$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 6165 Carrier Dr., Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chay
Couples
Oxnard, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

The Enclave Hotel & Suites Review

Great view of the lake from our room but everytime we call "frontdesk" from our phone, it's either a busy tone, they do not pick up, or it takes them a long time to pick up. For their housekeeping, they don't replace our soaps or shampoos. The staff are friendly though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReDD , Super Mother & Wife :)
Family
Brooklyn, New York
Aug 9, 2011

Lovely Hotel

I found the hotel great, they do their best to make you feel comfortable and enjoy your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

They are right in the middle of all kinds of dining locations. Not very far from wal-mart,walgreens, and whole foods :)

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pompano Beach, FL
Jul 10, 2011

Disappointed...

I've stayed here a few times and been pretty happy in the past. Seems to have gone downhill in the last couple years. Got the one bedroom room rather than the two and it had a much smaller kitchen and living area but was still very, very high priced. The room also didn't seem very well kept, especially things like bed sheets and bathrooms which are the difference between a comfortable stay and a regrettable experience. And while they had free wi fi, if you wish to use the guest computer it was a credit card charge, pretty ridiculous given the room rates. Next time I will probably stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stock the kitchen find the Publix on Universal only 3 miles away so you don't pay high convenience store prices.

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rather be vacationing
Family
Raynham Mass
Jun 27, 2011

Great location

The hotel was in a great location. It didn't take us long to get to any of the attractions. The pools were nice and very well kept. The suite we reserved was not available the night we checked in and we were put in a suite that had ants crawling all over the counters and the kitchen floor. Maintenance came up with bug spray...not ok since there was a small child staying in the room, so we were moved to another room for that night. The second night we were given the suite that we reserved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I purchased the Kids Eat Free card, but there weren't as many options available as I thought there would be. The card was only $14.99, but really wasn't even worth that.

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NIKA SUPER MOM
Family
ST.PETE,FL
Jun 20, 2011

The good,the bad, and the unexpected

I MUST SAY THE LOCATION WAS GREAT HOWEVER THE ROOM I EXPECTED FROM MY VIEWING ON [...]SITE WAS MISLEADING. THE ROOM I WAS GIVING WAS DISTASTEFUL THERE WAS NO CARPET THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE SUITE, RIPS IN LINEN AND TO ALSO FIND THE PULL OUT MATTRESS WAS SPLIT ALONG THE EDGES. ONCE I FOUND THESE THINGS WERENT UP TO PAR I SPOKE WITH THE FRONT DESK AND WAS OFFEDRED ANOTHER ROOM, WHICH WAS IN BETTER SHAPE THAN THE PREVIOUS ROOM HOWEVER, IF IT WASNT SUCH A HASSLE TO GET A REFUND AND RELOCATE THAT SAME NIGHT I WOULD'VE. I ALSO WASN'T INFORMED THAT ALL THE ROOMS ARE INDIVIDUALLY OWN. NEVER AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Kentucky
Jun 6, 2011

Memorial Day Weekend

The Executive suite first given me was not as nice as I thought it would be from the pictures. The mattress of the bed was not good and the cover when they thought they could just "fix" it was dirty. However, they gave me another room it and the bed was much better. The staff was very accommodating. Unfortunately, there was a break-in on the ground floor just under our room that was unpleasant. The grounds were nice as were the pools. It would have been nice to have ice machines on each floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Rehoboth, DE
May 22, 2011

2 day stay at Enclave

The Hotel is in a great location, almost next door to Universal Park, which we attended. Pool was nicely kept, but crowded. Hotel rooms were small, but had nice view of lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wolfpack #1
Family
Florida
Apr 6, 2011

Friendly employees not so great room.

We had several problems with our hotel lock. Had to be replaced after getting locked out several times. Phone did not work and we never got maid service. Any employees we came across were VERY FRIENDLY. The price was great and location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Inidiana
Apr 4, 2011

Ok hotel

Ok hotel but a little dated. Did not do a good job of cleaning the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is very close to hotel. Mnay places to choose from for dining.

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
navion
Couples
rochester, n.y.
Apr 4, 2011

every thing was old and needs updating

visited area and relatives

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top