$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Floridays Orlando Resort

4 stars
12562 International Drive, at International Dr South, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
183 reviews
The best hotel for a family!

The rooms are comfortable it has free fast wifi . The service is amazing and they have very lively... See full review

  • Pennylane117
  • Jul 3, 2014
The best

Wonderful experience, nice big room, which has a homelike feeling but hotel-quality service. Will... See full review

  • Customer2014
  • Jun 9, 2014
Two- and three-bedroom luxury condos near Orlando attractions

Tropical elegance characterizes the Floridays Orlando Resort, which is a free shuttle ride away from Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld. With two pools and children's water-jet feature, the whole family can unwind in between trips to the parks and nearby outlets. Bright, palm-tree lined buildings house two- and three-bedroom suites designed with extended-stay travelers in mind, and an on-site restaurant affords the convenience of not having to leave the property for food.

Highlights
  • Free scheduled shuttle service to Walt Disney World, Universal Studios and SeaWorld
  • Condominium-style resort in retail and restaurant hub location 
  • Two- and three-bedroom suites have full kitchens and washer/dryer
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Fitness center, electronic game room and children's activity center
  • Two pools
  • The Pool Bar & Palm Cafe and Marketplace for light fare
Rooms
Contemporary furnishings and modern conveniences like Wi-Fi and flat screen TVs can be found at the Floridays Orlando Resort. Rich wood furniture complements plush colorful bedding, while a full kitchen -- complete with Whirlpool stove, dishwasher and washer/dryer combo -- cater to extended-stay travelers. Place settings for six encourage guests to entertain at their vacation condo. 
Features
Situated on tourist-friendly International Drive, Orlando's main dining, entertainment and retail hub, the resort itself maintains peace and privacy in a tropical setting. A 12,000-square-foot reception center tends to the necessities, from concierge services to a business center for communicating with clients. An electronic game center and children's activity center keep kids entertained when they're not at the pool or theme parks
Transportation
  • Orlando International Airport (19 minutes)
  • Orange County Convention Center (10 minutes)
Attractions
  • Walt Disney World (5.4 mi./8.8 km)
  • Universal's Islands of Adventure (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • SeaWorld Adventure Park (1.7 mi./2.8 km)
  • Downtown Disney (2.7 mi./4.3km)
  • Epcot (4 mi./6.5 km
  • Wet N' Wild (5 mi./8.1 km)
  • ESPN Wide World of Sports (5.6 mi./9 km)
  • The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (6 mi./9.6 km)
  • Animal Kingdom (7.7 mi./12.4 km)
Business
  • 1,800 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Projectors, screens, DVD players and dry-erase boards
  • Catering services
  •  Free high-speed Internet
Policies and fees

The hotel allows pets under 75 pounds that would classify as a non-aggressive breed. A $100 non-refundable one-time cleaning fee per suite would apply.

A valid credit card or debit card is required at check in. If guests present a debit card, a hold will be placed upon that account for the full anticipated amount to be owed, including a $50 per day hold to cover incidental charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3895 -81.4821
Area served
Orlando. International Drive, Lake Buena Vista
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport - 15 Miles W.
Area description
The Floridays Resort is located 15 Minutes from the Orlando Int. Airport and minutes away from the Disney Resort complex, Sea World, Universal Resort Orlando and world class shopping and dining.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Floridays Orlando Resort also booked these hotels.

Floridays Orlando Resort Rooms

3 Bedroom
Room with One King, Four Double Beds flat screen 37" plasma and Sofa bed include armoire with 27-inch TV's and DVD player, chaise lounge, nightstand and complete set of linens, bathrooms have a ceramic tile floor, double-occupancy whirlpool tub, separate shower and granite countertops, bathroom features a ceramic tile floor, large bathtub with shower and granite countertops, fully equipped with a self-cleaning oven, 20.9-cubic-foot refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, also includes a ceramic tile floor, granite countertops, wood cabinets, double sink and a decorative chandelier guests will find tableware, cookware and utensils, 2 club chairs, coffee table and end tables, built-in desk and full draperies, high-speed internet access, washer and dryer, iron with ironing board.
2 Bedroom
Room with One King Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed include flat screen 37" TV and two 27-inch TV's and DVD player, chaise lounge, nightstand and complete set of linens, ceramic tile floor, double-occupancy whirlpool tub, separate shower and granite countertops, fully equipped with a self-cleaning oven, 20.9-cubic-foot refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and garbage disposal, wood cabinets, double sink and a decorative chandelier, tableware, cookware and utensils, 2 club chairs, coffee table and end tables, built-in desk and full draperies, high-speed internet access, washer and dryer, iron with ironing board.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 1.7 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.4 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 3 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3.1 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 3.6 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 4.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 4.1 mi
  • Gatorland: 5.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 5.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 5.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 5.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 6.6 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 11.4 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 12 mi
  • Amway Arena: 12.5 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 12.5 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 12.5 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 12.5 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 13.8 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 14.2 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 14.5 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 14.5 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.5 mi
  • CFE Arena: 22.9 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 23.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Over 2000 sqft of meeting and function space including a executive board room ideal for small meetings.

