$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 6165 Carrier Dr., Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monyluv
Family
Chicago
Jul 25, 2012

Pleasent Stay

The Staff at enclave where the best, from the front desk to the sweet and friendly young lady who sold us our universal meal plans daily. everyone was very pleasent. the room was a bit on the dated side but it was clean and tidy. We had fresh towels delivered immediatley when needed. Location is outstanding close to everything. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

only problem we had was chosing where to eat.lol.. so many choices and plenty of entertaiment for all family sizes and ages. great great location

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Port Saint Lucie,FL
Oct 30, 2009

Enjoyable stay

Staff very friendly and pleasant. The rooms were very clean. Loved having the 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Slept 6 of us with no problems however the beds are not very comfy, a little hard. We had a suite by the elevators, but didn't hear any noise at all. Loved the rooms and the atmosphere. Skip the breakfast buffet, a little disappointed by that. But with kitchens you can save a lot on food by bringing it with you. Very convenient to Universal and Wet n Wild. Overall stay was pleasent. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winesburg, Ohio
Oct 1, 2009

Disappointed

The location was great. The pool was wonderful BUT we were not impressed with the room or the hallway. They smelled old & desperately need updating. Had we not been busy with the meeting we would have looked for something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eagle Ed
Family
Baltimore, Maryland
Sep 2, 2009

The Euro Enclave

My daughter and I went to 2 Disney parks, Aquatica, and the Holy Land Experience. Many Europeans were present as guests to provide a great multi-ethnic atmosphere. The Enclave has no wireless internet. The front desk and housekeeping personnel are attentive, accommodating, and solutions-oriented!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

While the shuttle service provided by the Enclave is convenient, it is also time-consuming. Rent a car!

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Crystal River, Florida
Jun 24, 2009

Awsome location for Universal

We stayed at this hotel because it was so close to Universal studios. Lots of room for parents and Kids. Didn't have a tv in the bedrooms. It took couple hours to get one.Other than that it was a great experience. Nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HoosierExplorer
Family
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Apr 22, 2009

Great location /Great price/Great hotel

Hotel was in great location, staff was friendly and helpful, the heated pool was great since it was chilly at night. But the pool farthest from the front desk was not heated. The room we stayed in needed new carpet in the bedrooms. It was clean but it was badly stain. Overall for the price it was great and would stay there again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There was a lot of dining options a short walk from the hotel. The suites had fridge and there was a wal-mart 10 minutes away so you could buy groceries to save money.

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
US Travler
Family
Muskego,WI
Apr 22, 2009

Looks are suprising

The hotel looks nice from the outside but our room was dirty and worn on the inside. We could not walk in the room barefoot. Some cabinetes were screwed shut or remained opened because they were broken. It was nice that they provide dishwaser soap and dish towel but should also provide dish soap and a dish rags. What a waste of water for 4 dishes. The master bath has tiny shower. Housekeeping did not leave toilet paper or extra soap (I had to ask for it) and things were left on the floor from the last guests including the sticky mess on the kitchen counter. The walls are thin as I heard every voice very clearly. The pool was cold, and one of the pools was closed at 1:00p.m for cleaning. Breakfast buffet is o.k. seem to run out of food. They need to keep up with the messes left by others. The central location of hotel was good. I will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Brazil
Apr 22, 2009

Excellent!!!

It was a fantastic experience! The hotel is excellent!! Very good room, swimming pools, parking lot and it`s very well located. I just think that the breakfast could be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
north port , florida
Feb 28, 2009

think twice

I made the reservations because I liked the fact it had an indoor pool with a hot tub, open 24 hours and that it had a bus to take us to universal. I dont drive well at night due to poor vision.I was not able to use the bus due to hotel misinformation.The bus is only complimentary if you book a boarding pass way in advance, this is not disclosed to you at check in nor at the desk to get your parking pass.i even asked if i needed a pass and was told no at time of check in. They only have a certain amount of tickets, not for everyone. It cost 20$ round trip to use the hotel van to go to universal.parking your own car at universal is 12$ and its only 1 mile down the road.Vera,the manager,was totally non helpful even though it was the hotels fault as to why I did not get the pass.Because of her I will never recommend this hotel. The in door hot tub was dirty and so was the indoor pool.They could not find the room safe key and waiting for it was why I did not get a bus pass, they ran out while I was a half hour in my room waiting for someone to deliver the key. It was getting late, had to get bus pass. I ended up driving myself to universal. Got lost coming back. and when I returned there was the safe key. What good it did me I do not know.Thanks Vera, if it wasn't for your poor attidue that matched your poor service I wouldnt have found a great hotel down the street. Think twice before you book here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Providence
Dec 21, 2008

Good value for money

It is good for the money, clean, convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Robert, LA
Aug 2, 2008

My review of Enclave Suites

This was a really nice place to stay. the beds were hard as a rock. i had to buy a fan for the room because it was so hot in there. as if the a/c didn't work at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

ALL PARKS ARE RIGHT IN YOUR AREA.

Back to menu Return to top