$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

3 stars
5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
119 reviews
Great room

Stayed at the Sheraton four points on 6/13/14-6/15/14 and I must say it was great. Hotel is right... See full review

  • Christian M
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great Employees

When I checked in, staff was very kind for me. When I checked out, it was also nice for me and the... See full review

  • Toshiharu
  • Sep 1, 2013
Renovated central location for business travelers or families
Stay at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City and enjoy the advantages of convenient access to many of the best Orlando tourist spots. Top attractions are just steps away and the on-site amenities create a comfortable refuge. The hotel offers several dining options, including a restaurant, lounge and poolside bar. Every Wednesday, the hotel hosts the best local beers and BBQ program for all visitors. The game room will entertain young visitors, while a workout center lets adults keep up with fitness programs. High-speed wireless Internet lets everyone keep up with business and important events. Guests can also take a refreshing dip in the tropical outdoor pool with splash pad for kids and enjoy afternoon activities on site.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Proximity to attractions such as Universal Orlando Resort, Wet n' Wild Water Park, museums, galleries, shopping and golf
  • Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City offers complimentary shuttle service for guests to local attractions and theme parks
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet provided in all rooms and public areas
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Rooms

Crisp, clean contemporary decor with an art deco influence welcomes guests to the large rooms at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Rooms. The 301 rooms (14 studio level rooms) include a sitting area. Many have great views across the Orlando skyline and the Universal Orlando Resort. The hotel is proud of its trademark Four Comfort Beds, and provides a number of amenities to enhance the comfort of each room, such as a hair-dryer, coffee-maker, wet bar, refrigerator, cable TV, video checkout/in-room movies and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Free local calls and voice mail will appeal to those traveling on business. Pool view and city view rooms are available, as are studio level rooms. Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City rooms are designated nonsmoking areas. Facilities are available for disabled guests. Connecting rooms can also be booked.

Things To Do:
  • Wet n' Wild Water Park is across the street from Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City
  • Universal Orlando Resort (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not Odditorium (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Seaworld (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Orlando Orange County Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Shingle Creek golf course (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Shopping – Orlando Premium Outlets (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Walt Disney Resort (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Gatorland (11.4 mi/ km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (51.1 mi/82.2 km)
Policies and Fees
  • The hotel charges daily $10 USD facility fee per room plus applicable taxes, inclusive of parking, upgraded Wi-Fi access, scheduled transportation to Sea World, Disney and Universal Studios, Universal Studios in-park discounts, poolside activities and discounts on F&B outlets and Pool Bar.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Microwave
Cribs available
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4631 -81.4614
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 9.71, MI;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 2.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 2.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Daddy Paul
West Palm Beach, FL
Mar 17, 2010

The Good and the Bad

We spent the time at Disney World. It would have been better if the housekeeping staff had cleaned up the coffee equipment and replaced drinking cups. Also, if the front desk had sent someone up to take care of the coffee as they said they would. This definitely wasn't as good as previous stays here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pinoyPT
chicago
Jun 28, 2009

four points by sheraon orlando

hotel was close to itrolley stop which can take you to seaworld or premium outlet mall for $1.25. itrolley does not go to universal orlando but is $8 taxi ride.. hotel was clean, nice, friendly staff. shuttle to universal comes at 830,1130AM. return to hotel shuttle is 730,930 pm.close to denny's, ihop,red lobster, 7-11. FREE WIFI in the rooms!!!overall hotel is highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

itrolley does not go to universal drive but is only an $8 taxi ride.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
badtz4
Charlotte, NC
Oct 22, 2013

