$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
6165 Carrier Dr., Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
97 reviews
had a wonderful & fun filled trip

My experience at the hotel was excellent. Only continental breakfast could be improved. See full review

  • Ms. Free hand
  • Jan 7, 2014
Excellent for family bonding

Theme parks,shopping,eatery and sights was off the chain and reasonable for families. See full review

  • Fox Hill
  • Jan 2, 2014
Guest rooms and family suites with private balconies and free breakfast

Located just off popular International Drive, the Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort lies in the heart of the Orlando action, with Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Walt Disney World all just minutes away. Families and groups settle into suites that feature fully equipped kitchens and private balconies. With two freeform Olympic-size pools, an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center at Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel & Resort, swimmers, water babies and fitness buffs find plenty of space to work out and play.

Highlights

  • Food court features family-friendly fast food
  • Complimentary Grab 'n Go breakfast
  • Tennis court, game room, ping pong table and outdoor play area
  • Two children's pools, plus indoor and outdoor pools
  • Free scheduled shuttle to Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Wet 'n Wild

Rooms

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel & Resort caters to families with KidsQuarter suites, featuring bunk beds, fun wall murals and desk space for games and activities. Mom and dad have their own space, with a queen-sized master bedroom with private bath, as well as a fully equipped kitchen -- perfect for saving money on meals. Additional room options range from executive guest rooms to Enclave suites, all with coffee-makers, Wi-Fi Internet access and private balconies for catching cool Orlando breezes. 

Features

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel & Resort keeps guests entertained with two outdoor swimming pools, two whirlpools, plus an indoor pool and lighted tennis court. The kids will dig their own space, too, with two children's pools, a playground and game room. Enjoy a few quiet moments in the gazebo that overlooks a private lake. The fitness center is available 24/7. 

Dining

Take advantage of complimentary Grab 'n Go breakfast, available daily from 7 a.m. to 10 a.m. A hot breakfast buffet is also served at Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel & Resort (fees apply). The hotel's Convenience Court features Pizza Hut Express, burgers, sandwiches, pastries and coffee and is open from 7 a.m. to midnight.

Transportation

  • I-4 (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Free scheduled shuttle to Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Wet 'n Wild
  • Scheduled transportation to Disney theme parks (fees apply) 

Attractions

  • Titanic: The Experience (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Wet 'n Wild water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Universal Orlando Resort (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.3 mi/11.8 km)

Business

  • Meeting and event space available 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort Rooms

Deluxe Studio with Terrace
Spacious Studio offering One Queen Bed, private bathroom, Queen sofa bed in living area of studio, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. Oversized Private Terrace with views, and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher. (Sleeps up to 4 )
1BR Resort Suite
Offers One Queen Bed in separate bedroom, Living area with Queen Sofa Bed, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access, Private balcony and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher (sleeps up to 4)
2BR Resort Suite
Everything you need with One Queen Bed in master bedroom with en-Suite bathroom, second bedroom with twin beds and second bathroom, living area with queen sofa bed, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. Private balcony, and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher (sleeps up to 6 people)
2BR Kids Quarter Resort Suite
Fun for all the family in this Kids Quarter Suite. One Queen Bed in master bedroom with en-suite bathroom. Second theme painted Kids Quarter bedroom with bunk beds and kids work station and second bathroom, living area with queen sofa bed, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. Private balcony, and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher (sleeps up to 6 people)
2BR Resort Suite with Terrace
Treat yourself to something special with the Two Bedroom Terrace Resort Suite you have One Queen Bed in master bedroom with en-suite bathroom, second bedroom has twin beds and second bathroom, the living area has dining table, queen sofa bed, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. The Fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher and a furnished oversized private terrace with loungers the best views completes this perfect Suite, (sleeps up to 6 people)
Executive Guest Room
Executive Guest Rooms offer One Queen Bed and private bathroom. Everything you need, with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access, refrigerator, microwave and coffee machine, The balcony completes your Guest Room (sleeps up to 2 people)
Deluxe Studio
Spacious Studio offering One Queen Bed, private bathroom, Queen sofa bed in living area of studio, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. Private balcony, and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher (sleeps up to 4 people)

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.8 mi

Dining

Convenience Food Court
Open from 7:00 AM to 12:00 Midnight. From 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM enjoy our complimentary Continental Breakfast or our Hot Buffet Breakfast for a nominal fee. Room Service is available from 1:00 PM to 12:00 Midnight. Convenience Food Court features Pizza Hut, Block & Barrel Deli, Seattle's Best Coffee, Mrs. Fields Cookies and Vienna Hot Dogs. Game Room and Gift Shop are located in the Convenience Food Court.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mt. Hope, NY
Feb 26, 2011

average

I was ready to be wowed by the Enclave but I found the hotel to be only average. The hotel seemed to be understaffed and the front desk help seemed overwhelmed with mundane tasks like organizing transportation and having towels and correct size sheets sent to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dinning options are a short walk away. If you are to tired to get out after a long day at the parks...MANY restaurants will deliver to the hotel at a minimal delivery cost

