$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 6165 Carrier Dr., Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Retired
Virginia, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Great Place, Great Price, Great Location

If you want a good deal near most popular activities and highways, this is your best bet. Everyone on the staff was extremely pleasant, eager to make the stay enjoyable. I wouldn't hesitate to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
north port , florida
Feb 28, 2009

think twice

I made the reservations because I liked the fact it had an indoor pool with a hot tub, open 24 hours and that it had a bus to take us to universal. I dont drive well at night due to poor vision.I was not able to use the bus due to hotel misinformation.The bus is only complimentary if you book a boarding pass way in advance, this is not disclosed to you at check in nor at the desk to get your parking pass.i even asked if i needed a pass and was told no at time of check in. They only have a certain amount of tickets, not for everyone. It cost 20$ round trip to use the hotel van to go to universal.parking your own car at universal is 12$ and its only 1 mile down the road.Vera,the manager,was totally non helpful even though it was the hotels fault as to why I did not get the pass.Because of her I will never recommend this hotel. The in door hot tub was dirty and so was the indoor pool.They could not find the room safe key and waiting for it was why I did not get a bus pass, they ran out while I was a half hour in my room waiting for someone to deliver the key. It was getting late, had to get bus pass. I ended up driving myself to universal. Got lost coming back. and when I returned there was the safe key. What good it did me I do not know.Thanks Vera, if it wasn't for your poor attidue that matched your poor service I wouldnt have found a great hotel down the street. Think twice before you book here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence
Dec 21, 2008

Good value for money

It is good for the money, clean, convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Robert, LA
Aug 2, 2008

My review of Enclave Suites

This was a really nice place to stay. the beds were hard as a rock. i had to buy a fan for the room because it was so hot in there. as if the a/c didn't work at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

ALL PARKS ARE RIGHT IN YOUR AREA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
May 7, 2008

Bugs everywhere

Honestly, I had to buy air freshner for the room. Then there were bugs in the room, which made it hard for me to sleep. Not to mention the odor. The bed was comfortable and I had a decent view, but the parking lot was ridiculous and different areas of the parking lot were closed on each day, so I could never remember where I parked. I would NEVER stay there again....ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

near universal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 4, 2008

Don't waste your money

We were very dissapointed in our stay. The A/C was dripping all over the kitchen floor to the point where we had to put a bowl on the floor to catch the water. This was considered a suite but all it was was a room with a countertop that had a dishwasher that was mounted poorly under the countertop, and was not a separate kichen. It was one big room. The tile on the floor in bathroom was old and cracked. Very disapointed in the room. Would not stay here again. Also not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 21, 2008

disappointing

We were very disappointed in our room at Enclave Suites. Upon entrance to the room it was all open and there were not two separate sections to the suite. Although the establishment had two nice pools, the surrounding area was very loud, and the furniture was outdated and in need of serious repair (ie..sofa sleeper was very worn and the dresser and nightstand had water damage on it). We will not be staying at this establishment again nor would we suggest it to any of our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A go cart track directly behind the hotel with a bungee jump that was lit up until 10 pm and continuously flashed in our window and played loud music. Within walking distance to several small shops and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

My review of Enclave Suites

The first thing that hit us was that the room very big and bright and clean. We had a minor problem with the fridge when we got to the room, called down to the front desk,and maintenance was at our door in about 5 minutes! The location was great, right across the street from a restaurant/ bar and within walking distance of a lot of different shops and fast food restaurants also. We will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Not sure I can use the name but a popular franchise restaurant with a bar was directly across the street. It saved us from fast food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Apr 18, 2008

There has to be a better hotel to stay in.

After checking in we went to our room. We decided to use the safe and found out we had to go back to check in where we were told there is a fee of $100.00 if we lose the key. The size of the room was fine, it included a queen size bed. At first sight I could tell the bed would be uncomfortable because of the sagging middle, but I did not seek better accomodations. I immediately looked at the sheets which were all wrinkled and had to assume it was just the fabic. Nevertheless I doused them with Lysol. We went out to Universal soon after checking in and when we finally got in bed looking for a good nights sleep, we did not get it. We tossed and turned all night. It was as if we were sleeping on the box spring. The pillows were also awful, they seemed to be stuffed with popcorn. The walls are paper thin, so if someone coughs you hear it, not to mention talking or TV, or a toilet flush. The next morning we asked for another room and after looking at two more we found a better mattress. The non-smoking rooms smell like stale smoke, and the halls are worse. The continental breakfast comes in a box consisting of a piece of fruit and a slice of pound cake and some unheard of orange juice. The restaurant attached to the hotel was uninviting and so was the pool. I could go on but suffice to say there must be a better place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spoiling Grandmother
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 31, 2008

My review of Enclave Suites

Good value for the money. Rooms/beds could use updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bearlydunn
Business
Newark, NJ
Mar 29, 2008

Not so good

We were unpleasantly surprised. The staff were very pleasant, but the accomodations were very tight, the beds were way too soft, the outside was very noisy at night, and we couldn't even get a remote for each TV. We spent very little time in the room, and will probably never return to this motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

there were a lot of dining facilities in the area...as well as some things for the kids to do and a lot of bargain shopping for souveniers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top