$228 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Floridays Orlando Resort

4 stars
12562 International Drive, at International Dr South, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
271 reviews
The best hotel for a family!

The rooms are comfortable it has free fast wifi . The service is amazing and they have very lively... See full review

  • Pennylane117
  • Jul 3, 2014
The best

Wonderful experience, nice big room, which has a homelike feeling but hotel-quality service. Will... See full review

  • Customer2014
  • Jun 9, 2014
Two- and three-bedroom luxury condos near Orlando attractions

Tropical elegance characterizes the Floridays Orlando Resort, which is a free shuttle ride away from Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. With two pools and children's water-jet feature, the whole family can unwind in between trips to the parks and nearby outlets. Bright, palm-tree lined buildings house two- and three-bedroom suites designed with extended-stay travelers in mind, and an on-site restaurant affords the convenience of not having to leave the property for food.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Condominium-style resort in retail and restaurant hub location 
  • Two- and three-bedroom suites have full kitchens and washer/dryer
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Fitness center, electronic game room and children's activity center
  • Two pools
  • The Pool Bar & Palm Cafe and Marketplace for light fare
Rooms
Contemporary furnishings and modern conveniences like Wi-Fi and flat screen TVs can be found at the Floridays Orlando Resort. Rich wood furniture complements plush colorful bedding, while a full kitchen -- complete with Whirlpool stove, dishwasher and washer/dryer combo -- cater to extended-stay travelers. Place settings for six encourage guests to entertain at their vacation condo. 
Features
Situated on tourist-friendly International Drive, Orlando's main dining, entertainment and retail hub, the resort itself maintains peace and privacy in a tropical setting. A 12,000-square-foot reception center tends to the necessities, from concierge services to a business center for communicating with clients. An electronic game center and children's activity center keep kids entertained when they're not at the pool or theme parks
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (19 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (10 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (5.4 mi./8.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Downtown Disney (2.7 mi./4.3km)
  • Epcot (4 mi./6.5 km
  • Wet N' Wild (5 mi./8.1 km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (5.6 mi./9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (7.7 mi./12.4 km)
Business
  • 1,800 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Projectors, screens, DVD players and dry-erase boards
  • Catering services
  •  Free high-speed Internet
Policies and fees

The hotel allows pets under 75 pounds that would classify as a non-aggressive breed. A $100 non-refundable one-time cleaning fee per suite would apply.

A valid credit card or debit card is required at check in. If guests present a debit card, a hold will be placed upon that account for the full anticipated amount to be owed, including a $50 per day hold to cover incidental charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Floridays Orlando Resort Rooms

3 Bedroom
Room with One King, Four Double Beds flat screen 37" plasma and Sofa bed include armoire with 27-inch TV's and DVD player, chaise lounge, nightstand and complete set of linens, bathrooms have a ceramic tile floor, double-occupancy whirlpool tub, separate shower and granite countertops, bathroom features a ceramic tile floor, large bathtub with shower and granite countertops, fully equipped with a self-cleaning oven, 20.9-cubic-foot refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, also includes a ceramic tile floor, granite countertops, wood cabinets, double sink and a decorative chandelier guests will find tableware, cookware and utensils, 2 club chairs, coffee table and end tables, built-in desk and full draperies, high-speed internet access, washer and dryer, iron with ironing board.
2 Bedroom
Room with One King Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed include flat screen 37" TV and two 27-inch TV's and DVD player, chaise lounge, nightstand and complete set of linens, ceramic tile floor, double-occupancy whirlpool tub, separate shower and granite countertops, fully equipped with a self-cleaning oven, 20.9-cubic-foot refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, wood cabinets, double sink and a decorative chandelier, tableware, cookware and utensils, 2 club chairs, coffee table and end tables, built-in desk and full draperies, high-speed internet access, washer and dryer, iron with ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Floridays Orlando Resort also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3895 -81.4821
Area served
Orlando. International Drive, Lake Buena Vista
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport - 15 Miles W.
Area description
The Floridays Resort is located 15 Minutes from the Orlando Int. Airport and minutes away from the Disney Resort complex, Sea World, Universal Resort Orlando and world class shopping and dining.

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 23.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 2000 sqft of meeting and function space including a executive board room ideal for small meetings.

Dining

Poolbar and Grill/Deli
Excellent casual spot to cool down with your favorite drinks and spirits or a quick bite by the pool. 11am until 2:00am
Palm Cafe & Marketplace
Limited service restaurant. Open from 7am-11pm -times are subject to change. Starbucks products and coffee is brewed and sold daily at the Market Place.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (271)

Ratings and reviews for Floridays Orlando Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bpaw
Minneapolis mn
Feb 3, 2014

Floridays in Orlando

Amazing.... Great staff great for the price. The pool is heated , rooms are clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff from the Bay Area
San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Jan 5, 2014

We'll be back

We stayed at Floridays for 10 days over the busy holiday period. We came for a family reunion, the other relatives stayed at other resorts in the area, but our condo at Floridays ended up being where everyone wanted to gather for socializing. Our 2 bedroom unit was clean and well appointed. The living/dining area was large enough to handle our extended family of 10 for group meals. We arrived after midnight and the staff was very friendly and helpful, even at that hour. Housecleaning service was excellent and very accommodating to special requests. We were able to purchase theme park tickets from the concierge which saved us time. We were able to go right to the entrance gate of each park. This was very convenient, especially with the holiday crowds. The location of the resort complex is very close to Disney, Sea World and Universal. We were able to take surface streets to the parks so we could avoid the congested freeway traffic. There is a full service Publix supermarket and Walgreens drug store within walking distance. The Premium Outlet Mall is right around the corner. The food in the hotel was very good, but somewhat limited. Room service is available and very quick to deliver. The bar staff is friendly and the pool is very large and clean. The entire property was well manicured and you can tell that the staff takes pride in their work.. Our family will definitely come back here again the next time we travel to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cook meals at your condo to save money. The kitchens in the units are fairly well appointed so you can cook meals like you would at home. The Publix market around the corner has most everything you could use to prepare a meal.

