$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Grand Beach

3 stars
8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
82 reviews
Best vacation

The hotel was amazing from a speedy check in to the wonderful villas. The staff was nice and had a... See full review

  • Schless
  • Jul 7, 2014
Close to everything

We've stayed here twice. We've rented a 2 and 3 bedroom. I love that the maid service is once a... See full review

  • Wavyblue
  • Jun 3, 2014
Situated on beautiful Lake Bryan only one mile from the Walt Disney World Complex, Grand Beach Resort offers a fun-filled vacation for all ages. It is a quiet lakefront getaway with all the comforts of home, yet Orlando's most famous attractions are just minutes away. After a busy day at Walt Disney World, SeaWorld or Universal Studios, take a dip in the outdoor pool, or relax in the hot tub, or enjoy fishing, canoeing miniature golf, childrens playground and other water sports on Lake Bryan.

Disclaimer: A midweek cleaning for reservations booked more than 6 nights at the resort. We are no longer offering daily maid service. There is a fee per room for the safe: $0.50 (payable directly to property).Daily housekeeping is available for:
Three Bedroom - $35 Daily light clean/ $75 Daily full clean
Towel Exchange - $8 for a complete Towel Exchange

ALL of our resorts will require a Major credit card ONLY deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed. The deposit will be $250 US and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing the guest will be charged. Check-in time is 4pm and Check-out time is 10am.

Wifi/internet access available at a charge of $6.95 per day

Please note that this property does not have daily maid service

No pets allowed

Guests must be 21 years old to check in.

Hotel Map

28.3614 -81.4995
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport
Area description
The Grand Beach Resort is secluded in 18 wooded acres. Resort overlooks Lake Bryan. Only minutes from Disney's Epciot, Animal Kingdom, Magic Kingdom, Downtown disney, Pleasure Island and MGM studios. Also very close is SeaWorld, Universal Studios, Universal Studios Islands of Adventure, Universal City Walk, Gatorland, The Holy Land Experience, Discovery Cove and Kennedy Space Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Grand Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Grand Beach Rooms

One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
1 king bed, and one queen sofa sleeper. Separate sitting area. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Cable/satellite TV. Premium TV channel(s). DVD player. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Dishwasher. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control.
Two Bedroom Suite
1 king bed, two twin beds, and one queen sofa sleeper. Balcony. Separate sitting area. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Cable/satellite TV. Premium TV channel(s). DVD player. Voice mail. CD player. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Dishwasher. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Master bathroom bathtub and shower. Second bathroom shower only. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Washer/dryer. Iron/ironing board. Air conditioning. Ceiling fan. Climate control.
Three Bedroom Suite includes free parking
2 king beds, two twin beds, and one queen sofa bed. 1,546 square feet. Furnished balcony or patio. Kitchen with refrigerator, microwave, oven, stove, coffeemaker, dishwasher, cookware, and dinnerware. Washer and dryer. Three bathrooms, including master bath with jetted tub and separate shower. Three TVs, complimentary premium channels, DVD player, and CD player. High-speed Internet access.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.3 mi
  • Trainland: 5.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.9 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.8 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 4.3 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 4.6 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 4.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 5.2 mi
  • Wonderworks: 5.3 mi
  • Trainland: 5.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.7 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.8 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 6.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.3 mi
  • Skyventure: 7.4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 7.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 8.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 8.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 9.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 13.6 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 14.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 14.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 14.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 14.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 16.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 16.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 16.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 16.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 25 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 25.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Christine
Grove Cityk OH
Aug 20, 2013

GREAT FOR FAMILIES

The staff was so helpful and pleasant. Activities for the grandkids were wonderful. Some free, some a nominal fee. 3 BR, 3BA condo was spacious and well equipped. We reserved a 2 BR/2BA - but they upgraded us which was great. We had 2 adults and 4 grandkids which made the 3 BR wonderful. the grounds were well kept. We did not leave the grounds the whole time. We cooked in mostly and had pizza delivered one nite. Plenty to do on the grounds for young kids (5-12 y.o.) If you want to go to the parks, they are very closeby - eg. SeaWorld 1 mile. We would go there again. We loved it. P.S. they only asked us to here the time share pitch when we arrived - we declined - they never bothered us with it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Bryan, Orlando
Jul 23, 2013

very misleading

I took my family to Orlando in mid July 2013 and stayed at this resort I was very disappointed. In there website it shows there is a arcade for the children well, I get there and there is no arcade I believe that's called misleading info. i'm no lawyer but I believe its called false advertising. I spoke to one of the manager's on duty and I asked her where the arcade was and she replied, "oh that's been gone for 4 years and I told head office to remove that from the website ." So, you have one of there staff members admit that its wrong to have that and yet its still not removed. I told her, " I booked this trip because of that and now what are my kids to do." there pool is the size of a kidney very small you can't really swim. I thought it was misrepresenting in everyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marco2013NL
Netherlands
Jun 22, 2013

Great place to stay

Perfect hotel at a perfect place. Enough facilities and also clean and spacious rooms. Only negative point is WIFI. You have to pay for it which is in my opinion not good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney, outlet, mall, restaurants etc

Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveBen
Rhode Island
Jun 17, 2013

Great spot. Close to Disney.

Perfect 3-bedroom suite for our large party. Plenty of room to spread out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikecee
Florida
May 30, 2013

Great Place Great Price

Very nice room, Got A 2 bedroom condo at a very reasonable price,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TDoug
West Palm Bch
May 20, 2013

Fabulous place

We loved it. Just outside Epcot, next to Marriott World Center. We only wished we could have been there longer. I plan to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gram D
Asheville, NC
May 8, 2013

Perfect Family Reunion Facility

Our whole group really enjoyed being there. The pools were wonderful, the landscaping beautiful, and the quiet and peacefulness of the facility just what we wanted. Our little one thought the playground, kiddie pool, cookies & lemonade were the best things! It was great to have the condo stocked with everything we needed too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jamesbb
Atenas, Costa Rica
Mar 17, 2013

Short break in Transit

This is not an hotel. It is a well managed apartment complex. It is not suitable at all for anyone without a car. There is no cafe or restaurant, the grocery is very limited - no milk even. The huge well furnished rooms are in blocks above the garages. it is on the edge of Lake Bryan with two swimming pools and an exercise room - suitable for families or parties of up to six. The floors are half tiled and act as soundboards for luggage, children running etc.etc. No late checkout after 11.00 a.m. - -quite inconvenient as my flight was 8.00 p.m. - and no bellboy. The reception is placed at one end up a pedestrian precinct !! - farthest possible from my room. A bad experience !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Gray
Ontario
Mar 14, 2013

As expected

Good value and location, what we expected for the price. Nice to have an in room kitchenette, but we did not have the balcony we were hoping for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JenM55372
Prior Lake, MN
Mar 1, 2013

Just What We Needed!

What a great trip! The friendly staff and wonderful accomidations made our trip with our little children all the more comfortable. Upon check out, our 4 year old hurt himself on the swings but the staff was sure to make sure he got the care he needed. We plan to stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

SeaWorld was the highlight of our trip.

Back to menu Return to top