$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
6165 Carrier Dr., Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
159 reviews
had a wonderful & fun filled trip

My experience at the hotel was excellent. Only continental breakfast could be improved. See full review

  • Ms. Free hand
  • Jan 7, 2014
Excellent for family bonding

Theme parks,shopping,eatery and sights was off the chain and reasonable for families. See full review

  • Fox Hill
  • Jan 2, 2014
Enclave Suites at Orlando has a Prime location, located just off International Drive, 1 Mile away from Universal Studios Orlando, and just minutes to Sea World and Disney Theme Parks. Our graciously appointed Deluxe Studios and Two Bedroom/Two Bath Suites all with fully equipped kitchens and private balconies makes this All-Suite Resort the perfect place to stay in Magical Orlando. Our extended amenities include Two Outdoor Free Form Olympic Size Pools, One Indoor Heated Pool, Jacuzzi & Exercise Room available 24 hours, Tennis Court, Ping Pong Tables, Game Room, Outdoor wooden play area and a Convenience Food Court featuring Pizza Hut, Block & Barrel Deli, Seattle's Best Coffee, Mrs. Fields and Vienna Hot Dogs. Enjoy a light Complimentary Continental Breakfast served at our Convenience Food Court from 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM or upgrade to a Bountiful Hot Buffet Breakfast for a nominal fee and go on our Complimentary Shuttle Bus to Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, SeaWorld, Wet 'n Wild and The Florida Mall and have the time of your life!

Hotel Map

28.4568 -81.4679
Area served
Orlando, Florida
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport Take 528 West (Bee Line) to Exit #2 Universal Blvd. Make Left on Carrier Dr. Hotel is on your Right. Sanford Airport I-4 West to Exit 75A cross International Drive to 1st light turn, right on Carrier.
Area description
Universal Studios & Islands of Adventure located just 5 minutes away, Sea World 10 minutes away. Wet 'n Wild walking distance and Disney Theme Parks 15 minutes away. The Enclave is half a block from International Drive where many shops, restaurants and other attractions can be found. Beiz Factory Outlet is only 5 minutes away or take advantage of our Free Shuttle Bus to the Florida Mall, which is only 10 minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort Rooms

Deluxe Studio with Terrace
Spacious Studio offering One Queen Bed, private bathroom, Queen sofa bed in living area of studio, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. Oversized Private Terrace with views, and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher. (Sleeps up to 4 )
1BR Resort Suite
Offers One Queen Bed in separate bedroom, Living area with Queen Sofa Bed, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access, Private balcony and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher (sleeps up to 4)
2BR Resort Suite
Everything you need with One Queen Bed in master bedroom with en-Suite bathroom, second bedroom with twin beds and second bathroom, living area with queen sofa bed, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. Private balcony, and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher (sleeps up to 6 people)
2BR Kids Quarter Resort Suite
Fun for all the family in this Kids Quarter Suite. One Queen Bed in master bedroom with en-suite bathroom. Second theme painted Kids Quarter bedroom with bunk beds and kids work station and second bathroom, living area with queen sofa bed, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. Private balcony, and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher (sleeps up to 6 people)
2BR Resort Suite with Terrace
Treat yourself to something special with the Two Bedroom Terrace Resort Suite you have One Queen Bed in master bedroom with en-suite bathroom, second bedroom has twin beds and second bathroom, the living area has dining table, queen sofa bed, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. The Fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher and a furnished oversized private terrace with loungers the best views completes this perfect Suite, (sleeps up to 6 people)
Executive Guest Room
Executive Guest Rooms offer One Queen Bed and private bathroom. Everything you need, with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access, refrigerator, microwave and coffee machine, The balcony completes your Guest Room (sleeps up to 2 people)
Deluxe Studio
Spacious Studio offering One Queen Bed, private bathroom, Queen sofa bed in living area of studio, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. Private balcony, and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher (sleeps up to 4 people)

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.8 mi

Dining

Convenience Food Court
Open from 7:00 AM to 12:00 Midnight. From 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM enjoy our complimentary Continental Breakfast or our Hot Buffet Breakfast for a nominal fee. Room Service is available from 1:00 PM to 12:00 Midnight. Convenience Food Court features Pizza Hut, Block & Barrel Deli, Seattle's Best Coffee, Mrs. Fields Cookies and Vienna Hot Dogs. Game Room and Gift Shop are located in the Convenience Food Court.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (159)

Ratings and reviews for Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bangor, Maine
Nov 28, 2010

refused to stay at this property

I refused to allow my grand children to even take their shoes off. The bathroom was used in my room and one room had a Murphy bed. We could not stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bangor, Maine
Nov 28, 2010

refused to stay at this property

I refused to allow my grand children to even take their shoes off. The bathroom was used in my room and one room had a Murphy bed. We could not stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Pleased Nupe!
Jacksonville, Florida
Nov 23, 2010

This vacation was not the best!

