$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Floridays Orlando Resort

4 stars
12562 International Drive, at International Dr South, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
185 reviews
Outstanding!

Rooms, grounds, and staff were outstanding. We were very surprised at the spacious room/condo.... See full review

  • Anndavis
  • Nov 16, 2014
The best hotel for a family!

The rooms are comfortable it has free fast wifi . The service is amazing and they have very lively... See full review

  • Pennylane117
  • Jul 3, 2014
The new and exciting first-class grand suite resort, the Floridays Resort Orlando, offers luxurious and beautifully appointed 2 and 3 Bedroom Grand Suites where comfort and elegance are predominant.
A whirlpool tub and a walk-in shower in all master rooms is a standard feature. Fully equipped kitchens including washers and dryers, 37-inch flat panel HD plasma TV in each living room and 27-inch large screen TV in each bedroom, living and dining room, high speed Internet access and balconies are part of the amenities. A 12,000 square foot reception center offers concierge services, fitness center, well equipped business center.
Conveniently located near major attractions such as Sea World, Walt Disney Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, as well as world class shopping and dining, make the Floridays Resort Orlando your home away from home. The Pool Bar & Palm Cafe and Marketplace serve light fare though out the day.

Please note that guest must be at least 21 years of age in order to check in.

Full or light housekeeping services are available on request (subcharge based on guestroom size).

The hotel allows pets 75 lbs and under of a non-aggressive breed. A $200 non-refundable one-time cleaning fee per suite would apply.

*****A valid credit card is required upon check in. If you are using a Debit/Credit card, a hold will be placed upon that account for the full anticipated amount to be owned to the resort to include a $50.00 per day hold to cover incidental charges.



A resort fee will be charged per night. This includes: Transportation to the theme parks (shuttle service), use of our fitness center, local and toll-free phone access, WIFI throughout property, Self-Parking.

Hotel Map

28.3895 -81.4821
Area served
Orlando. International Drive, Lake Buena Vista
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport - 15 Miles W.
Area description
The Floridays Resort is located 15 Minutes from the Orlando Int. Airport and minutes away from the Disney Resort complex, Sea World, Universal Resort Orlando and world class shopping and dining.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Floridays Orlando Resort also booked these hotels.

Floridays Orlando Resort Rooms

3 Bedroom
Room with One King, Four Double Beds flat screen 37" plasma and Sofa bed include armoire with 27-inch TV's and DVD player, chaise lounge, nightstand and complete set of linens, bathrooms have a ceramic tile floor, double-occupancy whirlpool tub, separate shower and granite countertops, bathroom features a ceramic tile floor, large bathtub with shower and granite countertops, fully equipped with a self-cleaning oven, 20.9-cubic-foot refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, also includes a ceramic tile floor, granite countertops, wood cabinets, double sink and a decorative chandelier guests will find tableware, cookware and utensils, 2 club chairs, coffee table and end tables, built-in desk and full draperies, high-speed internet access, washer and dryer, iron with ironing board.
2 Bedroom
Room with One King Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed include flat screen 37" TV and two 27-inch TV's and DVD player, chaise lounge, nightstand and complete set of linens, ceramic tile floor, double-occupancy whirlpool tub, separate shower and granite countertops, fully equipped with a self-cleaning oven, 20.9-cubic-foot refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, wood cabinets, double sink and a decorative chandelier, tableware, cookware and utensils, 2 club chairs, coffee table and end tables, built-in desk and full draperies, high-speed internet access, washer and dryer, iron with ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 23.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 2000 sqft of meeting and function space including a executive board room ideal for small meetings.

