$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2014 Check-out: Apr 20, 2014

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

3 stars
8615 Vineland Avenue, 8615 Vineland Avenue, Orlando, FL 32821
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
35 reviews
Amenities on the web was not accurate

I loved the hotel the arcade was ok and the hotel was very clean and service was great pool was... See full review

  • Jessy D
  • Apr 1, 2013
Parking Charge

We were surprised to learn there was a $5.00 charge per night for parking. See full review

  • Kmm1028
  • May 20, 2013
Old-fashioned hospitality at wallet-friendly prices in Orlando

A Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando represents value for money, home comforts and access to great amenities. This suburban neighborhood hotel provides a food court plus a courtyard café for inexpensive eating, with a homely feel, smart rooms, and an onsite spa tub and swimming pool. Service is key, and with complimentary continental breakfasts and newspapers, the Fairfield Inn & Suites hits the right note.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Awarded Trip Advisor's Travelers' Choice for family hotel in 2009
  • Great family environment and complementary transportation to attractions
  • Business-friendly venue includes dedicated convention space
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village Rooms

Two hundred guestrooms are available at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, and all are comfortable and smartly presented in a classic style, with pastel and neutral color schemes, blackout drapes and air conditioning. Choices vary between standards and suites with king or two double beds, and wireless high speed Internet access is free and available in all rooms, a welcome touch especially for the business guest. Safes and newspapers are also provided and all accommodations include bathrooms with a shower/tub and complimentary toiletries and a hairdryer. Parking is also available at an extra charge. For an added touch of luxury, guests can request an in-room massage (fees apply). The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando make the effort to put guests at their ease, and this is reflected in their hospitality. Being at the center of so many top attractions makes this a smart choice

Things To Do:
  • Walt Disney World Resort (10.4 mi/16.7km)
  • Ripley's Believe It or Not (6.6 mi/10.7km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (6.6mi/10.7km)
  • Universal Studios Orlando (8.5 mi/13.7km)

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

28.3794 -81.5013
Area served
Orlando
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 17.00, MI, SW; Tampa International Airport, (TPA), 76.90, MI, NE; Kissimmee Gateway Airport, (ISM), 8.20, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Cove: 3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.2 mi
  • Trainland: 4.2 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 4.4 mi
  • Movie Rider: 4.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.7 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.4 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 3.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 4.2 mi
  • Trainland: 4.2 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 4.4 mi
  • Movie Rider: 4.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 5.1 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 5.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 6 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 6.7 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 7.1 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 7.9 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 12.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 13.3 mi
  • Amway Arena: 13.6 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 13.7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 13.7 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 13.7 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 15 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 15.4 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 15.7 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 15.7 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 15.7 mi
  • CFE Arena: 24.3 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 24.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Overall score

3.5 / 5
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
Amanee mom
Pembroke Pines, fl
Jan 5, 2014

Do not rely on your GPS

Do not go by the GPS for this location. It asked me to park on I-4 and walk to my destination. Please just call for directions from a live person. I loved the location near a couple of restaurants but that was the best feature. The room was what it was, a room. If you want a place to sleep this is the place oh yeah with the exception of the traffic noise from I-4. I stayed at the Fairfield by universal by far a gem in comparison to this one. It was remodeled and had that fresh, updated feel. So if what you want is that not so fresh feeling , this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
Ban1
Georgia, USA
Jul 8, 2013

Nice hotel

We stayed for Independence day weekend. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. Location is good and close to restaurants and Disney property. Overall a good comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

3
sportsnut926
Daytona Beach, Fl
Jun 16, 2013

Great location

The hotel was in a perfect location and had some great benefits. The breakfast wasn't too bad. I had read bad things about it getting swamped and impossible to get food but I was able to get everything we wanted and a table. I had two problems which weren't deal breakers but enough for me to write about. The hotel has Free Wifi but it didn't work the entire weekend. Although small in the scheme of things it did become a pain when we couldn't search the internet for things to do. Also, the $5 for parking. I had read about it previously so I was aware of it, however, nobody mentioned it the entire time I was there until check out. I think the hotel needs to make sure that is advertised a little better. All in all not a bad place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

2
Rose Petals
Tampa, FL
Jun 9, 2013

Not as good as expected

The location was great - we were going to a show at Downtown Disney. The lobby area was nice but the room wasn't as clean and fresh as it should be. Sheets and comforter didn't smell fresh and clean. Lighting was dim in the bathroom vanity area. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

4
Kmm1028
Pembroke Pines, FL
May 20, 2013

Parking Charge

We were surprised to learn there was a $5.00 charge per night for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

1
Tprater805
Ventura, Ca
Apr 7, 2013

Dirty

The hotel was very dirty. I work for Marriott and this hotel was not up to Marriott standards by any means.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

5
Jessy D
Davie FL
Apr 1, 2013

Amenities on the web was not accurate

I loved the hotel the arcade was ok and the hotel was very clean and service was great pool was good and hot tub felt nice. The only thing I complain about is the Amenities that the web listed is not accurate. No horeback riding was available not even in the area extra kids activities was not avail etc.. please update the list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

golden corral is a walk away and a lil toen withing hotel area has a few good places to eat great area to not drive away if you just wanna relax.

Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

4
FernandaMaria
Brazil
Mar 31, 2013

Great localization and cost-benefit relation!

It was a perfect cost-benefit relation deal! Clean and wide room and bathroom! Great complimentary wi-fi and minibar. Hotel is very well located. You've got easy exits to whatever attraction or commerce. Its neighborhood is filled with great food options. No doubt we'll stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

4
Kim travel lover
Utica, NY
Mar 6, 2013

Awesome for vacation

A convenient location for attraction, dinning and shopping. The hotel was clean and friendly. The only thing is that free breakfast buffet was very Disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Orlando Lake Buena Vista in the Marriott Village

Reviewer score

4
freeagent
Business
Beaverton Oregon
Oct 19, 2012

business trip to conferance

No problems, room was very nice. good restrants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top