$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Floridays Orlando Resort

4 stars
12562 International Drive, at International Dr South, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
186 reviews
Great family getaway

perfect Place closed to Disney a love the pools with DJ so clean staff very friendly See full review

  • Loizena
  • Dec 1, 2014
Outstanding!

Rooms, grounds, and staff were outstanding. We were very surprised at the spacious room/condo.... See full review

  • Anndavis
  • Nov 16, 2014
Two- and three-bedroom luxury condos near Orlando attractions

Tropical elegance characterizes the Floridays Orlando Resort, which is a free shuttle ride away from Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. With two pools and children's water-jet feature, the whole family can unwind in between trips to the parks and nearby outlets. Bright, palm-tree lined buildings house two- and three-bedroom suites designed with extended-stay travelers in mind, and an on-site restaurant affords the convenience of not having to leave the property for food.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Condominium-style resort in retail and restaurant hub location 
  • Two- and three-bedroom suites have full kitchens and washer/dryer
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Fitness center, electronic game room and children's activity center
  • Two pools
  • The Pool Bar & Palm Cafe and Marketplace for light fare
Rooms
Contemporary furnishings and modern conveniences like Wi-Fi and flat screen TVs can be found at the Floridays Orlando Resort. Rich wood furniture complements plush colorful bedding, while a full kitchen -- complete with Whirlpool stove, dishwasher and washer/dryer combo -- cater to extended-stay travelers. Place settings for six encourage guests to entertain at their vacation condo. 
Features
Situated on tourist-friendly International Drive, Orlando's main dining, entertainment and retail hub, the resort itself maintains peace and privacy in a tropical setting. A 12,000-square-foot reception center tends to the necessities, from concierge services to a business center for communicating with clients. An electronic game center and children's activity center keep kids entertained when they're not at the pool or theme parks
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (19 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (10 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (5.4 mi./8.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Downtown Disney (2.7 mi./4.3km)
  • Epcot (4 mi./6.5 km
  • Wet N' Wild (5 mi./8.1 km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (5.6 mi./9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (7.7 mi./12.4 km)
Business
  • 1,800 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Projectors, screens, DVD players and dry-erase boards
  • Catering services
  •  Free high-speed Internet
Policies and fees

The hotel allows pets under 75 pounds that would classify as a non-aggressive breed. A $100 non-refundable one-time cleaning fee per suite would apply.

A valid credit card or debit card is required at check in. If guests present a debit card, a hold will be placed upon that account for the full anticipated amount to be owed, including a $50 per day hold to cover incidental charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Floridays Orlando Resort also booked these hotels.

Floridays Orlando Resort Rooms

3 Bedroom
Room with One King, Four Double Beds flat screen 37" plasma and Sofa bed include armoire with 27-inch TV's and DVD player, chaise lounge, nightstand and complete set of linens, bathrooms have a ceramic tile floor, double-occupancy whirlpool tub, separate shower and granite countertops, bathroom features a ceramic tile floor, large bathtub with shower and granite countertops, fully equipped with a self-cleaning oven, 20.9-cubic-foot refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, also includes a ceramic tile floor, granite countertops, wood cabinets, double sink and a decorative chandelier guests will find tableware, cookware and utensils, 2 club chairs, coffee table and end tables, built-in desk and full draperies, high-speed internet access, washer and dryer, iron with ironing board.
2 Bedroom
Room with One King Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed include flat screen 37" TV and two 27-inch TV's and DVD player, chaise lounge, nightstand and complete set of linens, ceramic tile floor, double-occupancy whirlpool tub, separate shower and granite countertops, fully equipped with a self-cleaning oven, 20.9-cubic-foot refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, wood cabinets, double sink and a decorative chandelier, tableware, cookware and utensils, 2 club chairs, coffee table and end tables, built-in desk and full draperies, high-speed internet access, washer and dryer, iron with ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 23.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 2000 sqft of meeting and function space including a executive board room ideal for small meetings.