Dining

Poolbar and Grill/Deli
Excellent casual spot to cool down with your favorite drinks and spirits or a quick bite by the pool. 11am until 2:00am
Palm Cafe & Marketplace
Limited service restaurant. Open from 7am-11pm -times are subject to change. Starbucks products and coffee is brewed and sold daily at the Market Place.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Floridays Orlando Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susie Sun
Business
Ohio, USA
Nov 10, 2012

Florida Girls Getaway

Staff was friendly when we needed anything the staff was immedately on the job, location was great private but yet right in the middle of eveything. Room cleaniness was ordinary we pulled out sleeper sofa and sweeper had not been ran, sidewalks and halls outside rooms needed pressure washing, main pool was very clean. I would recommend this resort to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beniana restaurant in front of Resort, great pricing during happy hour in the bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laura wonder mom
Business
Saint Charles, IL
Oct 31, 2012

Great spot for a Disney trip!

Awesome pool for the kiddos. Conveniently close to the parks. Nice to have full kitchen and washer/dryer in our own unit. Made packing snacks for the parks easy and we packed fewer clothes because we knew we could wash them. Very nice place and the customer service was top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix grocery store was around the corner--could probably walk, but I don't believe there were sidewalks. They had lots of Disney souvenirs and everything a traveler could want (flip flops, pool toys, etc). Prices were not the cheapest--but definitely cheaper than the Parks! There was a great Venezualan restaurant in the same strip mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momwifesister
Business
Iowa
Oct 27, 2012

Great Hotel

Great hotel with very nice rooms! Good location very easy to get around. I would stay again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the fast pass in Disney parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sibling organizer
Business
Washington DC
Sep 28, 2012

I keep going back

This trip was a reunion for my family and we rented three rooms. It was the first time for my siblings and they were all very impressed with the resort and the comfort of the rooms. The cafe, the eating area, the pool, the reception staff -- everything was fantastic. Floridays is located convenient to all the Orlando attractions, restaurants and the outlet mall (although you do need a car to get there if you aren't using the resort shuttle). I'll be going back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great Publix grocery store practically next door to the resort -- makes meals a bit more economical and convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Festus Restus
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 25, 2012

Great place for family reunion

We had 10 people stay here for a family reunion. The rooms were quite nice and roomy. Had a small kitchen, well equipped, and laundry facilities plus good size rooms and good size bathrooms. Close to grocery store, shopping and restaurants. Within 15 minutes to major attractions. Easy transportation on the roads and only 17 minutes to airport. Nice cafe for breakfast and lunch. Pool was great for kids and adults. Facility was well laid out for easy access to amenities. Good towel service everyday. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Granny
Business
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Aug 7, 2012

Great place to stay while in Orlando!

Floridays was a great resort! Very close to shopping, the theme parks and places to eat. Will definitely stay there again when in Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ktyp
Business
Newton, IL
Jun 4, 2012

Will be staying here again

I had a two room suite with kitchen, dining room, living room, patio, two bedrooms and two baths. The service was excellent. The beds were comfortable, I enjoyed sitting on the patio overlooking the smaller of the two pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town and Downtown Disney are great free admission shopping spots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dopey a.k.a. Grumpey
Business
Erskine, Scotland, u.k.
Jun 3, 2012

Great, relaxed, and welcoming experience

This hotel was so nice and staff very friendly - and it really did look as good as it did in the pictures and video we had viewed online. This was our first visit to Orlando and we would certainly use Floridays again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small shopping centre next door for everyday groceries and take aways if you don't want to eat out or have fussy kids, and there is an outlet with all the designer stores you could want across from hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ajholt7
Business
Kentucky
May 8, 2012

Great Place to Stay!

Great Experience! Will most likely stay again. The kids loved the pool. Room was nice and had everything we needed for traveling with young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CA Family Vacationeers
Business
Clovis, CA, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Great Spring Break Vacation

We had a wonderful stay in Orlando, and especially enjoyed Floridays Orlando Resort very much! Our family took advantage of the swimming pools, arcade, and complimentary transportation to the nearby theme parks. We were very pleased with the property and our spacious suite. If we return to Orlando, we'd definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a grocery store just around the bend from the resort where we purchased our groceries. There is also a DVD rental box at two locations nearby as well where we rented DVD's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top