$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

3 stars
5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
76 reviews
Great room

Stayed at the Sheraton four points on 6/13/14-6/15/14 and I must say it was great. Hotel is right... See full review

  • Christian M
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great Employees

When I checked in, staff was very kind for me. When I checked out, it was also nice for me and the... See full review

  • Toshiharu
  • Sep 1, 2013
Renovated central location for business travelers or families
Stay at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City and enjoy the advantages of convenient access to many of the best Orlando tourist spots. Top attractions are just steps away and the on-site amenities create a comfortable refuge. The hotel offers several dining options, including a restaurant, lounge and poolside bar. Every Wednesday, the hotel hosts the best local beers and BBQ program for all visitors. The game room will entertain young visitors, while a workout center lets adults keep up with fitness programs. High-speed wireless Internet lets everyone keep up with business and important events. Guests can also take a refreshing dip in the tropical outdoor pool with splash pad for kids and enjoy afternoon activities on site.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Proximity to attractions such as Universal Orlando Resort, Wet n' Wild Water Park, museums, galleries, shopping and golf
  • Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City offers complimentary shuttle service for guests to local attractions and theme parks
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet provided in all rooms and public areas
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Rooms

Crisp, clean contemporary decor with an art deco influence welcomes guests to the large rooms at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Rooms. The 301 rooms (14 studio level rooms) include a sitting area. Many have great views across the Orlando skyline and the Universal Orlando Resort. The hotel is proud of its trademark Four Comfort Beds, and provides a number of amenities to enhance the comfort of each room, such as a hair-dryer, coffee-maker, wet bar, refrigerator, cable TV, video checkout/in-room movies and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Free local calls and voice mail will appeal to those traveling on business. Pool view and city view rooms are available, as are studio level rooms. Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City rooms are designated nonsmoking areas. Facilities are available for disabled guests. Connecting rooms can also be booked.

Things To Do:
  • Wet n' Wild Water Park is across the street from Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City
  • Universal Orlando Resort (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not Odditorium (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Seaworld (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Orlando Orange County Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Shingle Creek golf course (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Shopping – Orlando Premium Outlets (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Walt Disney Resort (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Gatorland (11.4 mi/ km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (51.1 mi/82.2 km)
Policies and Fees
  • The hotel charges daily $10 USD facility fee per room plus applicable taxes, inclusive of parking, upgraded Wi-Fi access, scheduled transportation to Sea World, Disney and Universal Studios, Universal Studios in-park discounts, poolside activities and discounts on F&B outlets and Pool Bar.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.4631 -81.4614
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 9.71, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Microwave
Cribs available
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 2.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 2.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aljim
Houston, Texas
Dec 28, 2011

Awesome Hotel !!!

This was a very nice and awesome Hotel. It felt like it was part of the Universal Studios attractions. We had and amazing stay and will do it again. The only problem is the lack of parking ;( Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Leave Shopping for the last hours of your last day in Orlando. It is very uncomfortable to be putting stuff in lockers for each of the rides.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aami
aami new york
Dec 17, 2012

vacation

This Hotel is not Good for family at all. The money you pay for you can get better deal around same area I have very bad experience very small room for 2 adult 2 kids. My recommendation stay away form this Hotel.Do research on line. I will give this only One star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Mar 5, 2008

horrendous experience

For the second time in less than a year, we have had the worst experience with this hotel staff imaginable. There are not enough adjectives on this planet to describe this discourteous staff from managerial to front desk. We will never send our groups to this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lost One
Maryland
May 26, 2011

missed first night - all my prepaid rese

I prepaid for a three night stay through [...]. Because my plans changed, I missed the first two nights but the hotel would not honor the third prepaid night. I can understand when a hotel charges one night for a no show and then cancels the remaining reservation, but since I had prepaid for the entire stay I should have been entitled to my room. (If I were a lawyer, this might make for a great class action suit!) Needless to say, this won't happen to me again because I won't be booking hotels with [...]again. Its probably just as well, once I found the hotel I saw that the neighborhood had a real distasteful carnival like feel to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 27, 2008

