$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Grand Beach

3 stars
View map of 8317 Lake Bryan Beach Blvd, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Grand Beach

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blueshoes223
Business
Lake Worth, FL
Aug 26, 2014

Good place for a family

We booked a 2-bedroom suite but were upgraded to a 3-bedroom once we got there. Rooms could use some remodeling (missing tiles, torn lampshades), but is a great value for vacation! V Close to all disney locations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation momma
Business
Toronto, ontario
Jul 25, 2014

Grand hotel, silly timeshare staff

Fabulous hotel, location, value, but on the way out I didn't completely fill out the timeshare coupon, quite frankly because I didn't have my glasses and couldn't see what needed to be signed. Their staff member called my husband in Ontario and told him I had to call the hotel as it was important. He was worried something was wrong. Can you imagine such nonsense? Stay away from their departing gift and silly staff pushing something! Pushy staff ruined my impression of this place so we won't return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrrbon
Business
Mexico City
Jul 7, 2014

Great location, great facility!

This resort provides value for your money. It is located 5 minutes from Disney and 20 from Universal. Services and amnenities in the room are good. Two things for improvement: 1. Need to clean behind the furtniture..pretty dirty. 2. The air conditioner is noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The water parks are great for kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Schless
Business
Virginia beach, va
Jul 7, 2014

Best vacation

The hotel was amazing from a speedy check in to the wonderful villas. The staff was nice and had a wonderful attitude everyday. The hotel is close to outlets, Disney world, seaworld and aquatics plus a lot more. The grounds are beautiful. The place is very relaxing, peaceful and quiet. I am already planning another trip. My family and I stayed in a 3br 3 ba villas very beautiful 4th floor lake view. Loved everyday of being there and laying in hammocks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wavyblue
Business
Medina, OH
Jun 3, 2014

Close to everything

We've stayed here twice. We've rented a 2 and 3 bedroom. I love that the maid service is once a week, no one is pounding on your door at 8 am everyday. They give you plenty of towels, pool towels, a tv in every room. Plenty of dishes and cups, cooking supplies, washer and dryer, iron, etc. Nice big table for family meals. There is lots to do on-site, 2 really big pools and lake front fun. Free putt-putt, hot-tub and more. Great value also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Walgreens sells alot more in Florida than they do here in Ohio, lots of things you might need without the trip to the grocery store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M.Alsahli
Business
Kuwait
Apr 13, 2014

Nice Resort

I stayed 10 days in Grand Beach Resort. It was an amazing experience. The resort has many facilities that make you enjoy and relax: nice lake, wonderful two separate swimming pools, ground play area for kids, basketball and volley ball fields, and more. The apartment was clean and spacious. It has full kitchen and nice bath rooms. Maybe the only thing that I did not comfort with was the bed mattress. It was too soft to me. I like sleeping on a relatively hard mattress. But, I think many people would like and enjoy sleeping on soft mattresses. In conclusion, I can clearly say that I will come to this resort when I visit Orlando next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sussan
Business
san diego
Mar 26, 2014

great location

Walking distance to the convention center. Very nice hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph's
Business
BC Canada
Mar 13, 2014

Awesome Family Vacation Location

Grand Beach Resort was an amazing location and it provided all the "home away from home" features. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Our 3 children felt comfortable and safe, as they went swimming, fishing and participating in the days activities provided by Grand Beach Resort. You may be asked to attend a "Time Share" presentation, the staff are Not the sought to pressure you into purchasing anything. Everyone (staff) at Grand Beach Resort made sure that we enjoyed our stay with them. Highly recommended by the Joseph family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ima Hillbilly
Business
Illinois
Feb 3, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

Grand Beach was a great place to stay. The resort was a nice size, only 6 or 7 units & is close to all the attractions at Disney. The condo was spacious and modern with a washer & dryer! We stayed close to the pool which could be noisy in the evening, since the pool is open until 11pm. However, the scenery is beautiful with native plants, widelife (armidillos) and peaceful lake. Just absolutely wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Grand Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clearwater dad
Business
Clearwater, FL
Dec 8, 2013

relaxing and beautiful

We go to Orlando often and Grand Beach is the nicest place we have stayed at. From the beautifully appointed 3 bedroom 2 bath condo to the hot tubs and HEATED pools to the terrific staff, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top