Grand Beach Resort offers a fun-filled vacation for all ages. It is a quiet lakefront getaway with all the comforts of home, yet Orlando's most famous attractions are just minutes away. After a busy day at Walt Disney World, SeaWorld or Universal Studios, take a dip in the outdoor pool, or relax in the hot tub, or enjoy fishing, canoeing miniature golf, childrens playground and other water sports on Lake Bryan.

Disclaimers: From 8/25/14-8/28/14 our clubhouse pool at Grand Beach Resort will be out of service, but our Oasis pool will remain open for guest enjoyment during that time. A midweek cleaning for reservations booked more than 6 nights at the resort. We are no longer offering daily maid service. Daily housekeeping is available for:
Three Bedroom - $35 Daily light clean/ $75 Daily full clean
Towel Exchange - $8 for a complete Towel Exchange

ALL of our resorts will require a Major credit card ONLY deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed. The deposit will be $250 US and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

Wifi/internet access available at a charge of $6.95 per day

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service

No pets allowed

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Grand Beach Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
1 king bed, and one queen sofa sleeper. Separate sitting area. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Cable/satellite TV. Premium TV channel(s). DVD player. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Dishwasher. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control.
Two Bedroom Suite
1 king bed, two twin beds, and one queen sofa sleeper. Balcony. Separate sitting area. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Cable/satellite TV. Premium TV channel(s). DVD player. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Dishwasher. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Master bathroom bathtub and shower. Second bathroom shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Washer/dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control.
Three Bedroom Suite includes free parking
2 king beds, two twin beds, and one queen sofa bed. 1,546 square feet. Furnished balcony or patio. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, oven, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Washer and dryer. Three bathrooms, including master bath with jetted tub and separate shower. Three TVs, complimentary premium channels, DVD player, and CD player. High-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.3 mi
  • Trainland: 5.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.3 mi
  • Trainland: 5.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S.A.R.F.
Bolingbrook, Il.
Sep 3, 2012

Awesome Getaway

The hotel was awesome and the staff was great. My husband and I were looking for a quick getaway and this resort far exceeded our expectations!We couldn't ask for a more perfect place to stay. Will definately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ima Hillbilly
Business
Illinois
Feb 3, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Grand Beach was a great place to stay. The resort was a nice size, only 6 or 7 units & is close to all the attractions at Disney. The condo was spacious and modern with a washer & dryer! We stayed close to the pool which could be noisy in the evening, since the pool is open until 11pm. However, the scenery is beautiful with native plants, widelife (armidillos) and peaceful lake. Just absolutely wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph's
Business
BC Canada
Mar 13, 2014

Awesome Family Vacation Location

Grand Beach Resort was an amazing location and it provided all the "home away from home" features. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Our 3 children felt comfortable and safe, as they went swimming, fishing and participating in the days activities provided by Grand Beach Resort. You may be asked to attend a "Time Share" presentation, the staff are Not the sought to pressure you into purchasing anything. Everyone (staff) at Grand Beach Resort made sure that we enjoyed our stay with them. Highly recommended by the Joseph family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M.Alsahli
Business
Kuwait
Apr 13, 2014

Nice Resort

I stayed 10 days in Grand Beach Resort. It was an amazing experience. The resort has many facilities that make you enjoy and relax: nice lake, wonderful two separate swimming pools, ground play area for kids, basketball and volley ball fields, and more. The apartment was clean and spacious. It has full kitchen and nice bath rooms. Maybe the only thing that I did not comfort with was the bed mattress. It was too soft to me. I like sleeping on a relatively hard mattress. But, I think many people would like and enjoy sleeping on soft mattresses. In conclusion, I can clearly say that I will come to this resort when I visit Orlando next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Nov 4, 2009

GRAND BEACH - ORLANDO FLA

Great stay, easy to get to, quiet and luxurious room, more than enough space, all the ammenities we needed, could use an upgrade on the TV's, free internet connection would be nice, but otherwise, a very nice stay, more than enough room, very well appointed and one of the nicest places we have stayed, would definetly go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

With in a few miles were several shopping centers where you could get groceries and supplies very reasonabliy, the hotel notede this for us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nj
Oct 31, 2010

Great

We had our own privacy. The room was large and it felt very nice. Kind of secluded from most of the other resorts and hotels. The resort provided us with basically everything that we needed. Only thing that was off was the room was suppose to have 2 king beds instead of one. We had a twin bed in the smaller room. Other than that it was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family of 8
Business
Florida
Jan 5, 2012

great for entire family

Our entire family enjoyed ourselves. It was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
potbelly
Business
NC
Aug 23, 2012

Perfect Vacation

I got the lake side resort and felt this was the perfect vacation spot. Well spaced resort, excellent amneties and amazing lake view. Resort was exceptionally well maintained and everything about the place, booking experience, price and front desk support was perfect. Internet charge was not reasonable (all resorts charge high) and pool size could have been bigger (tats why I rated 4 on Amneties). Entire family loved the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Lake View

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S.A.R.F.
Business
Bolingbrook, Il.
Sep 3, 2012

Awesome Getaway

Had a great experience. The staff were all wonderful and very helpful. The amenities were great and the location was close to everything. The room was awesome! Best resort I,ve ever stayed in.Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S.A.R.F.
Business
Bolingbrook, Il.
Sep 3, 2012

Awesome Getaway

The hotel was awesome and the staff was great. My husband and I were looking for a quick getaway and this resort far exceeded our expectations!We couldn't ask for a more perfect place to stay. Will definately stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josefino
Business
Guadalajara, JAL, México
Sep 17, 2012

great value for family

The apartment we have was excellent, we really enjoy our stayed at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

factory stores nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top