$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

3 stars
5905 International Drive, 5905 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
78 reviews
Great room

Stayed at the Sheraton four points on 6/13/14-6/15/14 and I must say it was great. Hotel is right... See full review

  • Christian M
  • Jun 18, 2014
Great Employees

When I checked in, staff was very kind for me. When I checked out, it was also nice for me and the... See full review

  • Toshiharu
  • Sep 1, 2013
Renovated central location for business travelers or families
Stay at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City and enjoy the advantages of convenient access to many of the best Orlando tourist spots. Top attractions are just steps away and the on-site amenities create a comfortable refuge. The hotel offers several dining options, including a restaurant, lounge and poolside bar. Every Wednesday, the hotel hosts the best local beers and BBQ program for all visitors. The game room will entertain young visitors, while a workout center lets adults keep up with fitness programs. High-speed wireless Internet lets everyone keep up with business and important events. Guests can also take a refreshing dip in the tropical outdoor pool with splash pad for kids and enjoy afternoon activities on site.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Proximity to attractions such as Universal Orlando Resort, Wet n' Wild Water Park, museums, galleries, shopping and golf
  • Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City offers complimentary shuttle service for guests to local attractions and theme parks
  • Free wireless high-speed Internet provided in all rooms and public areas
Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Rooms

Crisp, clean contemporary decor with an art deco influence welcomes guests to the large rooms at Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Rooms. The 301 rooms (14 studio level rooms) include a sitting area. Many have great views across the Orlando skyline and the Universal Orlando Resort. The hotel is proud of its trademark Four Comfort Beds, and provides a number of amenities to enhance the comfort of each room, such as a hair-dryer, coffee-maker, wet bar, refrigerator, cable TV, video checkout/in-room movies and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Free local calls and voice mail will appeal to those traveling on business. Pool view and city view rooms are available, as are studio level rooms. Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City rooms are designated nonsmoking areas. Facilities are available for disabled guests. Connecting rooms can also be booked.

Things To Do:
  • Wet n' Wild Water Park is across the street from Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City
  • Universal Orlando Resort (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not Odditorium (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Seaworld (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Orlando Orange County Convention Center (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Shingle Creek golf course (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Shopping – Orlando Premium Outlets (7 mi/11.3 km)
  • Walt Disney Resort (9.2 mi/14.8 km)
  • Gatorland (11.4 mi/ km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (51.1 mi/82.2 km)
Policies and Fees
  • The hotel charges daily $10 USD facility fee per room plus applicable taxes, inclusive of parking, upgraded Wi-Fi access, scheduled transportation to Sea World, Disney and Universal Studios, Universal Studios in-park discounts, poolside activities and discounts on F&B outlets and Pool Bar.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Porters
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Sitting area
Temperature control
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 2.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.3 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 0.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 1.2 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 1.2 mi
  • Trainland: 2.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.1 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.2 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.6 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.7 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.6 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 4 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.3 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.2 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 8.2 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 8.9 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.6 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.2 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.2 mi

Dining

Tropical Palms
Enjoy a wonderful dining experience at Tropical Palms for breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night. Expect delightful service, appetizing meals, and an amazing atmosphere.
Oasis Lounge
Come join us at Oasis Lounge and relax on your vacation. We cater to those rare non-sunny Florida days when the pool bar might be closed due to inclement weather.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christian M
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 18, 2014

Great room

Stayed at the Sheraton four points on 6/13/14-6/15/14 and I must say it was great. Hotel is right across the street from city walk. Hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service (at specified times) to and from the parks and surrounding areas. On the way back from my day at universal/islands I missed one of the earlier shuttles and did not feel like waiting 30-45 minutes for the next shuttle to arrive and decided to take a cab which only costs $8 for myself and girl friend. I'm ok with that. Overall hotel was great. Stayed in a deluxe room which was quite large and was very clean. Bathrooms spacious. No complaints here. Can't wait to come back. Ps. They offer SPG rewards and a voucher if you elect not to have housekeeping clean up your mess every morning which I elected them not to. C'mon guys, vacation doesn't mean be a slob either lol. Hope this helps.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two capital grille locations with in 3 miles which is unheard of being from Miami. Definitely try the lobster crab cakes. They will not disappoint.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YOLO
Business
NEW YORK CITY
Aug 25, 2010

THIS PLACE IS SO GREAT TO GETAWAY

I LOVE IT EVERYTHING WAS NICE AND GREAT MAYBE NEXT TIME I COULD HAVE A DISCOUNT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
westgate
May 4, 2011

excelent friendly family hotel

very good service we enjoyed our time at the four point sheriton.All staff were extremely friendly we miss it already. the only thing we will do next time is get a seperate room for kids..the beakfast was brilliant too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

universals is only a short walk away. but there is no need to hire a car whilst staying here as there is a shuttle bus to most parks and the orlando premium outlet is not theat far away. also the i ride is a great way to travel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caribbean Travelor
Business
Jamaica
Feb 23, 2012

Great Hotel

Great Hotel, better knowing what i paid for it with a rental car!! Only issue, hot water problem one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Florida Mall, Premium outlet mall, outlet shops, Festival mall, Millennium mall all close by- 5 to 15 minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy M.
Business
Bronx, NY, USA
Feb 25, 2012

Great Location for Universal

The hotel is in walking distance from Universal Studios, Wet and Wild water park and iFly (indoor skydiving). Not a lot of food options in the area though. The room was good for a 3 class hotel but the wash cloths were dirty, some had hair on them. Staff was very helpful. Con: wifi access in room was horrible, non-exhistant. I had my IPAD 2 with me and I never had Internet service in my room while I was there. It worked in the lobby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you don't catch the hotel shuttle to and from Universal, it's a short walk over the highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ComplianceQueen
Business
Buffalo, New York
Mar 2, 2012

Terrific value for family vacations!

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this terrific hotel, especially given the low cost. The staff is terrific, the rooms are roomy, the beds are giant and comfy, and it is perfectly located to take advantage of everything Orlando has to offer. I was traveling for business, but I left thinking, this place is a terrific value for a family vacation, especially!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andreita
Business
Clearwater, FL, USA
Mar 27, 2012

nice couple getaway

great experience. great location. I am worry just about a pending charge that I have in my credit card I do not know what are they are charging me for. I guess I will wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TRJJ
Business
Columbia, SC
Mar 30, 2012

one of the best, most affordable hotel on International Drive

The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. We stayed on the 19th floor so the view of the city of Orlando was awesome!! I highly recommend to this hotel to the budget-conscientious traveler!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ripper
Business
Toronto,Canada
Aug 30, 2012

7 Day Disney Vacation

We stayed at this hotel for the proximity to Universal Studios and we were not disappointed. The staff at the hotel were great and very friendly. Our room was kept clean every day and the bed was nice and comfortable. If you are looking for a place close to the action this is the hotel. There are restaurants within a 5 minute walk in both directions and you are a 2 minute walk to Wet and Wild water park. The hotel provides 2 shuttles per day to Disney and back. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a place to rest your head after a long day out in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Purchase an I-Trolley pass in the hotel, this form of transportation if you do not have your own vehicle is top notch and takes you from one end of International Drive to the other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
So Sincere
Business
New jersey
Aug 24, 2012

Great location for an inexpensive getaway

Walking distance from universal. Water park right across the street perfect for those hot days (and there will be hot days). Side note they have excellent wings and excellent prices in general. Very comfortable and affordable. Would definitely recommend for any type of stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

City walk, señor frogs, red lobster, wet n wild, and universal studios

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top