$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Floridays Orlando Resort

4 stars
12562 International Drive, at International Dr South, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
182 reviews
The best hotel for a family!

The rooms are comfortable it has free fast wifi . The service is amazing and they have very lively... See full review

  • Pennylane117
  • Jul 3, 2014
The best

Wonderful experience, nice big room, which has a homelike feeling but hotel-quality service. Will... See full review

  • Customer2014
  • Jun 9, 2014
Two- and three-bedroom luxury condos near Orlando attractions

Tropical elegance characterizes the Floridays Orlando Resort, which is a free shuttle ride away from Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. With two pools and children's water-jet feature, the whole family can unwind in between trips to the parks and nearby outlets. Bright, palm-tree lined buildings house two- and three-bedroom suites designed with extended-stay travelers in mind, and an on-site restaurant affords the convenience of not having to leave the property for food.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Condominium-style resort in retail and restaurant hub location 
  • Two- and three-bedroom suites have full kitchens and washer/dryer
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Fitness center, electronic game room and children's activity center
  • Two pools
  • The Pool Bar & Palm Cafe and Marketplace for light fare
Rooms
Contemporary furnishings and modern conveniences like Wi-Fi and flat screen TVs can be found at the Floridays Orlando Resort. Rich wood furniture complements plush colorful bedding, while a full kitchen -- complete with Whirlpool stove, dishwasher and washer/dryer combo -- cater to extended-stay travelers. Place settings for six encourage guests to entertain at their vacation condo. 
Features
Situated on tourist-friendly International Drive, Orlando's main dining, entertainment and retail hub, the resort itself maintains peace and privacy in a tropical setting. A 12,000-square-foot reception center tends to the necessities, from concierge services to a business center for communicating with clients. An electronic game center and children's activity center keep kids entertained when they're not at the pool or theme parks
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (19 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (10 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (5.4 mi./8.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Downtown Disney (2.7 mi./4.3km)
  • Epcot (4 mi./6.5 km
  • Wet N' Wild (5 mi./8.1 km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (5.6 mi./9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (7.7 mi./12.4 km)
Business
  • 1,800 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Projectors, screens, DVD players and dry-erase boards
  • Catering services
  •  Free high-speed Internet
Policies and fees

The hotel allows pets under 75 pounds that would classify as a non-aggressive breed. A $100 non-refundable one-time cleaning fee per suite would apply.

A valid credit card or debit card is required at check in. If guests present a debit card, a hold will be placed upon that account for the full anticipated amount to be owed, including a $50 per day hold to cover incidental charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3895 -81.4821
Area served
Orlando. International Drive, Lake Buena Vista
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport - 15 Miles W.
Area description
The Floridays Resort is located 15 Minutes from the Orlando Int. Airport and minutes away from the Disney Resort complex, Sea World, Universal Resort Orlando and world class shopping and dining.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Floridays Orlando Resort also booked these hotels.

Floridays Orlando Resort Rooms

3 Bedroom
Room with One King, Four Double Beds flat screen 37" plasma and Sofa bed include armoire with 27-inch TV's and DVD player, chaise lounge, nightstand and complete set of linens, bathrooms have a ceramic tile floor, double-occupancy whirlpool tub, separate shower and granite countertops, bathroom features a ceramic tile floor, large bathtub with shower and granite countertops, fully equipped with a self-cleaning oven, 20.9-cubic-foot refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, also includes a ceramic tile floor, granite countertops, wood cabinets, double sink and a decorative chandelier guests will find tableware, cookware and utensils, 2 club chairs, coffee table and end tables, built-in desk and full draperies, high-speed internet access, washer and dryer, iron with ironing board.
2 Bedroom
Room with One King Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed include flat screen 37" TV and two 27-inch TV's and DVD player, chaise lounge, nightstand and complete set of linens, ceramic tile floor, double-occupancy whirlpool tub, separate shower and granite countertops, fully equipped with a self-cleaning oven, 20.9-cubic-foot refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, wood cabinets, double sink and a decorative chandelier, tableware, cookware and utensils, 2 club chairs, coffee table and end tables, built-in desk and full draperies, high-speed internet access, washer and dryer, iron with ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 23.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 2000 sqft of meeting and function space including a executive board room ideal for small meetings.

