$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Florint Pool Homes

4 stars
8810 Commodity Circle Suite 28, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
6 reviews
Gorgeous Homes

We enjoyed our stay very much. The house was beautiful and very comfortable. I will recommend these... See full review

  • darra304
  • Oct 11, 2009
Title matches what they delivered

The staff at Florint was top notch! They were kind and very helpful with check-in and planning our... See full review

  • Coffee Queen
  • Aug 17, 2009
These pool homes are located in a quiet neighborhood and are perfect for groups of people to stay in during their Orlando visit. These homes are also nearby to all of the major Orlando attractions from Walt Disney World to Universal Studios to Sea World and so much more.

The private pools are heated by management only for 8 hrs a day and guests need to request in advance if they will use it day or night time. This service requires 5 night minimum stay and must be ordered in advance. The cost of pool heating is USD 26.55 plus tax for electric and USD 40.00 plus tax for gas. The pool only heats to about 15 degrees above the outside temperature.

Note: Guests staying less than 5 nights will be subject to a departure cleaning fee collected upon arrival. Cleaning fees are based on the size of the unit and ranges from USD 65-95 plus tax.

Please check-in at the main office at 8810 Commodity Circle Suite 28 Orlando, FL 32918. After hours check-in you will proceed to your rental home, guest should call the after hours mobile at 407-922-5434 to get lock box code and instructions for check in.

Office Hours are as follows:
Monday - Friday: 9am - 5pm
Saturday - Sunday: Closed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Florint Pool Homes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Florint Pool Homes Rooms

3B2B Townhouse at the Terra Verde Resort
Located at Terra Verde Resort, this unit has a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, towels and bed linens, private patio with your own spa -heated for an extra charge-, and full access to all the resort amenities. Baby Cribs/Pack-n-Plays rented for an extra charge. Please contact Florint for price.
3 bedroom/2 bathroom pool homes
Every pool home is furnished with a washer/dryer, dishwasher, coffee maker and microwave. These homes have a comfortable atmosphere with their own private pools to enjoy after a day out in Orlando. They also include dial up Internet access and a phone. To upgrade to Wi-fi please call 1-321-319-0802.
4 bedroom/2 bathroom pool homes
Every pool home is furnished with a washer/dryer, dishwasher, coffee maker and microwave. These homes have a comfortable atmosphere with their own private pools to enjoy after a day out in Orlando. They also include dial up Internet access and a phone. To upgrade to Wi-fi please call 1-321-319-0802.
5 bedroom/3 bathroom pool homes
Every pool home is furnished with a washer/dryer, dishwasher, coffee maker and microwave. These homes have a comfortable atmosphere with their own private pools to enjoy after a day out in Orlando. They also include dial up Internet access and a phone. To upgrade to Wi-fi please call 1-321-319-0802.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 2.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.7 mi
  • Trainland: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.3 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 2.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 2.1 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 2.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 2.7 mi
  • Trainland: 2.7 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 3 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.2 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.3 mi
  • Gatorland: 6.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.2 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 7.7 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 7.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.8 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 9.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.8 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 11.9 mi
  • CFE Arena: 18.1 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 18.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Florint Pool Homes

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Florint Pool Homes

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cool Rog
Business
Plantation, FL
Feb 16, 2014

Family Valentine's Weekend Get Away

If you like the 80’s look in vacation homes this is the place for you. First, the place was filthy. Upon our arrival at 9:30 pm, the room with twin beds comforters had encrusted food on it, so my wife was doing laundry from 10:00 PM to Midnight, so our children had clean bedding. There appeared to be blood stains on the master bedroom sheet & a guest receipt in between the bed sheet & mattress? How do you miss that when changing the sheets? Cereal and other debris was visible under the coffee table & sofa. Water pressure was an issue when showering. The Shower Faucet Knob fell off in the guest bathroom. 2 of the 5 Master Bathroom bulbs were burned out. No hand soap provided in the bathrooms, as per stated provisions. Pool had Black algae in it & the Pool screened enclosure is full of holes & panels falling in. The property manager was receptive & courteous to our concerns and maintenance did address some of the issues within our short stay. BTW, you have to pay for cleaning service up front in addition to the advertised price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Florint Pool Homes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Feb 23, 2011

friendly

we really enjoyed the house and the pool was clean, the only two thing that was not good was that there were no tv's in the bedrooms, only in the master in livingroom and the matress are really old. overall it was a really nice PoolHome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

use your gps

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Florint Pool Homes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
darra304
Business
Kingsland, Ga
Oct 11, 2009

Gorgeous Homes

We enjoyed our stay very much. The house was beautiful and very comfortable. I will recommend these homes to everybody I know and will definitely be coming back for our next vacation!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Old towne is always fun And it is a short distance to downtown Disney which has a few places to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Florint Pool Homes

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plantation, FL
Sep 15, 2009

Very spacious

It would have been beautiful if things worked. The house needed upkeep. The washer was not working and we had to manually wring out an entire load after putting it in to wash. The refrigerator leaked coninuously on the kitchen floor. Additionally, many amenities described were missing;such as an alarm clock and a DVD player. In general, this used to be a beatiful home at one time that was allowed to deteriorate. It made the experience exhausting and unpleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Florint Pool Homes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coffee Queen
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Aug 17, 2009

Title matches what they delivered

The staff at Florint was top notch! They were kind and very helpful with check-in and planning our day trips. They house was spacious and our pool was great. I was concerned about the check-out procedure. We were to wash and dry all of the towels and dishes but no soap was provided. Did that mean on top of the $85 cleaning fee, we were to buy our own laundry/dish soap? A bit confusing, but I would book again with Florint!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go to the attractions on Saturdays -most people are busy checking in or out, as they book a room from Saturday to Saturday. Also, spring for the express pass. You get through the line in 10 minutes compared to the 35-45 minute wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Florint Pool Homes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
internet deal finder
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jun 2, 2009

Better than a hotel

Having a whole house to ourselves was great. It wasn't as close as stated in ad (6 miles), but was an easy drive at 15 miles. We didn't have washcloths or dishcloths so had to buy some. The refrigerator, even on its lowest setting, froze some foods (lettuce, milk, yogurt, some fruits). Light switches served no purpose as lamps were only lighting in bedrooms & living room. The beds were comfortable, no sags or lumps, and the pillows were great too! Not at all flat like so many places. Being able to swim when returning from parks late in evening was great as so many hotels/condos close by midnight latest. Houses are close together so heard neighbor kids each morning as they screamed for unknown reasons. Really good deal. I would definitely stay again as setbacks were minor really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Several Publix grocery stores between house and Disney Parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top