$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 12, 2015

Grand Beach

3 stars
View map of 8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jamesbb
Business
Atenas, Costa Rica
Mar 17, 2013

Short break in Transit

This is not an hotel. It is a well managed apartment complex. It is not suitable at all for anyone without a car. There is no cafe or restaurant, the grocery is very limited - no milk even. The huge well furnished rooms are in blocks above the garages. it is on the edge of Lake Bryan with two swimming pools and an exercise room - suitable for families or parties of up to six. The floors are half tiled and act as soundboards for luggage, children running etc.etc. No late checkout after 11.00 a.m. - -quite inconvenient as my flight was 8.00 p.m. - and no bellboy. The reception is placed at one end up a pedestrian precinct !! - farthest possible from my room. A bad experience !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Gray
Business
Ontario
Mar 14, 2013

As expected

Good value and location, what we expected for the price. Nice to have an in room kitchenette, but we did not have the balcony we were hoping for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenM55372
Business
Prior Lake, MN
Mar 1, 2013

Just What We Needed!

What a great trip! The friendly staff and wonderful accomidations made our trip with our little children all the more comfortable. Upon check out, our 4 year old hurt himself on the swings but the staff was sure to make sure he got the care he needed. We plan to stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

SeaWorld was the highlight of our trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JenM55372
Business
Prior Lake, MN
Mar 1, 2013

Great for the Family

Made for a great trip! The pool and the baeach entertained the children for hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sunny00
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 13, 2013

Best Stay

My stay at Grand Beach was amazing. The location is perfect for visiting Disney. All parks within 5 minutes. Not much traffic at all. A two bedroom suite includes jacuzzi, 2 separate bathrooms with showers, laundry, full kitchen with full set of appliances. Staff was great as well. Had heated pool and outside hot tub which was available until 11pm. Many nearby restaurants. I don't think you can get a better place for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Would recommend Bahama Breeze for drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JustTwo
Business
Orlando
Feb 5, 2013

Great Value

We were pleased with the Grand Beach on Lake Bryan. Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. The resort was a great location... we walked to restaurants, shops, etc. Polite staff, too. There is an activities director for family/kid fun which we didn't utilize, but nice to know it is available in case we go again with family! Several different sized condo/room choices. Pools were warm and sparkling clean. pretty grounds!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed a movie in the cinema in Downtown Disney. Great for a rainy day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dport2013
Business
St Petersburg, FL
Feb 4, 2013

Trip to Orlando/Grand Beach

Overall, for the price and location it does not get better than this. The room was spotless and very comfortable. We booked a 2 bedroom and they upgraded us to a 3 bedroom due to availability. Check in took about 5 mins and check out took even less. The hotel clerk gave me her business card and asked us to call if we wanted the specific room we stayed in the next time we came. Location was great, close to everything. Universal was about 20 mins away, Disney was about 5 mins away...same with Disney Village. We had a great time and would definitely go back to this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Orlando Discount Mall was fabulous and a 5 minute drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
natjos
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 11, 2012

Unknown Gem

We needed a place with three bedrooms because we were meeting with my sister and her husband whom I have not seen in a long time. This place was perfect. Location to Disney World couldn't be any better without staying on property. The accomodations with three bedrooms, three baths, full kitchen, and screened porch was perfect. Clean, well kept, beds were comfortable. I will definitely tell my friends and hopefully stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JwgilmoreII
Business
Florida
Nov 18, 2012

Really?

Pay all that for a room and not have internet included! Really? Extravagant facility and cant swing the inclusion of internet access, Just does not make sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josefino
Business
Guadalajara, JAL, México
Sep 17, 2012

great value for family

The apartment we have was excellent, we really enjoy our stayed at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

factory stores nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top