$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

3 stars
5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
76 reviews
Great room

Stayed at the Sheraton four points on 6/13/14-6/15/14 and I must say it was great. Hotel is right... See full review

  • Christian M
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great Employees

When I checked in, staff was very kind for me. When I checked out, it was also nice for me and the... See full review

  • Toshiharu
  • Sep 1, 2013
Excitement is in the air at the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City in the heart of Orlando. Located on world-famous International Drive, just across from Universal Studios. You'll find Orlando's collection of theme parks, attractions, restaurants, shopping, and the nation's second largest convention center just minutes away. We're the ideal Universal Studios hotel. You will find as much excitement inside, too. Relax at the Scene One Patio Bar located next to our lush, tropical outdoor pool, or retreat to one of our 301 sleek art deco guest rooms where you will find all the comforts of home. Our guest rooms feature views of Universal Studios, the downtown Orlando skyline, and International Drive. Expect star treatment and a flawless meeting experience that takes on a new flair. You'll find the perfect space for your needs with 6,500 square feet of contemporary flexible function space. Our knowledgeable and friendly staff will help you plan a great Orlando vacation at the Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City.

Hotel Map

28.4631 -81.4614
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 9.71, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Microwave
Cribs available
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 2.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 2.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerry Mpls
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 28, 2012

EXCELLENT hotel, better than the 3 star rating it receives

Truly a positive experience. Very clean hotel, spacious rooms, friendly staff, and close to Universal. Just a block from Wet N' Wild waterpark. Free bottled water is placed in the room each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Its quicker to walk to Universal than the free shuttle bus. THe walk is 15 minutes vs a 45 minute bus ride because the hotel is in the middle of multiple pick ups from International Drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aami
aami new york
Dec 17, 2012

vacation

This Hotel is not Good for family at all. The money you pay for you can get better deal around same area I have very bad experience very small room for 2 adult 2 kids. My recommendation stay away form this Hotel.Do research on line. I will give this only One star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Mar 5, 2008

horrendous experience

For the second time in less than a year, we have had the worst experience with this hotel staff imaginable. There are not enough adjectives on this planet to describe this discourteous staff from managerial to front desk. We will never send our groups to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lost One
Maryland
May 26, 2011

missed first night - all my prepaid rese

I prepaid for a three night stay through [...]. Because my plans changed, I missed the first two nights but the hotel would not honor the third prepaid night. I can understand when a hotel charges one night for a no show and then cancels the remaining reservation, but since I had prepaid for the entire stay I should have been entitled to my room. (If I were a lawyer, this might make for a great class action suit!) Needless to say, this won't happen to me again because I won't be booking hotels with [...]again. Its probably just as well, once I found the hotel I saw that the neighborhood had a real distasteful carnival like feel to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 27, 2008

Never again

I must start by saying the only good thing about this place was we had early check in and late check out. The hotel, staff and the room was terrible. The minute we walked into the room there was an awful smell and the bathroom door would not shut all the way. We had to call as soon as we go to the room for towels because the bathroom did not have any. When I called the front desk for the towels I was rudely interrogated like I had any reason to lie about the towels. When we got the towels (30 min later) we only use two because the others had nasty yellow stains. It was very disappointing to have stayed at this Sheraton and I'm glad we only stayed there for a night. I didn't bother to complain to the staff but I'm glad I was sent this survey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wet N Wild across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler2013
Business
Michigan
Aug 6, 2012

I'm glad it was discounted...

The staff was great, but the hotel needs some major renovation. I actually left the first room I was given because I just felt dirty in it. They moved me to a cleaner room, but there were a few lights still broken, the sink kept getting clogged (all I did was run the water), and the bathroom stopper looked black and moldy and was broken. I am so happy that I got this hotel as a deal. I would have been incredibly disappointed if I actually paid the going rate. The plus side was that it is directly on international drive, and the I-trolley was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Birthday girl68
Orlando
Aug 5, 2012

Nothing special

Just a hotel. Clean, reasonable- average. The TV is quite large, the air conditioner was really loud!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shabooka
Maryland
Jul 27, 2009

It was just...OK

The hotel was located perfectly adjacent to the Wet'N Wild Water Park, Red Lobster, IHOP and Dennys. Great View!! However, the hotel was very cold and the rooms were smaller than I thought they'd be!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THe hotel is next to Red Lobster, IHOP and Dennys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bagua
Naples fl
Jan 10, 2011

Could be a lot better!!!

We spent 10 days at the hotel while enjoying all the Orlando area attractions. Overall it was a good place to sleep, but I felt like I was in a cheap hotel a few times. The night before I checked in at the four points I stayed at the Hilton hotel, which was a great experience. So when compared to Hilton, the four points by sheraton is a long way behind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Nov 9, 2010

Four Points Orlando = Two Points

I stayed here last summer (09), and had a nice stay. Not this time (11/10). Decorative shade would not go up on the window when we arrived in room...hotel would not fix them....instead they removed them, leaving just a room darkening shade. Toilet would not flush...they came to fix it and claimed it was fixed...late that night we found that it still did not work and we had to use lobby toilet in morning (not fun). They then promised they would move us and our luggage to a new room while we were at Universal...arrived back at dinner time to find they did not move us to a new room. They again promised to move it right away....so went to dinner, returned to find they still did not move us! When they finally moved us, they put us across hall from the ice machine. Two nights of the ice machine was lovely. Also, room had no microwave or fridge. We paid extra for a mini-fride to be broguht into the room....it smelled absolutely terrible, like it had not been turned on it months. Staff was very nice when we spoke with them, but their actions to remedy the problems was very poor. They seemed short-handed...that may have been part of the problem with the poor maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a cheap meal closeby, the Denny's next door was a good option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CHERRY PIE
MIAMI FL
Jul 5, 2010

ITS NOT THAT GREAT!!!!

THEY NEED TO IMPROVE THE ROOM SERVICE, THEY LEAVE ALL THE ROOM NOT CLEAN AND THE FOOD THAT YOU TAKE TO YOUR ROOM THAT NIGHT GOOD LUCK CAUSE YOU WILL FIND IT WHEN YOU RETURNED TO YOUR ROOM AT NIGHT. THE BED ARE TOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SOFT ALONG WITH THE PILLOWS, THE NEXT MORNING YOU WILL WAKE UP WITH PAIN IN YOUR BACK. AND ALSO THE ROOM SERVICE PEOPLE NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL. I WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO A FRIEND OR A FAMILY, I RATHER PAID A LITTLE MORE A NIGHT AND STAY IN A BETTER AND FRIENDLY ENVIROMENT. THANK AND TRUST ME TAKE MY ADVISE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search