$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

3 stars
View map of 8615, Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
48 reviews
Wonderful stay

My daughter and I stayed for two nights in Orlando on Sat. 6/28 and Sun. 6/29. Her luggage was lost... See full review

  • DebCatM om
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great location and hotel

I found this hotel to provide everything needed for a very comfortable stay in Orlando. It was... See full review

  • Naples Dad
  • Jun 16, 2014
Old-fashioned hospitality at wallet-friendly prices in Orlando

A Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando represents value for money, home comforts and access to great amenities. This suburban neighborhood hotel provides a food court plus The Bistro for inexpensive eating, with a homely feel, smart rooms, and an onsite spa tub and swimming pool. Service is key, and with complimentary continental breakfasts and newspapers, the Fairfield Inn & Suites hits the right note.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Awarded Trip Advisor's Travelers' Choice for family hotel in 2009
  • Great family environment and complementary transportation to attractions
  • Business-friendly venue includes dedicated convention space
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village Rooms

Two hundred guestrooms are available at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, and all are comfortable and smartly presented in a classic style, with pastel and neutral color schemes, blackout drapes and air conditioning. Choices vary between standards and suites with king or two double beds, and wireless high speed Internet access is free and available in all rooms, a welcome touch especially for the business guest. Safes and newspapers are also provided and all accommodations include bathrooms with a shower/tub and complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Parking is also available at an extra charge. For an added touch of luxury, guests can request an in-room massage (fees apply). The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando make the effort to put guests at their ease, and this is reflected in their hospitality. Being at the center of so many top attractions makes this a smart choice

Things To Do:
  • Walt Disney World Resort (10.4 mi/16.7km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (6.6 mi/10.7km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (6.6mi/10.7km)
  • Universal Studios Orlando (8.5 mi/13.7km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.2 mi
  • Trainland: 4.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 3.9 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 4.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.2 mi
  • Trainland: 4.2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 4.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 8.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13.6 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.6 mi

Dining

Village Marketplace
The Village Marketplace is open for lunch and dinner, with a variety of delicious dining options.
Pizza Hut Express®
Grab a slice of pizza at Pizza Hut Express and enjoy delicious dining on your EPCOT vacation.
Edy's Grand Ice Cream®
Edy's Grand Ice Cream is the perfect choice for a delicious dessert option while in Florida.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janetsy P.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Not my best stay.

It was a somewhat inconvenience that the system was down to issue rooms keys. Staff was very nice and opened our rooms for us. There was no parking space available during our stay. We drove the entire lot a few times and every simgle parking spot that wasn't handicap was occupied. I know there were quite a few people who had to park right in front of the lobby. People were very upset about this situation. Also, not that it's a really big deal, but I thought it was odd that we were put in a handicap accessible room. I'm guessing there was very limited rooms available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristin W.
Business
N/A
Apr 1, 2015

Business trip

Hotel was worth the price...great location, friendly staff. Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emily Maria
Business
Florida
Nov 10, 2014

Great family Weekend

Our first family trip to Disney and it was the perfect location and space for us. The price was just what we were looking for when booking. The staff was great and were always asking how they can help. Will book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting Orlando
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Nov 10, 2014

Additional charges

The hotel was ok at best. They charged my credit card $40 for incidentals before we checked out just in case and told me it would be credited back to my account when I checked out. Didn't like that very much, credit card is on file for that reason. Now I have to recheck my credit card to make sure they credited it. Also parking is $6/day. Not a big deal but wish I knew that before booking the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jardo
Business
Madison, WI
Sep 8, 2014

Quick two night visit for a birthday

Friendly staff at the desks and seemingly clean rooms. The cleaning lady took our towels used towels and forgot to replace them. Not a huge deal, but still not very good quality work. The coffee and included breakfast is very standard cheap food. In the end though the nights were pretty cheap so the value is definitely there if you need a standard place to stay a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sundown1
Business
Florida
Sep 1, 2014

Very good hotel for the price

Stayed there for one night and was thoroughly satisfied with the experience there. Bed was comfortable, the room was clean. Didn't deal with the staff much so can't really judge but the check in was pretty painless. The pool was clean. For the price I paid on online, I feel this was a great value for what a pretty good hotel. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Since Orlando isn't a late night kind of town, if you get hungry at night there is a 24 hour supermarket not too far from the hotel called Goodings.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Me csnada
Business
Canadatourist
Aug 27, 2014

Close to amenities

This hotel was very conveniently situated in the heart of the action of orlando. Shopping entertainment and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shannon 13.1
Business
Florida
Aug 25, 2014

One Night Stay

Hotel was perfect for our stay. Room was clean and extremely comfortable. Free breakfast in morning was good. Location is close to several restaurants and entertainment. Orlando traffic was only downfall of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Furruq
Business
Dubai
Aug 24, 2014

Decent hotel, Value for money

The breakfast was the same everyday, considering we were staying for 7 days..that was very boring. The Wifi in the room didn't work at all. Some staff were rude , others were nice. Overall decent hotel if u r visiting Disney n the theme parks close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DebCatM om
Business
Las Cruces, NM
Jul 16, 2014

Wonderful stay

My daughter and I stayed for two nights in Orlando on Sat. 6/28 and Sun. 6/29. Her luggage was lost coming into Tampa and our staff (in Orlando) tried to locate where the bag was for us. The staff was extremely pleasant, friendly, and easy to deal with. I have recommended the hotel to my friends who need to travel to Orlando and will continue to do so. Thanks for a lovely time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Landry's is across the street from the hotel. The food is excellant and the staff were very knowledgeable. (I have some terrific food allergies and they helped me to avoid the problems.)

Back to menu Return to top