$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 6165 Carrier Dr., Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 21, 2008

disappointing

We were very disappointed in our room at Enclave Suites. Upon entrance to the room it was all open and there were not two separate sections to the suite. Although the establishment had two nice pools, the surrounding area was very loud, and the furniture was outdated and in need of serious repair (ie..sofa sleeper was very worn and the dresser and nightstand had water damage on it). We will not be staying at this establishment again nor would we suggest it to any of our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A go cart track directly behind the hotel with a bungee jump that was lit up until 10 pm and continuously flashed in our window and played loud music. Within walking distance to several small shops and restaurants.

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

My review of Enclave Suites

The first thing that hit us was that the room very big and bright and clean. We had a minor problem with the fridge when we got to the room, called down to the front desk,and maintenance was at our door in about 5 minutes! The location was great, right across the street from a restaurant/ bar and within walking distance of a lot of different shops and fast food restaurants also. We will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not sure I can use the name but a popular franchise restaurant with a bar was directly across the street. It saved us from fast food!

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 18, 2008

There has to be a better hotel to stay in.

After checking in we went to our room. We decided to use the safe and found out we had to go back to check in where we were told there is a fee of $100.00 if we lose the key. The size of the room was fine, it included a queen size bed. At first sight I could tell the bed would be uncomfortable because of the sagging middle, but I did not seek better accomodations. I immediately looked at the sheets which were all wrinkled and had to assume it was just the fabic. Nevertheless I doused them with Lysol. We went out to Universal soon after checking in and when we finally got in bed looking for a good nights sleep, we did not get it. We tossed and turned all night. It was as if we were sleeping on the box spring. The pillows were also awful, they seemed to be stuffed with popcorn. The walls are paper thin, so if someone coughs you hear it, not to mention talking or TV, or a toilet flush. The next morning we asked for another room and after looking at two more we found a better mattress. The non-smoking rooms smell like stale smoke, and the halls are worse. The continental breakfast comes in a box consisting of a piece of fruit and a slice of pound cake and some unheard of orange juice. The restaurant attached to the hotel was uninviting and so was the pool. I could go on but suffice to say there must be a better place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spoiling Grandmother
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 31, 2008

My review of Enclave Suites

Good value for the money. Rooms/beds could use updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spoiling Grandmother
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 31, 2008

My review of Enclave Suites

Good value for the money. Rooms/beds could use updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bearlydunn
Business
Newark, NJ
Mar 29, 2008

Not so good

We were unpleasantly surprised. The staff were very pleasant, but the accomodations were very tight, the beds were way too soft, the outside was very noisy at night, and we couldn't even get a remote for each TV. We spent very little time in the room, and will probably never return to this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

there were a lot of dining facilities in the area...as well as some things for the kids to do and a lot of bargain shopping for souveniers

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Feb 10, 2008

Prefectly located

The Enclave Suites is perfectly located in the Orlando area. Minutes away from all major attractions and theme parks. The room was comfortable and clean. I liked the fact that the room had a small kitchen. You can walk to International Drive where there many different resturants to eat at. The best part of the room was the balcony, had a nice view of the pool,playground and Wet & Wild Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

International Drive within a 2-3 minute walk you'll have many different resturants to eat at, whether it's fast food or sit down and lots of stores to shop in.

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 9, 2008

Could have been great with a little work.

This hotel could be an exceptional property. It has a decent location. However, the appearance overall was that the place had seen better days. The bed in the room was horrible and the furniture outdated. The dining room was a pizza place. The breakfast was served there and it was almost like going into the local 7/11. Service was less than you would expect and the maintenance was overall shabby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 28, 2008

My review of Enclave Suites

This hotel is a very good choice, is just minutes from Universal and major atractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert A.
Business
Miami, FL
Jan 28, 2008

My review of Enclave Suites

This hotel is a very good choice, is just minutes from Universal and major atractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top