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida fan
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 17, 2011

Great location, decent hotel

The hotel was pretty nice, it could use a little updating but that wasn't a huge deal to us for the price. The rooms were like little appartments and the staff was friendly. Very close to a lot of attractions and walking distance to a lot of restaurants. I would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short drive to Disneyworld and Universal studios!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn NY
Jan 27, 2011

great location wonderful staff

This was my second time at this hotel and I was just as happy as the first time it was a little chilly out side so it was great that they had an indoor pool open 24 hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 17, 2011

Motel 6 quality

The hotel was clean but a bit worn around the edges. Its Motel 6 quality so don't let the website and pictures fool you. We had a two bedroom suite that was suppose to have two televisions but there was only one. Lighting was poor and seating was basically non-existent. This is not a hotel. It's a condo which is conveyed on the website. So it all depends on the unit/owner you end up renting from. Management does not do a good job with making sure there are basics across all rooms. The redeeming value of the stay was the exceptional, pleasant staff. Management should step up to the plate and try to equal the customer survey level of their staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lisa & Todd
Business
Chambersburg, PA
Jan 12, 2011

Needs Updating but they are trying!

For the price, it's a reasonable alternative to over the top resorts. The resort itself could use some updating, and it's evident that they try. We're generally not hard to please, however it took us 3 attempts to find a room where the bed was acceptable. Of the 3 rooms, we chose the one with the least offensive noise level. I don't know if it's common for beds in Florida to be degraded due to humidity, but all the beds sound like they are something out of great-grandma's house. Just sitting on them created severe creaking noises. The staff was very, very accommodating and did not make us feel as though we were being unreasonable. Quite the opposite. We learned that the rooms are privately owned and it's up to the owners as to how they are decorated and/or upgraded. Overall, it was a pleasant visit considering the amount of time one really spends in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Highly suggest you take a trip to Whole Foods grocery store for healthy meal alternatives. We don't have one close to home, but having shopped in one before, it was a real treat to come across this little gem.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Dec 13, 2010

pleasant!

Clean hotel with amenities needed for the business traveller ie pool and gym. complimentary breakfast is really weak....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

AVoid like the plague the pirate dinner in front of the hotel!! It is TERRIBLE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maceon, NY
Dec 13, 2010

Wonderful Experience

The Enclave Suites were nice but we were not in our room long enough to enjoy the oversized terrace. The upgrade to the buffet breakfast was worth every penny, personal omelettes, bacon, sausage, hash browns, toast, etc...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bangor, Maine
Nov 28, 2010

refused to stay at this property

I refused to allow my grand children to even take their shoes off. The bathroom was used in my room and one room had a Murphy bed. We could not stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Pleased Nupe!
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Nov 23, 2010

This vacation was not the best!

I believe it is safe to say this was my worse hotel I ever booked. For starters my stay was during the FAMU/B-CU Florida Classic. This is a huge event in Orlando, FL. Listed below were my problems: 1. When I arrived there were only two people working the front desk, yet there were (8) people waiting in line to be helped. 2. When we finally walked inside the building where our room was (Building 100)there was a stench out along the hallway and we ordered a smoke free room, yet the room smelt of cigarettes. 3. When we complained (again had to wait in a long line), our room was changed to another floor in the same building, yet we were given access to an occupied room. Thank God the people weren't there and we weren't thieves because their belongings were in the room. 4. When we returned again to complain about the hotel booking us in an occupied room, then they eventually placed us in a suite and we were exhausted and beat from the multiple room swaps. The suite was nice, but our overall stay was not the very best. For what we paid it wasn't worth it. The following night we stayed in Hampton Inn (Lake Mary, FL) and the room was excellent and the price much cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shunshine
Business
NJ
Nov 2, 2010

GOOD LOCATION FOR PARKS

I WAS THERE FOR THE WEEKENED WENT TO UNIVERSAL FOR HALLOWEEN HORROR NIGHTS,RENT A CARE IF YOU PLAN TO STAY AT THE PARK AFTER 11.ANY STAFF I ENCOUTER WAS NICE THE ROOM WAS DECIENT NO PROBLEMS, POOL WAS AVERAGE, CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST COULD BE BETTER. SATISFIED WITHOUT HAVING TO SPEND A LOT. WOULD DEFIENTLY STAY AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

ONLY DID UNIVERSAL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top