Decent Hotel- a few problems

Good- Great location, like the retro-style cylindrical tower, front staff was pleasant, poolside bar decent, TV station selection good, and staff responsive to problems. Bad- -One of the concierge reps for Starwood will waste 20 minutes of your time until she tells you that her awesome deals are tied to visiting one of their lame resorts. Don't get suckered into that kind of trickery. I was disappointed that they subject the guests to that kind of persuasion. It was insulting. -1st night we were placed in a handicapped accessible room without notice. Should have been saved for those in need plus had an awkward set up. Had to switch rooms -Hotel staff still knocked on the door in the morning even though there was a sign on the door to come back later. One of the staff knocked and when I went to the door she bowed, smiled, and walked away. Not sure what the purpose was. -Walls could use some soundproofing. Heard some personal stuff next door that I could have done without. -Ordered breakfast that was supposed to have banana bread but got a poppyseed muffin instead without the server saying anything. No banana bread available apparently but got the feeling they don't even keep any but she tried to find some without luck. Breakfast took an extraordinarily long time for some eggs etc... -Ordered food at the bar. Swear my wife got a heated up frozen pizza and my salad took longer to come out than a steak at a fancy restaurant. The salad was pretty tasty though. -I understand there is a lot of foreign staff but the communication could have been a lot better. I'm pretty good with accents and was having lots of difficulty understanding some of them. The bartender was difficult to understand plus disappeared often. -The views of the random shipping containers in the back parking lot and of the HVAC systems weren't very impressive. The view in general isn't bad but that part of town has seen better days. -Internet is a little unreliable but I've seen worse. -Can't checkout from your room. Are we still in the 90's?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The TGIF Friday's in the area are awesome. Not sure why the food tastes better at the Orlando restaurants versus the rest of the states. Also, keep going South on International Drive (towards Sea World) and the area becomes a lot nicer and more modern if that's your thing. Sort of like an Orlando time machine.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bajandiva
Orlando, Fl
Feb 13, 2011

It was okay

It was an okay stay, considering they had issues checking me in because their computer system was down and it took about 32mins to check me in. Once checked in my keys did not work so I had to wait another 15mins to actually get into my room. As though that was not enough the next day I was in my room and the handle jammed and I was now stuck into my room for 30+mins so as you can see my stay was okay and it should have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Values
Virginia
Jun 29, 2014

It was an "ok" experience with let downs

The staff were excellent, the room was showing its age and could use a face lift. The beds were comfortable but the sheets, towels and blankets smelled heavily of bleach. Carpet was ok but could use a cleaning. Windows, (glass) were dirty. That was a shame because the views were spectacular but were compromised due to the dirty windows. Anything between the 2nd and 10th floors I would stay away from. Some of the patrons were rude and showed no common courtesy. This is a landmark hotel (one of the original hotels of Orlando) but the owners need to treat it as such and then maybe the cliental would improve as well. I doubt if we will go back for a return visit. Do not used the taxi service in front of the hotel, they were rude. Use the yellow cab service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brooklyn Pizza, the pizza was very good. Close to NY pizza in Florida. On a 1 to 10 scale, it was 6.5.They took good care of us and delivered to the hotel. The pizza was hot. Great job to Brooklyn Pizza

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pinoyPT
chicago
Jun 28, 2009

four points by sheraon orlando

hotel was close to itrolley stop which can take you to seaworld or premium outlet mall for $1.25. itrolley does not go to universal orlando but is $8 taxi ride.. hotel was clean, nice, friendly staff. shuttle to universal comes at 830,1130AM. return to hotel shuttle is 730,930 pm.close to denny's, ihop,red lobster, 7-11. FREE WIFI in the rooms!!!overall hotel is highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

itrolley does not go to universal drive but is only an $8 taxi ride.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StalkerDave
Boston, MA
Oct 7, 2009

Just Okay

The staff was incredible from the second I entered the hotel. The room was another story. It was very plain and just nothing special at all. The bathroom was less than impressive with tiles that had been replaced (crooked). I just wasn't impressed, the pictures advertising the hotel must have been taken with some type of magic lens because they are 1000 times better than the room I was in. This is said to be a 3 star hotel I am going to guess that is an average of the 4 star staff and the 2 star accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wild Nick
Business
Norfolk, VA
May 24, 2010

"short but pleasant stay"

Food was average at best but I found the hotel very quite and relaxing. Several attractions within walking distance. Nothing really stood out about the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Live alligators right next door to the hotel at the putt-putt course!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston,TX
Apr 20, 2010

Great Place to Stay

Best three star hotel we have ever stayed in. Great place to stay if your going to Universal, only a short drive away. The hotel has a shuttle ,but takes about 30mins one way. For 8 dollers there is a hotel car that will take you and it takes all of 5mins to get to Universal. Single bed rooms are a bit small but if your just sleeping there you can't beat the service,location, or the price. Quite a few restaurants with'en walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StalkerDave
Boston, MA
Oct 7, 2009

Just Okay

The staff was incredible from the second I entered the hotel. The room was another story. It was very plain and just nothing special at all. The bathroom was less than impressive with tiles that had been replaced (crooked). I just wasn't impressed, the pictures advertising the hotel must have been taken with some type of magic lens because they are 1000 times better than the room I was in. This is said to be a 3 star hotel I am going to guess that is an average of the 4 star staff and the 2 star accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top