$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

3 stars
8615, Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
42 reviews
Wonderful stay

My daughter and I stayed for two nights in Orlando on Sat. 6/28 and Sun. 6/29. Her luggage was lost... See full review

  • DebCatM om
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great location and hotel

I found this hotel to provide everything needed for a very comfortable stay in Orlando. It was... See full review

  • Naples Dad
  • Jun 16, 2014
Old-fashioned hospitality at wallet-friendly prices in Orlando

A Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando represents value for money, home comforts and access to great amenities. This suburban neighborhood hotel provides a food court plus The Bistro for inexpensive eating, with a homely feel, smart rooms, and an onsite spa tub and swimming pool. Service is key, and with complimentary continental breakfasts and newspapers, the Fairfield Inn & Suites hits the right note.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Awarded Trip Advisor's Travelers' Choice for family hotel in 2009
  • Great family environment and complementary transportation to attractions
  • Business-friendly venue includes dedicated convention space
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village Rooms

Two hundred guestrooms are available at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, and all are comfortable and smartly presented in a classic style, with pastel and neutral color schemes, blackout drapes and air conditioning. Choices vary between standards and suites with king or two double beds, and wireless high speed Internet access is free and available in all rooms, a welcome touch especially for the business guest. Safes and newspapers are also provided and all accommodations include bathrooms with a shower/tub and complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Parking is also available at an extra charge. For an added touch of luxury, guests can request an in-room massage (fees apply). The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando make the effort to put guests at their ease, and this is reflected in their hospitality. Being at the center of so many top attractions makes this a smart choice

Things To Do:
  • Walt Disney World Resort (10.4 mi/16.7km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (6.6 mi/10.7km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (6.6mi/10.7km)
  • Universal Studios Orlando (8.5 mi/13.7km)

Hotel Map

28.3794 -81.5013
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 17.00, MI, SW; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 76.90, MI, NE; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 8.20, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.2 mi
  • Trainland: 4.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 4.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.2 mi
  • Trainland: 4.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 4.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 8.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13.6 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jardo
Madison, WI
Sep 8, 2014

Quick two night visit for a birthday

Friendly staff at the desks and seemingly clean rooms. The cleaning lady took our towels used towels and forgot to replace them. Not a huge deal, but still not very good quality work. The coffee and included breakfast is very standard cheap food. In the end though the nights were pretty cheap so the value is definitely there if you need a standard place to stay a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sundown1
Florida
Sep 1, 2014

Very good hotel for the price

Stayed there for one night and was thoroughly satisfied with the experience there. Bed was comfortable, the room was clean. Didn't deal with the staff much so can't really judge but the check in was pretty painless. The pool was clean. For the price I paid on online, I feel this was a great value for what a pretty good hotel. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Since Orlando isn't a late night kind of town, if you get hungry at night there is a 24 hour supermarket not too far from the hotel called Goodings.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Me csnada
Canadatourist
Aug 27, 2014

Close to amenities

This hotel was very conveniently situated in the heart of the action of orlando. Shopping entertainment and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shannon 13.1
Florida
Aug 25, 2014

One Night Stay

Hotel was perfect for our stay. Room was clean and extremely comfortable. Free breakfast in morning was good. Location is close to several restaurants and entertainment. Orlando traffic was only downfall of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Furruq
Dubai
Aug 24, 2014

Decent hotel, Value for money

The breakfast was the same everyday, considering we were staying for 7 days..that was very boring. The Wifi in the room didn't work at all. Some staff were rude , others were nice. Overall decent hotel if u r visiting Disney n the theme parks close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebCatM om
Las Cruces, NM
Jul 16, 2014

Wonderful stay

My daughter and I stayed for two nights in Orlando on Sat. 6/28 and Sun. 6/29. Her luggage was lost coming into Tampa and our staff (in Orlando) tried to locate where the bag was for us. The staff was extremely pleasant, friendly, and easy to deal with. I have recommended the hotel to my friends who need to travel to Orlando and will continue to do so. Thanks for a lovely time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Landry's is across the street from the hotel. The food is excellant and the staff were very knowledgeable. (I have some terrific food allergies and they helped me to avoid the problems.)

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Naples Dad
Naples Florida
Jun 16, 2014

Great location and hotel

I found this hotel to provide everything needed for a very comfortable stay in Orlando. It was easily accessible to the Disney parks and quite easy to get to from the highway (I-4). The breakfast area was well staffed and clean and very comfortable. Staff was very nice and helpful. Though there was some updating going on, the staff were friendly and helped as part of that process.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanee mom
Pembroke Pines, fl
Jan 5, 2014

Do not rely on your GPS

Do not go by the GPS for this location. It asked me to park on I-4 and walk to my destination. Please just call for directions from a live person. I loved the location near a couple of restaurants but that was the best feature. The room was what it was, a room. If you want a place to sleep this is the place oh yeah with the exception of the traffic noise from I-4. I stayed at the Fairfield by universal by far a gem in comparison to this one. It was remodeled and had that fresh, updated feel. So if what you want is that not so fresh feeling , this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ban1
Georgia, USA
Jul 8, 2013

Nice hotel

We stayed for Independence day weekend. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Location is good and close to restaurants and Disney property. Overall a good comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sportsnut926
Daytona Beach, Fl
Jun 16, 2013

Great location

The hotel was in a perfect location and had some great benefits. The breakfast wasn't too bad. I had read bad things about it getting swamped and impossible to get food but I was able to get everything we wanted and a table. I had two problems which weren't deal breakers but enough for me to write about. The hotel has Free Wifi but it didn't work the entire weekend. Although small in the scheme of things it did become a pain when we couldn't search the internet for things to do. Also, the $5 for parking. I had read about it previously so I was aware of it, however, nobody mentioned it the entire time I was there until check out. I think the hotel needs to make sure that is advertised a little better. All in all not a bad place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search