$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

3 stars
View map of 5905 International Drive, 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
westgate
May 4, 2011

excelent friendly family hotel

very good service we enjoyed our time at the four point sheriton.All staff were extremely friendly we miss it already. the only thing we will do next time is get a seperate room for kids..the beakfast was brilliant too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

universals is only a short walk away. but there is no need to hire a car whilst staying here as there is a shuttle bus to most parks and the orlando premium outlet is not theat far away. also the i ride is a great way to travel.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
2nd family
Business
Michigan
Jan 3, 2013

Some good, some not so good

I have mixed feelings about this stay. It is a great location to Universal and very walkable which really made the trip. Not having a fridge or microwave, however, could be a deal-breaker. The staff was friendly and very attentive. There was a major mixup however, which leaves me pondering. When we came to check in, they said we already checked in. I said No, we just arrived. Oddly, there was another group with the same last name...not a common name. They went ahead and set us up in a nice room and I forgot about that until, that evening when three people showed up in our room with key cards the front desk had just given them!!!! They were the other group. None of us could believe they could do such a thing. That left me questioning every charge,etc. that we received. It looks like things turned out for us. The others, though checked out, and I wonder if they left early due to this huge bungle of the hotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The trolley stops right out front and you can go all the way from one outlet mall to the one on the other end of International Drive with tons to see along the way. Very reasonably priced pass.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
badtz4
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 22, 2013

Decent Hotel- a few problems

Good- Great location, like the retro-style cylindrical tower, front staff was pleasant, poolside bar decent, TV station selection good, and staff responsive to problems. Bad- -One of the concierge reps for Starwood will waste 20 minutes of your time until she tells you that her awesome deals are tied to visiting one of their lame resorts. Don't get suckered into that kind of trickery. I was disappointed that they subject the guests to that kind of persuasion. It was insulting. -1st night we were placed in a handicapped accessible room without notice. Should have been saved for those in need plus had an awkward set up. Had to switch rooms -Hotel staff still knocked on the door in the morning even though there was a sign on the door to come back later. One of the staff knocked and when I went to the door she bowed, smiled, and walked away. Not sure what the purpose was. -Walls could use some soundproofing. Heard some personal stuff next door that I could have done without. -Ordered breakfast that was supposed to have banana bread but got a poppyseed muffin instead without the server saying anything. No banana bread available apparently but got the feeling they don't even keep any but she tried to find some without luck. Breakfast took an extraordinarily long time for some eggs etc... -Ordered food at the bar. Swear my wife got a heated up frozen pizza and my salad took longer to come out than a steak at a fancy restaurant. The salad was pretty tasty though. -I understand there is a lot of foreign staff but the communication could have been a lot better. I'm pretty good with accents and was having lots of difficulty understanding some of them. The bartender was difficult to understand plus disappeared often. -The views of the random shipping containers in the back parking lot and of the HVAC systems weren't very impressive. The view in general isn't bad but that part of town has seen better days. -Internet is a little unreliable but I've seen worse. -Can't checkout from your room. Are we still in the 90's?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The TGIF Friday's in the area are awesome. Not sure why the food tastes better at the Orlando restaurants versus the rest of the states. Also, keep going South on International Drive (towards Sea World) and the area becomes a lot nicer and more modern if that's your thing. Sort of like an Orlando time machine.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bajandiva
Business
Orlando, Fl
Feb 13, 2011

It was okay

It was an okay stay, considering they had issues checking me in because their computer system was down and it took about 32mins to check me in. Once checked in my keys did not work so I had to wait another 15mins to actually get into my room. As though that was not enough the next day I was in my room and the handle jammed and I was now stuck into my room for 30+mins so as you can see my stay was okay and it should have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Streamwood, IL
Dec 26, 2010

OK, hotel. Good for the money.

Clean Hotel. Pillows left a lot to be desired, they were probably good pillows years ago. Note to hotel, there is this new thing called fabric softener, don't really want a micro-derm abrasion every time I get out of the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pinoyPT
Business
chicago
Jun 28, 2009

four points by sheraon orlando

hotel was close to itrolley stop which can take you to seaworld or premium outlet mall for $1.25. itrolley does not go to universal orlando but is $8 taxi ride.. hotel was clean, nice, friendly staff. shuttle to universal comes at 830,1130AM. return to hotel shuttle is 730,930 pm.close to denny's, ihop,red lobster, 7-11. FREE WIFI in the rooms!!!overall hotel is highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

itrolley does not go to universal drive but is only an $8 taxi ride.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StalkerDave
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 7, 2009

Just Okay

The staff was incredible from the second I entered the hotel. The room was another story. It was very plain and just nothing special at all. The bathroom was less than impressive with tiles that had been replaced (crooked). I just wasn't impressed, the pictures advertising the hotel must have been taken with some type of magic lens because they are 1000 times better than the room I was in. This is said to be a 3 star hotel I am going to guess that is an average of the 4 star staff and the 2 star accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wild Nick
Business
Norfolk, VA
May 24, 2010

"short but pleasant stay"

Food was average at best but I found the hotel very quite and relaxing. Several attractions within walking distance. Nothing really stood out about the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Live alligators right next door to the hotel at the putt-putt course!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,TX
Apr 20, 2010

Great Place to Stay

Best three star hotel we have ever stayed in. Great place to stay if your going to Universal, only a short drive away. The hotel has a shuttle ,but takes about 30mins one way. For 8 dollers there is a hotel car that will take you and it takes all of 5mins to get to Universal. Single bed rooms are a bit small but if your just sleeping there you can't beat the service,location, or the price. Quite a few restaurants with'en walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SOUTH CAROLINA
Oct 12, 2009

friendly but disorganized check in

The computers were down when I arrived and it was disorganized. Without the computers they were lost. The service was friendly but slow. The room adjacent to mine had the TV blurring all night and the halls were noisy till late at night. I was there to visit my sick dad and some of my family stayed at another hotel and their hotel had better service and amenities at the same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top