$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 24, 2015 Check-out: Feb 27, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

3 stars
5905 International Drive, 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
78 reviews
Great room

Stayed at the Sheraton four points on 6/13/14-6/15/14 and I must say it was great. Hotel is right... See full review

  • Christian M
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great Employees

When I checked in, staff was very kind for me. When I checked out, it was also nice for me and the... See full review

  • Toshiharu
  • Sep 1, 2013
Renovated central location for business travelers or families
Stay at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City and enjoy the advantages of convenient access to many of the best Orlando tourist spots. Top attractions are just steps away and the on-site amenities create a comfortable refuge. The hotel offers several dining options, including a restaurant, lounge and poolside bar. Every Wednesday, the hotel hosts the best local beers and BBQ program for all visitors. The game room will entertain young visitors, while a workout center lets adults keep up with fitness programs. High-speed wireless Internet lets everyone keep up with business and important events. Guests can also take a refreshing dip in the tropical outdoor pool with splash pad for kids and enjoy afternoon activities on site.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Proximity to attractions such as Universal Orlando Resort, Wet n' Wild Water Park, museums, galleries, shopping and golf
  • Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City offers complimentary shuttle service for guests to local attractions and theme parks
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet provided in all rooms and public areas
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Rooms

Crisp, clean contemporary decor with an art deco influence welcomes guests to the large rooms at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Rooms. The 301 rooms (14 studio level rooms) include a sitting area. Many have great views across the Orlando skyline and the Universal Orlando Resort. The hotel is proud of its trademark Four Comfort Beds, and provides a number of amenities to enhance the comfort of each room, such as a hair-dryer, coffee-maker, wet bar, refrigerator, cable TV, video checkout/in-room movies and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Free local calls and voice mail will appeal to those traveling on business. Pool view and city view rooms are available, as are studio level rooms. Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City rooms are designated nonsmoking areas. Facilities are available for disabled guests. Connecting rooms can also be booked.

Things To Do:
  • Wet n' Wild Water Park is across the street from Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City
  • Universal Orlando Resort (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not Odditorium (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Seaworld (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Orlando Orange County Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Shingle Creek golf course (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Shopping – Orlando Premium Outlets (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Walt Disney Resort (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Gatorland (11.4 mi/ km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (51.1 mi/82.2 km)
Policies and Fees
  • The hotel charges daily $10 USD facility fee per room plus applicable taxes, inclusive of parking, upgraded Wi-Fi access, scheduled transportation to Sea World, Disney and Universal Studios, Universal Studios in-park discounts, poolside activities and discounts on F&B outlets and Pool Bar.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 2.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 2.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.2 mi

Dining

Tropical Palms
Enjoy a wonderful dining experience at Tropical Palms for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night. Expect delightful service, appetizing meals, and an amazing atmosphere.
Oasis Lounge
Come join us at Oasis Lounge and relax on your vacation. We cater to those rare non-sunny Florida days when the pool bar might be closed due to inclement weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Daddy Paul
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Mar 17, 2010

The Good and the Bad

We spent the time at Disney World. It would have been better if the housekeeping staff had cleaned up the coffee equipment and replaced drinking cups. Also, if the front desk had sent someone up to take care of the coffee as they said they would. This definitely wasn't as good as previous stays here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bajandiva
Business
Orlando, Fl
Feb 13, 2011

It was okay

It was an okay stay, considering they had issues checking me in because their computer system was down and it took about 32mins to check me in. Once checked in my keys did not work so I had to wait another 15mins to actually get into my room. As though that was not enough the next day I was in my room and the handle jammed and I was now stuck into my room for 30+mins so as you can see my stay was okay and it should have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Streamwood, IL
Dec 26, 2010

OK, hotel. Good for the money.

Clean Hotel. Pillows left a lot to be desired, they were probably good pillows years ago. Note to hotel, there is this new thing called fabric softener, don't really want a micro-derm abrasion every time I get out of the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pinoyPT
Business
chicago
Jun 28, 2009

four points by sheraon orlando

hotel was close to itrolley stop which can take you to seaworld or premium outlet mall for $1.25. itrolley does not go to universal orlando but is $8 taxi ride.. hotel was clean, nice, friendly staff. shuttle to universal comes at 830,1130AM. return to hotel shuttle is 730,930 pm.close to denny's, ihop,red lobster, 7-11. FREE WIFI in the rooms!!!overall hotel is highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

itrolley does not go to universal drive but is only an $8 taxi ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StalkerDave
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 7, 2009

Just Okay

The staff was incredible from the second I entered the hotel. The room was another story. It was very plain and just nothing special at all. The bathroom was less than impressive with tiles that had been replaced (crooked). I just wasn't impressed, the pictures advertising the hotel must have been taken with some type of magic lens because they are 1000 times better than the room I was in. This is said to be a 3 star hotel I am going to guess that is an average of the 4 star staff and the 2 star accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family Values
Business
Virginia
Jun 29, 2014

It was an "ok" experience with let downs

The staff were excellent, the room was showing its age and could use a face lift. The beds were comfortable but the sheets, towels and blankets smelled heavily of bleach. Carpet was ok but could use a cleaning. Windows, (glass) were dirty. That was a shame because the views were spectacular but were compromised due to the dirty windows. Anything between the 2nd and 10th floors I would stay away from. Some of the patrons were rude and showed no common courtesy. This is a landmark hotel (one of the original hotels of Orlando) but the owners need to treat it as such and then maybe the cliental would improve as well. I doubt if we will go back for a return visit. Do not used the taxi service in front of the hotel, they were rude. Use the yellow cab service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brooklyn Pizza, the pizza was very good. Close to NY pizza in Florida. On a 1 to 10 scale, it was 6.5.They took good care of us and delivered to the hotel. The pizza was hot. Great job to Brooklyn Pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaxcanadian
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Oct 15, 2014

Close to Universal and Shopping

I selected this hotel because it's very close to everything I needed; Universal Studios, the outlet mall, dining. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The reservation system went down but that only delayed us slightly in getting to our room. We ate in the on-site restaurant which was surprisingly good and the staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was very comfortable. I selected a high floor to get a view of Universal at night. We took a cab to/from Universal and it was less expensive and less hassle than parking. All in all, this is a good place to stay for a Universal trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YOLO
Business
NEW YORK CITY
Aug 25, 2010

THIS PLACE IS SO GREAT TO GETAWAY

I LOVE IT EVERYTHING WAS NICE AND GREAT MAYBE NEXT TIME I COULD HAVE A DISCOUNT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
westgate
May 4, 2011

excelent friendly family hotel

very good service we enjoyed our time at the four point sheriton.All staff were extremely friendly we miss it already. the only thing we will do next time is get a seperate room for kids..the beakfast was brilliant too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

universals is only a short walk away. but there is no need to hire a car whilst staying here as there is a shuttle bus to most parks and the orlando premium outlet is not theat far away. also the i ride is a great way to travel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caribbean Travelor
Business
Jamaica
Feb 23, 2012

Great Hotel

Great Hotel, better knowing what i paid for it with a rental car!! Only issue, hot water problem one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Florida Mall, Premium outlet mall, outlet shops, Festival mall, Millennium mall all close by- 5 to 15 minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top