$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Floridays Orlando Resort

4 stars
12562 International Drive, at International Dr South, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
185 reviews
Outstanding!

Rooms, grounds, and staff were outstanding. We were very surprised at the spacious room/condo.... See full review

  • Anndavis
  • Nov 16, 2014
The best hotel for a family!

The rooms are comfortable it has free fast wifi . The service is amazing and they have very lively... See full review

  • Pennylane117
  • Jul 3, 2014
Two- and three-bedroom luxury condos near Orlando attractions

Tropical elegance characterizes the Floridays Orlando Resort, which is a free shuttle ride away from Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. With two pools and children's water-jet feature, the whole family can unwind in between trips to the parks and nearby outlets. Bright, palm-tree lined buildings house two- and three-bedroom suites designed with extended-stay travelers in mind, and an on-site restaurant affords the convenience of not having to leave the property for food.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Condominium-style resort in retail and restaurant hub location 
  • Two- and three-bedroom suites have full kitchens and washer/dryer
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Fitness center, electronic game room and children's activity center
  • Two pools
  • The Pool Bar & Palm Cafe and Marketplace for light fare
Rooms
Contemporary furnishings and modern conveniences like Wi-Fi and flat screen TVs can be found at the Floridays Orlando Resort. Rich wood furniture complements plush colorful bedding, while a full kitchen -- complete with Whirlpool stove, dishwasher and washer/dryer combo -- cater to extended-stay travelers. Place settings for six encourage guests to entertain at their vacation condo. 
Features
Situated on tourist-friendly International Drive, Orlando's main dining, entertainment and retail hub, the resort itself maintains peace and privacy in a tropical setting. A 12,000-square-foot reception center tends to the necessities, from concierge services to a business center for communicating with clients. An electronic game center and children's activity center keep kids entertained when they're not at the pool or theme parks
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (19 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (10 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (5.4 mi./8.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Downtown Disney (2.7 mi./4.3km)
  • Epcot (4 mi./6.5 km
  • Wet N' Wild (5 mi./8.1 km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (5.6 mi./9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (7.7 mi./12.4 km)
Business
  • 1,800 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Projectors, screens, DVD players and dry-erase boards
  • Catering services
  •  Free high-speed Internet
Policies and fees

The hotel allows pets under 75 pounds that would classify as a non-aggressive breed. A $100 non-refundable one-time cleaning fee per suite would apply.

A valid credit card or debit card is required at check in. If guests present a debit card, a hold will be placed upon that account for the full anticipated amount to be owed, including a $50 per day hold to cover incidental charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Floridays Orlando Resort also booked these hotels.

Floridays Orlando Resort Rooms

3 Bedroom
Room with One King, Four Double Beds flat screen 37" plasma and Sofa bed include armoire with 27-inch TV's and DVD player, chaise lounge, nightstand and complete set of linens, bathrooms have a ceramic tile floor, double-occupancy whirlpool tub, separate shower and granite countertops, bathroom features a ceramic tile floor, large bathtub with shower and granite countertops, fully equipped with a self-cleaning oven, 20.9-cubic-foot refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, also includes a ceramic tile floor, granite countertops, wood cabinets, double sink and a decorative chandelier guests will find tableware, cookware and utensils, 2 club chairs, coffee table and end tables, built-in desk and full draperies, high-speed internet access, washer and dryer, iron with ironing board.
2 Bedroom
Room with One King Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed include flat screen 37" TV and two 27-inch TV's and DVD player, chaise lounge, nightstand and complete set of linens, ceramic tile floor, double-occupancy whirlpool tub, separate shower and granite countertops, fully equipped with a self-cleaning oven, 20.9-cubic-foot refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, wood cabinets, double sink and a decorative chandelier, tableware, cookware and utensils, 2 club chairs, coffee table and end tables, built-in desk and full draperies, high-speed internet access, washer and dryer, iron with ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 23.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 2000 sqft of meeting and function space including a executive board room ideal for small meetings.