Dining

Poolbar and Grill/Deli
Excellent casual spot to cool down with your favorite drinks and spirits or a quick bite by the pool. 11am until 2:00am
Palm Cafe & Marketplace
Limited service restaurant. Open from 7am-11pm -times are subject to change. Starbucks products and coffee is brewed and sold daily at the Market Place.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Floridays Orlando Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D and G Family
Business
Twin Cities
May 2, 2013

Orlando Getaway

Clean, spacious property. Family friendly pool area. Great proximity to Disney Properties, Outlet Mall Shopping and grocery store. Worth another stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Verkashien
Business
Ontario, Canada
May 2, 2013

Great Experience

It was our second time staying at the Floridays and we will be back for a third! Great clean rooms and facilities and in the perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Keep your Saturday nights wide open! Bring a few beverages to the pool area and relax while listening to the great Rick Allen and his acoustic guitar singing and taking requests. My wife and I heard him from our rooms' balcony and had to go down and see for ourselves. With everything else we did on our trip, the hour and a half we spent with Rick was easily my highlight!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aparici
Business
chicago il
Apr 26, 2013

perfect

it was perfect.everithink was close shoping mall, dinning,entertaiment,stores.I love the hotel and I defenetly came back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bcprincesa
Business
Las Vegas
Apr 25, 2013

Orlando getaway

Arrived before check in time, after being overlooked by front desk agents(-) I was able to check in early (+) the room looked spacious (+) but once you looked close the deco bedding had stains, holes in the sheets, the doors to the jacuzzi tub were broken(unable to have privacy) and massive amount of hair in the hair dryers.(-) Housekeeping had no idea what hypo allergenic linen was(-) but they did provide us with sensitive skin laundry soap to wash the linen ourselves (-+) the pool, cafe were very nice (+) items from previous guest were left in closet safe and had to have a tech assit with the DVD player(the Tvs are computer monitors not flat screens) overall experience could have been better. Room condition and fd staff need a little assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location!!! For everything!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Escaping April Snow
Business
Stillwater, MN
Apr 19, 2013

Great resort for families with young kids

We were looking for a weekend get away from a snowy April in MN. We brought our 2 year old son with. The hotel suite was clean and as advertised in pictures. The pool was great, it was a little cool in morning (but very tolerable) and the sun warmed it as the day went on. The sandy beach area by the pool was a nice alternative play area for our son. Our only complaints were the lack of a playground area (slides, swings, etc) and water pressure in shower wasn't great. We were 5 minutes from Sea World and 10 minutes from downtown Disney. We will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You can leave Sea World and return same day for free (including parking), so it was nice to be a short drive away and allow our son to take a nap in middle of day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Familyfunguy
Business
New Jersey
Mar 27, 2013

Its great for families

All around really good experience! Clean and well appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MickeyFreeks
Business
York, Maine
Mar 13, 2013

Very nice

Our experience was wonderful our only complaint would be the pool for 8 of the 12 days there was not heated to 82 as they said it would be and was way to cold to go in. This is our favorite thing to do so for that reason we were disappointed. Otherwise it was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Grocery shop at Walmart it is alot cheaper than Publix

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ggmakat
Business
Shwboygan Wi
Mar 11, 2013

Family Vacation

Our stay at Floridays was great. I plan on coming again next year and will stay there again. Kathy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The nearest grocery store is just down the block and around th corner on vineyard road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slayrideZ06
Business
Fort Lauderdale Fl
Mar 1, 2013

Very Nice

we stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath "condo". Full Kitchen, dining room, living room, with patio. An EXCELLENT place to stay with kids !!!!!! Well furnished and very comfortable. Excellent bedding and towels, daily "cleaning". Room service till 10pm, restaurant and coffee shop on site. excellent pool area with cafe. shuttle service to main attractions. the only negative...........we were in building "F". It was quite a hike to building "A" where the cafe and pool is located. so try to stay as close to building "a" as possible. Room Tip: If you want to use pool and cafe, stay in building A, B,or C to avoid a long walk to pool. See more room tips

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Salamander978
Business
Winchester, MA
Feb 23, 2013

Great Value and Great Location

We stayed here for 5 nights and were very satisfied with the place. Beware: They try to put some customers in building E and F which are farthest from the amenities. You must call in advance and request building A, B or C in that order. Large pool with small splash park incorporated. Great for my 2 year old and my 6 year old. Also, a wonderful sand area which they both loved. 2 bedroom suite was clean and comfortable. They don't clean anything in the days in between your stay, only give you clean towels and make the beds. You have a kitchen and a grocery store 2 minutes away for food. Close to everything else. Great restaurants are nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top