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Timer 13
Illinois
Sep 16, 2013

Wonderful!

I picked Floridays after researching a lot of other resorts in the Orlando area. I am so glad I did. Nothing about our stay was less than fantastic. Our room was clean and exactly what was advertised. The staff was exceptional, especially the concierge. We will definitely stay at Floridays again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xander's
Greenville, sc
Sep 3, 2013

Birthday celebration! !

Great hotel!! Clean, quite. . Closed to the Disney, Disney downtown, orlando attractions and outlet right cross street. ... Nice pool... can't get any better just perfect! !! Highly recommend !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kevin K From Boston
Boston
Aug 29, 2013

Horrible Hotel

We stayed for 6 nights in this hotel. We tried to check in at 3pm and were told rooms were not available and they would call us. So we waited but no one evercalled. We went back at 4:30pm and got a room. The sheets and pillows had plenty of human hair on them and felt like somebody slept in them. We had to call the front desk to get them changed. The microwave oven had a rust role in it thought it was working. The dryer had a broken filter that kept falling down. The balcony door could not be closed tight. One of the bedroom window opened to the corridor so you could hear everyone walking by. The rooms were good sized but old and drab. Shower had broken tiles, carpet was worn and dirty. The bathroom door opens directly to the dining table, not a very good design. The staff were not very polite and never apoligized for anything that went wrong. House keeping kept moving our stuff around in the bathrooms even when we left notes telling them not to. Overall a very unpleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimtka
Bradenton, Florida
Jul 23, 2013

Great Family Weekend

After being at the park both days of our vacation, it was heaven to return to such comfortable accomodations, The 2 bedroom suite was not only spacious, but clean and extremely well equipped. The pool area was beautiful and the pool café was good. Chocolate Banana Coolada!! Yum!!! The only regret I have is that we didn't have one more day to hang out at the hotel. Definitely planning on returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
papa smurfs vacation
NYC
Jul 15, 2013

Close to all attractions

Over all experience was good. Only issues for $12 per day charge plus tax housekeeping only changes towels and makes bed, no vacuuming of rugs or changing of dish towel or pot holders. Washer,dryer and iron need to be updated. Kitchen fully equipped with cooking pots and pans. Beds are comfortable and roomy. Pool is good for children of all ages.Supermarket down the road approximately two blocks away. Driving to attractions close sea world down the road Disney parks parks are five miles and under depending on park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants in the area if you wish not to cook or eat at parks.

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FootballMom74
El Paso, Texas
Jun 22, 2013

Excellent stay, PERFECT!

Floridays it's more than a hotel it's like you rented an apartment. It has everything you need and more. The place is beautiful, very well cared. It's a close distance to all attractions. It smells clean not like other hotels. This was our second time in Orlando and last time we stayed at a more expensive Resort that had seven pools but Floridays it's way better compared to that one. My only complain is that there were little spiders on our balcony. They should use pest control more often in those areas. A grocery store is next door (Publix) so you can get all you need to save money in food. We used to have breakfast and dinner at the hotel. It was a really good experience, my kids loved the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Outlet is located at a 3 min. drive. They have a Disney Outlet store in where you can buy souvenirs (original) at very good prices.

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LatinaRider1970
Rhode Island
Jun 7, 2013

Treated Like Royalty

The "welcome" from James was warm and inviting and made me feel right at home. There was always a smile when interacting with staff. Debra in security was a pleasure to talk to. Everyone made an attempt to go above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Nilda, the concierge, was very patient, informative and helpful in regards to our questions for the shuttle to and from parks. Although we had several small random issues during our stay, they were resolved immediately: iron stopped working, battery for safe blinking "low battery" and broken master bedroom lock. All in all, our trip was fun and memorable. We look forward to our stay next year at Floridays Resort Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Dont purchase theme park tickets in advance. A lot of the local restaurants offer 50% off ticket passes.

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
family adventures
Colorado
Jun 5, 2013

Great for families

We stayed from 5/27-6/4 at floridays. We were within 5 minutes to sea world and 10-15 from Disney. We loved the hotel, the staff was great and the room clean and comfy. Perfect for families because it gives you plenty of room to spread out. The Jacuzzi tub was a big plus after walking long distances at the parks all day. The kids used the pool and game room and loved it. We were in building E which was quiet and had a view of the ponds fountain. We stayed on the first floor and was pleased because it had a screened in patio. One of the perks to this hotel in my opinion is that the kids have their own tv to watch cartoons, and the adults could watch another tv in either their master or living room. The only reason I gave a four star rating to comfort was because I felt the bed was a little too firm. But I personally like a pillow top mattress with an added foam pad (my husband thought the bed was perfect). With a kitchen, two bedrooms, laundry, 2 pools, 2 bathrooms, living and dining room, what more can you ask for??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Benihana's is practically on site and a great meal! Can drink alcohol and not worry about driving.

Back to menu Return to top