$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Floridays Orlando Resort

4 stars
12562 International Drive, at International Dr South, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
272 reviews
The best hotel for a family!

The rooms are comfortable it has free fast wifi . The service is amazing and they have very lively... See full review

  • Pennylane117
  • Jul 3, 2014
The best

Wonderful experience, nice big room, which has a homelike feeling but hotel-quality service. Will... See full review

  • Customer2014
  • Jun 9, 2014
Two- and three-bedroom luxury condos near Orlando attractions

Tropical elegance characterizes the Floridays Orlando Resort, which is a free shuttle ride away from Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. With two pools and children's water-jet feature, the whole family can unwind in between trips to the parks and nearby outlets. Bright, palm-tree lined buildings house two- and three-bedroom suites designed with extended-stay travelers in mind, and an on-site restaurant affords the convenience of not having to leave the property for food.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Condominium-style resort in retail and restaurant hub location 
  • Two- and three-bedroom suites have full kitchens and washer/dryer
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Fitness center, electronic game room and children's activity center
  • Two pools
  • The Pool Bar & Palm Cafe and Marketplace for light fare
Rooms
Contemporary furnishings and modern conveniences like Wi-Fi and flat screen TVs can be found at the Floridays Orlando Resort. Rich wood furniture complements plush colorful bedding, while a full kitchen -- complete with Whirlpool stove, dishwasher and washer/dryer combo -- cater to extended-stay travelers. Place settings for six encourage guests to entertain at their vacation condo. 
Features
Situated on tourist-friendly International Drive, Orlando's main dining, entertainment and retail hub, the resort itself maintains peace and privacy in a tropical setting. A 12,000-square-foot reception center tends to the necessities, from concierge services to a business center for communicating with clients. An electronic game center and children's activity center keep kids entertained when they're not at the pool or theme parks
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (19 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (10 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (5.4 mi./8.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Downtown Disney (2.7 mi./4.3km)
  • Epcot (4 mi./6.5 km
  • Wet N' Wild (5 mi./8.1 km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (5.6 mi./9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (7.7 mi./12.4 km)
Business
  • 1,800 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Projectors, screens, DVD players and dry-erase boards
  • Catering services
  •  Free high-speed Internet
Policies and fees

The hotel allows pets under 75 pounds that would classify as a non-aggressive breed. A $100 non-refundable one-time cleaning fee per suite would apply.

A valid credit card or debit card is required at check in. If guests present a debit card, a hold will be placed upon that account for the full anticipated amount to be owed, including a $50 per day hold to cover incidental charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Floridays Orlando Resort Rooms

3 Bedroom
Room with One King, Four Double Beds flat screen 37" plasma and Sofa bed include armoire with 27-inch TV's and DVD player, chaise lounge, nightstand and complete set of linens, bathrooms have a ceramic tile floor, double-occupancy whirlpool tub, separate shower and granite countertops, bathroom features a ceramic tile floor, large bathtub with shower and granite countertops, fully equipped with a self-cleaning oven, 20.9-cubic-foot refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, also includes a ceramic tile floor, granite countertops, wood cabinets, double sink and a decorative chandelier guests will find tableware, cookware and utensils, 2 club chairs, coffee table and end tables, built-in desk and full draperies, high-speed internet access, washer and dryer, iron with ironing board.
2 Bedroom
Room with One King Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed include flat screen 37" TV and two 27-inch TV's and DVD player, chaise lounge, nightstand and complete set of linens, ceramic tile floor, double-occupancy whirlpool tub, separate shower and granite countertops, fully equipped with a self-cleaning oven, 20.9-cubic-foot refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, wood cabinets, double sink and a decorative chandelier, tableware, cookware and utensils, 2 club chairs, coffee table and end tables, built-in desk and full draperies, high-speed internet access, washer and dryer, iron with ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Floridays Orlando Resort also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3895 -81.4821
Area served
Orlando. International Drive, Lake Buena Vista
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport - 15 Miles W.
Area description
The Floridays Resort is located 15 Minutes from the Orlando Int. Airport and minutes away from the Disney Resort complex, Sea World, Universal Resort Orlando and world class shopping and dining.

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 23.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 2000 sqft of meeting and function space including a executive board room ideal for small meetings.

Dining

Poolbar and Grill/Deli
Excellent casual spot to cool down with your favorite drinks and spirits or a quick bite by the pool. 11am until 2:00am
Palm Cafe & Marketplace
Limited service restaurant. Open from 7am-11pm -times are subject to change. Starbucks products and coffee is brewed and sold daily at the Market Place.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (272)

Ratings and reviews for Floridays Orlando Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yerly Fall Disney Visitor
Nova Scotia, Canada
Nov 12, 2012

I don't know how they do it.

I was suprisingly impressed - the room was clean, more than equipped for out vacations stay and with plenty of room. The pool was great and a nice suprise was a lady who entertained the kids there. The pool bar was convenient, the location of the hotel was great - less than 20 minutes to any of Disney's parks and right next to shopping and super close to restaurants. All for a great price. This will likely be my first choise to look for the next time I return to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Festus Restus
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 25, 2012

Great place for family reunion

We had 10 people stay here for a family reunion. The rooms were quite nice and roomy. Had a small kitchen, well equipped, and laundry facilities plus good size rooms and good size bathrooms. Close to grocery store, shopping and restaurants. Within 15 minutes to major attractions. Easy transportation on the roads and only 17 minutes to airport. Nice cafe for breakfast and lunch. Pool was great for kids and adults. Facility was well laid out for easy access to amenities. Good towel service everyday. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium outlets.