Dining

Poolbar and Grill/Deli
Excellent casual spot to cool down with your favorite drinks and spirits or a quick bite by the pool. 11am until 2:00am
Palm Cafe & Marketplace
Limited service restaurant. Open from 7am-11pm -times are subject to change. Starbucks products and coffee is brewed and sold daily at the Market Place.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (185)

Ratings and reviews for Floridays Orlando Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gracia
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Great family celebration

Floridays is very convenient to shopping outlets, and Downtown Disney. It was very comfortable and excellent accomendations for our family of six.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gizmos mom
Business
Niagara Canada
Nov 5, 2011

Room with a view

Upon checkin the staff was friendly and helpfulI Iwas asked about floor preference and offered me a lake view which was wonderful The 2 bedroom 2 bath worked out fine for the three of us We had three issues with the resort The first being their free shuttle to attrations We wanted to go to Universal Studios and for two mornings were told we could not get the shuttle as it was full with afirst come firstget on basis and had to book a day in advance We were able to take the shuttle the third and last morning to Universal Studios The second concern was the hot tub unsupervised and full of kids and guys smoking cigarsThe last issue we had was with the free wifi in that it kept breaking in witheir adversing and you could not even have time to check our emails.Overall it was a very pleasant stay and would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The grocery store was very close by to get to

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
troyxin
Business
Conway,AR
Oct 25, 2011

huawei xin

the hotel is fantastic and it locate near the outlets.the room is so big that contains two bedrooms,two bathroom,a kitchen,a saloon a laundry and a balcony.it's quiet convenient that it just locate between universal studio and disney.we have great time there.and next time we travel to orlando,it will be the first choice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hrhrr
Business
Bridgeport, TX 76426, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Just Perfect!

This is the perfect place for your family vacation. Location is excellent! We visited Disney World & Universal Studios.The 2 bedroom suite has everything you need to make your vacation wonderful. The hotel staff was very helpful and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gramps
Business
western Illinois
Oct 18, 2011

Great Orlando headquarters

It sounded good when we booked it online. The two-bedroom/two-bath suite with jacuzzi, full kitchen, living room and dining area was much better than expected. Perfect for families. Gorgeous family-oriented outdoor pool, separate lap pool, convenient snack-bar/cafe, exercise facilities, friendly staff. In-suite washer and dryer. Short drive to chain-style restaurants. Shuttles to nearby Sea World, other theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lou and Family
Business
Delaware, USA
Oct 17, 2011

The Hotel Helped make the Trip

Folk's I don't write reviews but, I have to say this was a great place at a more then fair price. I'm a DVC member and the family and I comes to Disney at least twice a year. We decided to stay off property because we were going to Universal for a change. I had read all the reviews, good and bad and. We were a bit undecided to stay here or elsewhere. Let me tell you I have no regrets and will be back. The rooms, grounds, and pool were clean. We had daily maid service (Made the Beds and Changed Towels) I think that's all I really wanted, I don't expect them to clean up my mess. With that said the Hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. If your going to use the business center (Printer) read the directions fully and make sure you buy enough time.... Also was a washer, dryer, and Full kitchen in the room with the typical supplies needed. Hope you enjoy your visit as much as my family and I did. Cheers from Delaware

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There was a great one man acoustic singer at the pool side bar, be sure to see if he's playing if so try to enjoy some down time and enjoy the music he's very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Oct 13, 2011

Great stay!!!!!

We had a wonderful time, the room was spacious, and the hot tub and pool were great as well. Very good location and good for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amac
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Great place to stay for family

The Floridays hotel was an excellent place to stay. It was within easy driving distance to area attractions, shopping, and dining. The hotel staff was friendly and the in room washer and dryer was a fantastic plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandeep
Business
Reston, VA, USA
Oct 4, 2011

fabulous place for a family to spend time

Decent place for a family vacation. Perfect place for relaxing and close to all the Disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

To disney world

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danielcadete
Business
Taunton
Sep 22, 2011

Excellent

Good service, clean, spacious, but the TV could have a better image, the signal was bad, but overall was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top