Dining

Poolbar and Grill/Deli
Excellent casual spot to cool down with your favorite drinks and spirits or a quick bite by the pool. 11am until 2:00am
Palm Cafe & Marketplace
Limited service restaurant. Open from 7am-11pm -times are subject to change. Starbucks products and coffee is brewed and sold daily at the Market Place.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (182)

Ratings and reviews for Floridays Orlando Resort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 182
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The CFO
Longboat Key, Fl
Mar 15, 2014

A suite value

A sweet deal indeed. 2 bedrooms, two baths, kitchen, dining room and liveing room. Sweet pool, hot tub and gym all for a reasonable price and some 20 mins from Disney depending on traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Timer 13
Illinois
Sep 16, 2013

Wonderful!

I picked Floridays after researching a lot of other resorts in the Orlando area. I am so glad I did. Nothing about our stay was less than fantastic. Our room was clean and exactly what was advertised. The staff was exceptional, especially the concierge. We will definitely stay at Floridays again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Verkashien
Ontario, Canada
May 2, 2013

Great Experience

It was our second time staying at the Floridays and we will be back for a third! Great clean rooms and facilities and in the perfect location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Keep your Saturday nights wide open! Bring a few beverages to the pool area and relax while listening to the great Rick Allen and his acoustic guitar singing and taking requests. My wife and I heard him from our rooms' balcony and had to go down and see for ourselves. With everything else we did on our trip, the hour and a half we spent with Rick was easily my highlight!

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MickeyFreeks
York, Maine
Mar 13, 2013

Very nice

Our experience was wonderful our only complaint would be the pool for 8 of the 12 days there was not heated to 82 as they said it would be and was way to cold to go in. This is our favorite thing to do so for that reason we were disappointed. Otherwise it was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Grocery shop at Walmart it is alot cheaper than Publix

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zmeya
Chicago, IL
Dec 20, 2012

Will be back

A very nice hotel, conveniently located. Big heated pool and Benihana restaurant next door:) Very comfortable and pleasant place to stay in Orlando area. Definitely will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outlet Stores

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Festus Restus
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 25, 2012

Great place for family reunion

We had 10 people stay here for a family reunion. The rooms were quite nice and roomy. Had a small kitchen, well equipped, and laundry facilities plus good size rooms and good size bathrooms. Close to grocery store, shopping and restaurants. Within 15 minutes to major attractions. Easy transportation on the roads and only 17 minutes to airport. Nice cafe for breakfast and lunch. Pool was great for kids and adults. Facility was well laid out for easy access to amenities. Good towel service everyday. Would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Premium outlets.

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dopey a.k.a. Grumpey
Erskine, Scotland, u.k.
Jun 3, 2012

Great, relaxed, and welcoming experience

This hotel was so nice and staff very friendly - and it really did look as good as it did in the pictures and video we had viewed online. This was our first visit to Orlando and we would certainly use Floridays again and would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a small shopping centre next door for everyday groceries and take aways if you don't want to eat out or have fussy kids, and there is an outlet with all the designer stores you could want across from hotel

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yorkieman
Erial, NJ
Mar 22, 2012

Best yet

Without a doubt the best vacation stop we have been to in Orlando area. It was exactly as advertised. Its location was near all the attractions shopping and dining from 1 to 2 miles. The suite was large and airy with a large kitchen. We ate breakfast each day in our room which cut the cost of always eating out. The comfort of the beds were soso, but then again that is a indiviual thing. Would we return to Floridays? You cannot beat the value of Floridays,we would go back tomorrow if we could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping outlets 3 minutes away

Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronco
Goldsboro, NC, USA
Dec 3, 2011

This was the best experience i ever had at this resort

It was like king best, it was all laid out. Good food , good staff! it was great. i will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Linler
Portland, OR, USA
Nov 17, 2011

Family vacation

Great experience. The rooms were spacious and clean. All the amenities including kitchen, washer/dryer were a great plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search