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Granny
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Aug 7, 2012

Great place to stay while in Orlando!

Floridays was a great resort! Very close to shopping, the theme parks and places to eat. Will definitely stay there again when in Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ktyp
Newton, IL
Jun 4, 2012

Will be staying here again

I had a two room suite with kitchen, dining room, living room, patio, two bedrooms and two baths. The service was excellent. The beds were comfortable, I enjoyed sitting on the patio overlooking the smaller of the two pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town and Downtown Disney are great free admission shopping spots.

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dopey a.k.a. Grumpey
Erskine, Scotland, u.k.
Jun 3, 2012

Great, relaxed, and welcoming experience

This hotel was so nice and staff very friendly - and it really did look as good as it did in the pictures and video we had viewed online. This was our first visit to Orlando and we would certainly use Floridays again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small shopping centre next door for everyday groceries and take aways if you don't want to eat out or have fussy kids, and there is an outlet with all the designer stores you could want across from hotel

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ajholt7
Kentucky
May 8, 2012

Great Place to Stay!

Great Experience! Will most likely stay again. The kids loved the pool. Room was nice and had everything we needed for traveling with young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CA Family Vacationeers
Clovis, CA, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Great Spring Break Vacation

We had a wonderful stay in Orlando, and especially enjoyed Floridays Orlando Resort very much! Our family took advantage of the swimming pools, arcade, and complimentary transportation to the nearby theme parks. We were very pleased with the property and our spacious suite. If we return to Orlando, we'd definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a grocery store just around the bend from the resort where we purchased our groceries. There is also a DVD rental box at two locations nearby as well where we rented DVD's.

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Landof10000lakes
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 2, 2012

Great Family Resort

Loved the layout of the room.It had all the amenities of home. The room was very clean when we arrived. It included a couple packets for the dishwasher, 1 packet of laundry soap, a sponge and small container of Polmolive. It also had a Kuerig coffee maker and the room came with 8 coffee pods...this would have to be one of the complaints I had. They do not provide additional coffee pods during your stay and most hotels offer a coffee pot in the room with the coffee packets refilled each day. We had to purchase more coffee at the local Publix (which is right down the road). Considering there is a $12.25 per day resort charge on top of the cost of the room, I would think they should provide the additional coffee.It had a regular size stove/refrigerator and provided all the items you need to fix a few simple meals in the room (could have used a pizza cutter). I would definately get a car if you stay here. You are close to the parks, but the schedule of shuttles is limited and when you want to leave the park, you want to leave the park and not wait for the shuttle. There is also a Publix right down the road..I did see some people walking to it, but we are spoiled at home with great tasting water from the tap and the water there is...smelly. We needed a couple of 24 pks of bottled water which we would not have been able to carry back. We also bought a lot of snacks and breakfast items. The car is also needed if you want to go out and eat...not any restaurants in walking distance. They did have the I trolly, but we saw people waiting a lot for that and did not see it go by often. We had a couple of incidents with not having hot water, but they were taken care of right away and we always recvd a followup call from the front desk to make sure everything was okay...great customer service. The rooms are not cleaned everyday, but they do come in and make the beds,empty the garbage and give you more towels if you would like. Being on vacation, we did not care if the beds got made everyday and so we just asked one of the housekeeping staff for clean towels as we needed them. Lastly, they have 2 pool areas. One was right when you entered the resort and had a fun play area for the kids. The other one would be great if you want to get away from kids...obviously we did not use that one. If we go back, I dont think we will plan so many days at the parks, because the kids loved the pool area. We were able to to buy resonably priced floating toys at the publix and the kids were in heaven. We had a great stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Walgreens up the road that has a Redbox machine and each room comes with a DVD player. Cheap entertainment for the kids on those days that you come back to the room early.

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aloiv
Bloomington, IL, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Wonderful Stay

We would defiently stay at this establishment again. The staff was so friendly and accomadating. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath unit and there were 2 adults and 2 children and we were very comfortable. Loved the free shuttle to the Theme parks. And our granddaughters loved the beautiful pool. Would defiently reccomend this to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Grocery Store just a short distance away. You could walk to the Grocery store or take the Tram ride which leaves in front of Floridays. And there is a beautiful Mall not to far about 5 minute ride in the car. And you could also take the Tram to the Mall.

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yorkieman
Erial, NJ
Mar 22, 2012

Best yet

Without a doubt the best vacation stop we have been to in Orlando area. It was exactly as advertised. Its location was near all the attractions shopping and dining from 1 to 2 miles. The suite was large and airy with a large kitchen. We ate breakfast each day in our room which cut the cost of always eating out. The comfort of the beds were soso, but then again that is a indiviual thing. Would we return to Floridays? You cannot beat the value of Floridays,we would go back tomorrow if we could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping outlets 3 minutes away

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
windowmann
Niagara Falls, ON, Canada
Mar 15, 2012

A wonderful resort.

This resort was beautiful! It was very clean and the pools were wonderful. The location is great, within walking distance to grocery stores, drug stores and the Premium outlet mall. The convenience of the washer and dryer and dishwasher was amazing. The maids and all of the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. I would DEFINITELY recommend this resort to anyone and we WILL be going back. The pools were VERY clean and the small water park in the end of the big pool is FABULOUS for children along with a sandy filled "beach" area at the far end of the pool make this wonderful for families and yet quiet enough for adults.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Premium Outlet Mall, Publix Grocery Store and Walgreens Pharmacy along with The Outback for dining ,McDonalds, and much more.

Back to menu Return to top