$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Floridays Orlando Resort

4 stars
12562 International Drive, at International Dr South, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
185 reviews
Outstanding!

Rooms, grounds, and staff were outstanding. We were very surprised at the spacious room/condo.... See full review

  • Anndavis
  • Nov 16, 2014
The best hotel for a family!

The rooms are comfortable it has free fast wifi . The service is amazing and they have very lively... See full review

  • Pennylane117
  • Jul 3, 2014
The new and exciting first-class grand suite resort, the Floridays Resort Orlando, offers luxurious and beautifully appointed 2 and 3 Bedroom Grand Suites where comfort and elegance are predominant.
A whirlpool tub and a walk-in shower in all master rooms is a standard feature. Fully equipped kitchens including washers and dryers, 37-inch flat panel HD plasma TV in each living room and 27-inch large screen TV in each bedroom, living and dining room, high speed Internet access and balconies are part of the amenities. A 12,000 square foot reception center offers concierge services, fitness center, well equipped business center.
Conveniently located near major attractions such as Sea World, Walt Disney Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, as well as world class shopping and dining, make the Floridays Resort Orlando your home away from home. The Pool Bar & Palm Cafe and Marketplace serve light fare though out the day.

Please note that guest must be at least 21 years of age in order to check in.

Full or light housekeeping services are available on request (subcharge based on guestroom size).

The hotel allows pets 75 lbs and under of a non-aggressive breed. A $200 non-refundable one-time cleaning fee per suite would apply.

*****A valid credit card is required upon check in. If you are using a Debit/Credit card, a hold will be placed upon that account for the full anticipated amount to be owned to the resort to include a $50.00 per day hold to cover incidental charges.



A resort fee will be charged per night. This includes: Transportation to the theme parks (shuttle service), use of our fitness center, local and toll-free phone access, WIFI throughout property, Self-Parking.

Hotel Map

28.3895 -81.4821
Area served
Orlando. International Drive, Lake Buena Vista
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport - 15 Miles W.
Area description
The Floridays Resort is located 15 Minutes from the Orlando Int. Airport and minutes away from the Disney Resort complex, Sea World, Universal Resort Orlando and world class shopping and dining.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Floridays Orlando Resort also booked these hotels.

Floridays Orlando Resort Rooms

3 Bedroom
Room with One King, Four Double Beds flat screen 37" plasma and Sofa bed include armoire with 27-inch TV's and DVD player, chaise lounge, nightstand and complete set of linens, bathrooms have a ceramic tile floor, double-occupancy whirlpool tub, separate shower and granite countertops, bathroom features a ceramic tile floor, large bathtub with shower and granite countertops, fully equipped with a self-cleaning oven, 20.9-cubic-foot refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, also includes a ceramic tile floor, granite countertops, wood cabinets, double sink and a decorative chandelier guests will find tableware, cookware and utensils, 2 club chairs, coffee table and end tables, built-in desk and full draperies, high-speed internet access, washer and dryer, iron with ironing board.
2 Bedroom
Room with One King Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed include flat screen 37" TV and two 27-inch TV's and DVD player, chaise lounge, nightstand and complete set of linens, ceramic tile floor, double-occupancy whirlpool tub, separate shower and granite countertops, fully equipped with a self-cleaning oven, 20.9-cubic-foot refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, wood cabinets, double sink and a decorative chandelier, tableware, cookware and utensils, 2 club chairs, coffee table and end tables, built-in desk and full draperies, high-speed internet access, washer and dryer, iron with ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 23.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 2000 sqft of meeting and function space including a executive board room ideal for small meetings.

Dining

Poolbar and Grill/Deli
Excellent casual spot to cool down with your favorite drinks and spirits or a quick bite by the pool. 11am until 2:00am
Palm Cafe & Marketplace
Limited service restaurant. Open from 7am-11pm -times are subject to change. Starbucks products and coffee is brewed and sold daily at the Market Place.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Floridays Orlando Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PorscheBoy
Business
Springfield, IL
Jun 18, 2009

Super Resort In Orlando

I was simply amazed by this wonderful resort in a fantastic location on International DR. in Orlando, FL. My first stay was only for one night, but I had to return my last night also because it was the best hotel in the area. The great family appeal was refreshing. The rooms, lobby, common areas, pools, and parking lots are extremely clean. The service was always extremely pleasant and always with a smile. I couldn't think of one thing this resort needs. I am currently looking to purchase one of these condos I was so impressed! I've never felt more at home on vacation... Do yourself a favor and give FLORIDAYS a chance, you'll be so spoiled that everywhere else, JUST DOES NOT COMPARE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World, Wet -N- WILD, and Universal Studios are all a very short car / taxi / or shuttle ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 3, 2009

Last minute weekend getaway

While my boyfriend and I were visiting for a short 3-day weekend, we wanted to do as much in Orlando as possible. However, those at the attractions desk did not provide us with any useful information, were not clear on how shuttle bus worked, and did not suggest anything useful. We had to discover sites & attractions through word of mouth from other tourists. In addition, room service would not accommodate unless $25 or more was ordered, although my boyfriend and I had gotten ill. The one "restaurant" the hotel had was very expensive and very limited to items. You needed to take a bus in order to go to the "local" store or deli.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely do your own research about the city before going. There is much to do there and not enough people to assist you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tippycuz
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 26, 2009

Would Recommend to everyone!

Weekend getaway for my daughter turning 16. The location was great for shopping and entertainment. It was our first time staying in a resort and if the price is right, we will stay in a resort in the future. The price was excellent for what we got. I felt like I was walking into a model home when when opened the door to our room. BEAUTIFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We were only 8 miles from the mall and outlets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anay
Business
miami
May 11, 2009

Fantastic

That was a very good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
May 11, 2009

Great Disney Family Trip

The hotel is centrally located to all attractions. The staff is very friendly and helpful with directions, tickets etc. The hotel is perfect for families. The condos are a good size. The kids pool is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Publix is next to the hotel but there is a "super" Walmart very near-by with much better prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
May 8, 2009

Perfect for families

Very very clean and brand new (felt like brand new) hotel suites. This is coming from a person who is over the top when it comes to cleanliness. Friendly staff everywhere. We traveled with two young children and they had a great time in the pool, but it was a bit dirty and not well heated. My 5-yr-old son even commented on the pool being dirty. Another problem that hotel might not have much control over is the noise level at 7 am as excited kids slam doors and run screaming to their cars to get to Disney World. Despite that, we would absolutely come back and highly recommend Floridays to families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CapeCod, MA
May 2, 2009

"We would definitely go back!"

Friendly staff at the lobby while checking in very late and while checking out very early. The spacious suite was perfect for a family of 4. The master bath had a jacuzzi that was needed after a long day at the theme parks. Disney and Universal are only a 20min drive away. The pool was beautiful and fun for the kids. The grounds were beautiful too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

WE didn't have to spend a lot on going out for meals. Publix was right down the street and we could stock the fridge with food. All the comforts of home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
chicago
Apr 30, 2009

wonderful week

very reasonable and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Clearwater, Fl
Apr 23, 2009

New, clean and close to shopping and par

Great trip we loved the location...loads of room. would definately go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Orlando with Kids
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2009

Nice accommodations

The resort is centrally located and close the theme parks and good restaurants. We had a three bedroom with was great space for our family. It was great to have a full kitchen and in-room laundry. The pool is way too small and they need more organized activities for families with kids. They are building a larger pool. The resort is surrounded by other high-rise resorts so you feel like you are surrounded a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a good time at a nearby bowling alley.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top