I believe it is safe to say this was my worse hotel I ever booked. For starters my stay was during the FAMU/B-CU Florida Classic. This is a huge event in Orlando, FL. Listed below were my problems: 1. When I arrived there were only two people working the front desk, yet there were (8) people waiting in line to be helped. 2. When we finally walked inside the building where our room was (Building 100)there was a stench out along the hallway and we ordered a smoke free room, yet the room smelt of cigarettes. 3. When we complained (again had to wait in a long line), our room was changed to another floor in the same building, yet we were given access to an occupied room. Thank God the people weren't there and we weren't thieves because their belongings were in the room. 4. When we returned again to complain about the hotel booking us in an occupied room, then they eventually placed us in a suite and we were exhausted and beat from the multiple room swaps. The suite was nice, but our overall stay was not the very best. For what we paid it wasn't worth it. The following night we stayed in Hampton Inn (Lake Mary, FL) and the room was excellent and the price much cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Pleased Nupe!
Jacksonville, Florida
Nov 23, 2010

This vacation was not the best!

I believe it is safe to say this was my worse hotel I ever booked. For starters my stay was during the FAMU/B-CU Florida Classic. This is a huge event in Orlando, FL. Listed below were my problems: 1. When I arrived there were only two people working the front desk, yet there were (8) people waiting in line to be helped. 2. When we finally walked inside the building where our room was (Building 100)there was a stench out along the hallway and we ordered a smoke free room, yet the room smelt of cigarettes. 3. When we complained (again had to wait in a long line), our room was changed to another floor in the same building, yet we were given access to an occupied room. Thank God the people weren't there and we weren't thieves because their belongings were in the room. 4. When we returned again to complain about the hotel booking us in an occupied room, then they eventually placed us in a suite and we were exhausted and beat from the multiple room swaps. The suite was nice, but our overall stay was not the very best. For what we paid it wasn't worth it. The following night we stayed in Hampton Inn (Lake Mary, FL) and the room was excellent and the price much cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shunshine
NJ
Nov 2, 2010

GOOD LOCATION FOR PARKS

I WAS THERE FOR THE WEEKENED WENT TO UNIVERSAL FOR HALLOWEEN HORROR NIGHTS,RENT A CARE IF YOU PLAN TO STAY AT THE PARK AFTER 11.ANY STAFF I ENCOUTER WAS NICE THE ROOM WAS DECIENT NO PROBLEMS, POOL WAS AVERAGE, CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST COULD BE BETTER. SATISFIED WITHOUT HAVING TO SPEND A LOT. WOULD DEFIENTLY STAY AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

ONLY DID UNIVERSAL

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bamse
Sweden
Oct 7, 2010

Good and center close

Wery good location and close to International Drive. Rooms standard no fancy at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just go out and around the corner and you will find anything you wan't or need.

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bamse
Sweden
Oct 7, 2010

Good and center close

Wery good location and close to International Drive. Rooms standard no fancy at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Just go out and around the corner and you will find anything you wan't or need.

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Julian, penny pinching college student
Central, FL
Oct 3, 2010

an interesting experience

What can I say, my girlfriend and I had a great time... At Universal and Islands of Adventure. The first room we got had a dirty damp towel in the refrigerator, sand in the bed, a very uncombable bed, and dirty floors. we switched rooms which was easy due to helpful staff. The next room was better but was still a bit unclean; there were crumbs in the microwave, cleaning materials on the table, hair on the bathroom floor, and a hair tie the cleaning staff missed on the bathroom door. The bed however was much more comfortable and the room had a giant balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A trip to universal studios took about 4 minutes

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Julian, penny pinching college student
Central, FL
Oct 3, 2010

an interesting experience

What can I say, my girlfriend and I had a great time... At Universal and Islands of Adventure. The first room we got had a dirty damp towel in the refrigerator, sand in the bed, a very uncombable bed, and dirty floors. we switched rooms which was easy due to helpful staff. The next room was better but was still a bit unclean; there were crumbs in the microwave, cleaning materials on the table, hair on the bathroom floor, and a hair tie the cleaning staff missed on the bathroom door. The bed however was much more comfortable and the room had a giant balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A trip to universal studios took about 4 minutes

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hard working mother
Atlanta, GA
Sep 7, 2010

Family adventure

We went to Disney before going to check in so of course we were super sweaty. Went up to our room and we only had towels. Called front desk and asked for some wash cloths and was told "we don't have any more use the hand towels"...it was about 10pm...kids were tired, I was tired..I had to pack everyone back into the truck to run to Walgreens, thank goodness they were 24 hours. I would recommend to a friend and would just tell them to take their own washcloths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top