$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 6165 Carrier Dr., Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms. Free hand
Orlando, Florida
Jan 7, 2014

had a wonderful & fun filled trip

My experience at the hotel was excellent. Only continental breakfast could be improved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
US Travler
Business
Muskego,WI
Apr 22, 2009

Looks are suprising

The hotel looks nice from the outside but our room was dirty and worn on the inside. We could not walk in the room barefoot. Some cabinetes were screwed shut or remained opened because they were broken. It was nice that they provide dishwaser soap and dish towel but should also provide dish soap and a dish rags. What a waste of water for 4 dishes. The master bath has tiny shower. Housekeeping did not leave toilet paper or extra soap (I had to ask for it) and things were left on the floor from the last guests including the sticky mess on the kitchen counter. The walls are thin as I heard every voice very clearly. The pool was cold, and one of the pools was closed at 1:00p.m for cleaning. Breakfast buffet is o.k. seem to run out of food. They need to keep up with the messes left by others. The central location of hotel was good. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brazil
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent!!!

It was a fantastic experience! The hotel is excellent!! Very good room, swimming pools, parking lot and it`s very well located. I just think that the breakfast could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north port , florida
Feb 28, 2009

think twice

I made the reservations because I liked the fact it had an indoor pool with a hot tub, open 24 hours and that it had a bus to take us to universal. I dont drive well at night due to poor vision.I was not able to use the bus due to hotel misinformation.The bus is only complimentary if you book a boarding pass way in advance, this is not disclosed to you at check in nor at the desk to get your parking pass.i even asked if i needed a pass and was told no at time of check in. They only have a certain amount of tickets, not for everyone. It cost 20$ round trip to use the hotel van to go to universal.parking your own car at universal is 12$ and its only 1 mile down the road.Vera,the manager,was totally non helpful even though it was the hotels fault as to why I did not get the pass.Because of her I will never recommend this hotel. The in door hot tub was dirty and so was the indoor pool.They could not find the room safe key and waiting for it was why I did not get a bus pass, they ran out while I was a half hour in my room waiting for someone to deliver the key. It was getting late, had to get bus pass. I ended up driving myself to universal. Got lost coming back. and when I returned there was the safe key. What good it did me I do not know.Thanks Vera, if it wasn't for your poor attidue that matched your poor service I wouldnt have found a great hotel down the street. Think twice before you book here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence
Dec 21, 2008

Good value for money

It is good for the money, clean, convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Robert, LA
Aug 2, 2008

My review of Enclave Suites

This was a really nice place to stay. the beds were hard as a rock. i had to buy a fan for the room because it was so hot in there. as if the a/c didn't work at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

ALL PARKS ARE RIGHT IN YOUR AREA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
May 7, 2008

Bugs everywhere

Honestly, I had to buy air freshner for the room. Then there were bugs in the room, which made it hard for me to sleep. Not to mention the odor. The bed was comfortable and I had a decent view, but the parking lot was ridiculous and different areas of the parking lot were closed on each day, so I could never remember where I parked. I would NEVER stay there again....ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

near universal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Don't waste your money

We were very dissapointed in our stay. The A/C was dripping all over the kitchen floor to the point where we had to put a bowl on the floor to catch the water. This was considered a suite but all it was was a room with a countertop that had a dishwasher that was mounted poorly under the countertop, and was not a separate kichen. It was one big room. The tile on the floor in bathroom was old and cracked. Very disapointed in the room. Would not stay here again. Also not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 21, 2008

disappointing

We were very disappointed in our room at Enclave Suites. Upon entrance to the room it was all open and there were not two separate sections to the suite. Although the establishment had two nice pools, the surrounding area was very loud, and the furniture was outdated and in need of serious repair (ie..sofa sleeper was very worn and the dresser and nightstand had water damage on it). We will not be staying at this establishment again nor would we suggest it to any of our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A go cart track directly behind the hotel with a bungee jump that was lit up until 10 pm and continuously flashed in our window and played loud music. Within walking distance to several small shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 21, 2008

disappointing

We were very disappointed in our room at Enclave Suites. Upon entrance to the room it was all open and there were not two separate sections to the suite. Although the establishment had two nice pools, the surrounding area was very loud, and the furniture was outdated and in need of serious repair (ie..sofa sleeper was very worn and the dresser and nightstand had water damage on it). We will not be staying at this establishment again nor would we suggest it to any of our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A go cart track directly behind the hotel with a bungee jump that was lit up until 10 pm and continuously flashed in our window and played loud music. Within walking distance to several small shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

My review of Enclave Suites

The first thing that hit us was that the room very big and bright and clean. We had a minor problem with the fridge when we got to the room, called down to the front desk,and maintenance was at our door in about 5 minutes! The location was great, right across the street from a restaurant/ bar and within walking distance of a lot of different shops and fast food restaurants also. We will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not sure I can use the name but a popular franchise restaurant with a bar was directly across the street. It saved us from fast food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top