$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 6165 Carrier Dr., Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Retired
Virginia, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Great Place, Great Price, Great Location

If you want a good deal near most popular activities and highways, this is your best bet. Everyone on the staff was extremely pleasant, eager to make the stay enjoyable. I wouldn't hesitate to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillerton
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 18, 2010

Had a great time

A group of girls getting away for the weekend. What a great weekend! The hotel was convenient to Universal. We loved the balcony and the view over the lake. The service was stellar. The staff was just amazing. After working at a high stress hospital, we needed to blow off some steam. This was just what we needed. If I had to say anything negative about our stay, the beds were a little more firm than I had anticipated. The drain in our bathroom had a little bit of a gurgle problem. It was easily remedied by closing the bathroom door. No need to sweat the small stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pirates dinner show is right across the street and there are numerous mini golf courses down the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jillerton
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 18, 2010

Had a great time

A group of girls getting away for the weekend. What a great weekend! The hotel was convenient to Universal. We loved the balcony and the view over the lake. The service was stellar. The staff was just amazing. After working at a high stress hospital, we needed to blow off some steam. This was just what we needed. If I had to say anything negative about our stay, the beds were a little more firm than I had anticipated. The drain in our bathroom had a little bit of a gurgle problem. It was easily remedied by closing the bathroom door. No need to sweat the small stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Pirates dinner show is right across the street and there are numerous mini golf courses down the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In Love With Florida
Business
New Jersey
Jan 16, 2010

Awesome Couple Getawat/Birthday Surprise

the location of the hotel is great, located on the same street you have a chili's, fridays, and pirate dinner-- that is awesome! just around the corner is a little arcade spot with outdoor games and rides. everyone staying at this hotel should stop by and ride the go karts, its only $7. the staff were very friendly and helpful. from the staff of the lobby to the housekeeping staff.. all very friendly and attentive. this hotel is very centrally located between numerous dining options, the I-trolley, and souvenir shops. the cheapest on was directly on the corner of the hotel [ABC something] the only down side of the hotel are the outdated rooms, the kitchenette, the complimentary breakfast [put in a white plastic doggy bag]. also be aware there are only soda vending machines in the hotel buildings.. so if you have late night munchies. your best bet is to walk down the street and stop by the little black trailer parked in the parking lot of the small outlet shopping area. they have great shish-kabobs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Pirate Dinner across the street 2. Fridays across the street 3. Chili's down the street on corner 4. Black Trailer on opposite side of Chili's on corner. 5. Gun Range- 20 mins away. 6. Pirate Cove Miniature Golf 7. Universal Studios 8. Wet n Wild 9. Indoor Skydiving 10. Arcade- Go Karts, two different tracks. Everything is located on International Drive except for the gun range but if you rented a car.. be sure to look it up, very inexpensive outing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In Love With Florida
Business
New Jersey
Jan 16, 2010

Awesome Couple Getawat/Birthday Surprise

the location of the hotel is great, located on the same street you have a chili's, fridays, and pirate dinner-- that is awesome! just around the corner is a little arcade spot with outdoor games and rides. everyone staying at this hotel should stop by and ride the go karts, its only $7. the staff were very friendly and helpful. from the staff of the lobby to the housekeeping staff.. all very friendly and attentive. this hotel is very centrally located between numerous dining options, the I-trolley, and souvenir shops. the cheapest on was directly on the corner of the hotel [ABC something] the only down side of the hotel are the outdated rooms, the kitchenette, the complimentary breakfast [put in a white plastic doggy bag]. also be aware there are only soda vending machines in the hotel buildings.. so if you have late night munchies. your best bet is to walk down the street and stop by the little black trailer parked in the parking lot of the small outlet shopping area. they have great shish-kabobs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Pirate Dinner across the street 2. Fridays across the street 3. Chili's down the street on corner 4. Black Trailer on opposite side of Chili's on corner. 5. Gun Range- 20 mins away. 6. Pirate Cove Miniature Golf 7. Universal Studios 8. Wet n Wild 9. Indoor Skydiving 10. Arcade- Go Karts, two different tracks. Everything is located on International Drive except for the gun range but if you rented a car.. be sure to look it up, very inexpensive outing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SW, FL
Jan 11, 2010

great hotel

short stay with friends for a girls night out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Dec 20, 2009

Convenient locale, but so-so experience

I'd recommend this hotel with caution -- You get what you pay for. My main reason for choosing this hotel was the location; I wanted something close to Universal Studios. It's half-block from International Drive, and I-Ride trolley. As I don't drive, using the trolley was inexpensive (with the multiple-day passes) and had frequent service to the outlet shopping malls, & other attractions. The hotel has pools and fitness center, but I didn't have time to check them out. I didn't find the front-desk helpful. When I checked in, they never mentioned the check-out time, or any of the amenities (like, fee for in-room safe, the pools, etc). Also, I had requested a NON-smoking room. They initially put me in a Smoking room, on the first floor. As a solo traveler, for safety reasons I don't like rooms on the first floor. Though, they did change my room assignment when I asked. The room is okay size wise. My room had a kitchenette, with refrigerator and microwave. Housekeeping did a good job with refreshing the towels and clean-up. The elevators & hallways however had a musty smell; maybe it's the old carpets, but that wet smell isn't inviting.The free breakfast comes in a bag, containing 4ounce orange juice, an apple/or orange, and a danish. You can upgrade for an additional fee, but the selection offered wasn't worth it. If you just want a place to stay at reasonable price, I'd recommend this hotel. If you expect top-level service, don't stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Chilis, and TGIF (chain restaurants) half-block away from hotel. The Prime Outlets are 10 minute drive away on International drive. Universal is 5 minute drive away (hotel has free transportation).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Saint Lucie,FL
Oct 30, 2009

Enjoyable stay

Staff very friendly and pleasant. The rooms were very clean. Loved having the 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Slept 6 of us with no problems however the beds are not very comfy, a little hard. We had a suite by the elevators, but didn't hear any noise at all. Loved the rooms and the atmosphere. Skip the breakfast buffet, a little disappointed by that. But with kitchens you can save a lot on food by bringing it with you. Very convenient to Universal and Wet n Wild. Overall stay was pleasent. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winesburg, Ohio
Oct 1, 2009

Disappointed

The location was great. The pool was wonderful BUT we were not impressed with the room or the hallway. They smelled old & desperately need updating. Had we not been busy with the meeting we would have looked for something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eagle Ed
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Sep 2, 2009

The Euro Enclave

My daughter and I went to 2 Disney parks, Aquatica, and the Holy Land Experience. Many Europeans were present as guests to provide a great multi-ethnic atmosphere. The Enclave has no wireless internet. The front desk and housekeeping personnel are attentive, accommodating, and solutions-oriented!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

While the shuttle service provided by the Enclave is convenient, it is also time-consuming. Rent a car!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crystal River, Florida
Jun 24, 2009

Awsome location for Universal

We stayed at this hotel because it was so close to Universal studios. Lots of room for parents and Kids. Didn't have a tv in the bedrooms. It took couple hours to get one.Other than that it was a great experience. Nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top