Never again

I must start by saying the only good thing about this place was we had early check in and late check out. The hotel, staff and the room was terrible. The minute we walked into the room there was an awful smell and the bathroom door would not shut all the way. We had to call as soon as we go to the room for towels because the bathroom did not have any. When I called the front desk for the towels I was rudely interrogated like I had any reason to lie about the towels. When we got the towels (30 min later) we only use two because the others had nasty yellow stains. It was very disappointing to have stayed at this Sheraton and I'm glad we only stayed there for a night. I didn't bother to complain to the staff but I'm glad I was sent this survey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wet N Wild across the street

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveler2013
Business
Michigan
Aug 6, 2012

I'm glad it was discounted...

The staff was great, but the hotel needs some major renovation. I actually left the first room I was given because I just felt dirty in it. They moved me to a cleaner room, but there were a few lights still broken, the sink kept getting clogged (all I did was run the water), and the bathroom stopper looked black and moldy and was broken. I am so happy that I got this hotel as a deal. I would have been incredibly disappointed if I actually paid the going rate. The plus side was that it is directly on international drive, and the I-trolley was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Birthday girl68
Orlando
Aug 5, 2012

Nothing special

Just a hotel. Clean, reasonable- average. The TV is quite large, the air conditioner was really loud!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shabooka
Maryland
Jul 27, 2009

It was just...OK

The hotel was located perfectly adjacent to the Wet'N Wild Water Park, Red Lobster, IHOP and Dennys. Great View!! However, the hotel was very cold and the rooms were smaller than I thought they'd be!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THe hotel is next to Red Lobster, IHOP and Dennys

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bagua
Naples fl
Jan 10, 2011

Could be a lot better!!!

We spent 10 days at the hotel while enjoying all the Orlando area attractions. Overall it was a good place to sleep, but I felt like I was in a cheap hotel a few times. The night before I checked in at the four points I stayed at the Hilton hotel, which was a great experience. So when compared to Hilton, the four points by sheraton is a long way behind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Nov 9, 2010

Four Points Orlando = Two Points

I stayed here last summer (09), and had a nice stay. Not this time (11/10). Decorative shade would not go up on the window when we arrived in room...hotel would not fix them....instead they removed them, leaving just a room darkening shade. Toilet would not flush...they came to fix it and claimed it was fixed...late that night we found that it still did not work and we had to use lobby toilet in morning (not fun). They then promised they would move us and our luggage to a new room while we were at Universal...arrived back at dinner time to find they did not move us to a new room. They again promised to move it right away....so went to dinner, returned to find they still did not move us! When they finally moved us, they put us across hall from the ice machine. Two nights of the ice machine was lovely. Also, room had no microwave or fridge. We paid extra for a mini-fride to be broguht into the room....it smelled absolutely terrible, like it had not been turned on it months. Staff was very nice when we spoke with them, but their actions to remedy the problems was very poor. They seemed short-handed...that may have been part of the problem with the poor maintenance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a cheap meal closeby, the Denny's next door was a good option.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CHERRY PIE
MIAMI FL
Jul 5, 2010

ITS NOT THAT GREAT!!!!

THEY NEED TO IMPROVE THE ROOM SERVICE, THEY LEAVE ALL THE ROOM NOT CLEAN AND THE FOOD THAT YOU TAKE TO YOUR ROOM THAT NIGHT GOOD LUCK CAUSE YOU WILL FIND IT WHEN YOU RETURNED TO YOUR ROOM AT NIGHT. THE BED ARE TOOOOOOOOOOOOOO SOFT ALONG WITH THE PILLOWS, THE NEXT MORNING YOU WILL WAKE UP WITH PAIN IN YOUR BACK. AND ALSO THE ROOM SERVICE PEOPLE NOT FRIENDLY AT ALL. I WOULD NOT RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO A FRIEND OR A FAMILY, I RATHER PAID A LITTLE MORE A NIGHT AND STAY IN A BETTER AND FRIENDLY ENVIROMENT. THANK AND TRUST ME TAKE MY ADVISE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search