Dining

Poolbar and Grill/Deli
Excellent casual spot to cool down with your favorite drinks and spirits or a quick bite by the pool. 11am until 2:00am
Palm Cafe & Marketplace
Limited service restaurant. Open from 7am-11pm -times are subject to change. Starbucks products and coffee is brewed and sold daily at the Market Place.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (183)

Ratings and reviews for Floridays Orlando Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mickey12
Fairfax, VA
Nov 14, 2011

Family Vacation

Everything we see in the internet looks so beautiful but when we entered our hotel room was not what we expected. It looked so old and tight. We can hear kids footsteps from above our level. Of course we will not return to this hotel ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Victoria BC
Jan 4, 2010

Not so first-class

Very low quality cooking tools in the kitchen including poor stove with bad burners. Rooms looks quite worn and most hallways are messy and full of housekeeping carts that makes it hard to get out. Housekeeping is very poor and never cleans up properly. We had hair in the bathtubs for 7 days and only when we asked did we get new shampoo and soap given to us. Pillows left on the floor after housekeeping had made up the beds. Computers were down when we checked out so we did not know the final tally until we were sent and email. Room service from the hotel kitchen was about the worst food I have ever had and also very pricey. I would not recommend staying here unless you are desperate or don't care about those things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 30, 2008

Not like last year

We stayed at Floridays last year and loved it, so much that we were telling everyone about it...great value, service,etc. This year was the complete opposite: 1. Not enough chairs at the pool because the broken ones weren't be fixed or replaced. We saw two broken chairs, on their side, sitting in the same place for three days. 2. Two days there weren't clean towels at the pool at 12:00 because the delivery service didn't deliver them yet 3. Three days our rooms weren't cleaned by the time we were getting ready to go out for dinner because we were short staffing and besides we have until 5:30 p.m. to clean the rooms. 4. When we arrived a total of five light bulbs were out in different rooms. After the first request, three were replaced, the next day and after another request, the last two were fixed. 5. The stove was missing parts to hold the burners in place, we know their missing but they haven't been ordered. When asked how long they've been missing, quite some time now. This is a shame, the owners of these condo / hotel rooms are the people that really should be upset.....as for us: 1. we'll never use Floridays again 2. Now we'll be telling people a different story than last year's visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jupiter FL
Dec 6, 2009

My Stay

We arrived and went to check in. After an easy check in we were directed to the WELCOME DESK and the lady that was at the desk started to explain an deal where if we attended a short meeting and tour the property then we would receive $100. Once she learned that we were both single mothers we were told we didn't qualify because we weren't married or a couple. That is discrimination.She was to call us to let us know if there was something that she could do for us, we never got a call and she tried to tell us she did and left a message. We never received one. Then the next morning we called the front desk to ask for more creamer for the coffee and we were told that they only give us 1 comp pk and we would have to purchase anything else. Also when we asked for more towels we were told that housekeeping was not in yet. NOT IMPRESSED!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 14, 2007

would not recommend

The Floridays Resort was not completed yet, the many ammenities were not running yet. Much of the resort had many problems that were not yet worked out. The design of the resort was not planned well as you had to walk all the way around to get to the pool no matter were your room was located. Garbages in the main areas were always overflowing. The elevator had foul language scrathed in them. Pools were dirty ect............Very disatisfied!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown orlando disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kevin K From Boston
Boston
Aug 29, 2013

Horrible Hotel

We stayed for 6 nights in this hotel. We tried to check in at 3pm and were told rooms were not available and they would call us. So we waited but no one evercalled. We went back at 4:30pm and got a room. The sheets and pillows had plenty of human hair on them and felt like somebody slept in them. We had to call the front desk to get them changed. The microwave oven had a rust role in it thought it was working. The dryer had a broken filter that kept falling down. The balcony door could not be closed tight. One of the bedroom window opened to the corridor so you could hear everyone walking by. The rooms were good sized but old and drab. Shower had broken tiles, carpet was worn and dirty. The bathroom door opens directly to the dining table, not a very good design. The staff were not very polite and never apoligized for anything that went wrong. House keeping kept moving our stuff around in the bathrooms even when we left notes telling them not to. Overall a very unpleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Mar 3, 2009

Average hotel...disgusting whirlpool tub

This hotel complex was far from great and I would consider it to be average. The rooms were fairly clean with the exception of the moldy whirlpool jetted tub in the master bathroom. It was so gross I would not let my family take a bath in it. I complained to the front desk about the mold and mildew that poured out of the jets when it was ran the one and only time. They were quick to send housekeeing up to our room. But all they did was spray oxyclean and wipe out the tub. If you took a look at the jets after they said they cleaned it you could still see caked on mildew around the outside of the jets. I believe that when you pay several hundred dollars for a room over the course of a few days you deserve to expect more from the hotel and its staff. Also the grounds of the hotel were not was well maintained as the other property we stayed at prior to checking in at Floridays (we stayed at a HGVC property). I also did not like that the property was not gated and anyone who was not staying at the complex could get on property and even get to your room since you entered your room from the outside. The last thing I didnt like about the property is that it is surrounded by construction. So you didnt get a real relaxing feeling while on the property. I will not be back to this property the next time we visit Orlando. I am sure that I can find another comparable property that will provide the things that Floridays clearly lacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jun 3, 2009

Last minute weekend getaway

While my boyfriend and I were visiting for a short 3-day weekend, we wanted to do as much in Orlando as possible. However, those at the attractions desk did not provide us with any useful information, were not clear on how shuttle bus worked, and did not suggest anything useful. We had to discover sites & attractions through word of mouth from other tourists. In addition, room service would not accommodate unless $25 or more was ordered, although my boyfriend and I had gotten ill. The one "restaurant" the hotel had was very expensive and very limited to items. You needed to take a bus in order to go to the "local" store or deli.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Definitely do your own research about the city before going. There is much to do there and not enough people to assist you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keemy
Sarasota
Nov 2, 2009

Orlando Trip

The hotel was not bad but it was a bit noisy. 2 bedroom suite was a nice size for 4 people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Orlando Premium and Prime Outlets were a short distance from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Floridays Orlando Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toms River
Dec 7, 2008

Layout of the villa was ...

Layout of the villa was not very good, second bedroom is close to the front when people are walking outside you can hear everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search