$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
View map of 6165 Carrier Dr., Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rehoboth, DE
May 22, 2011

2 day stay at Enclave

The Hotel is in a great location, almost next door to Universal Park, which we attended. Pool was nicely kept, but crowded. Hotel rooms were small, but had nice view of lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 15, 2011

Nasty Place

This was the most discusting hotel I have ever stayed in. It was dirty, smelled and had mold growing on the ceiling in the bathroom. Gross, gross, gross...no daily maid service? Maybe that explains the smell?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wolfpack #1
Business
Florida
Apr 6, 2011

Friendly employees not so great room.

We had several problems with our hotel lock. Had to be replaced after getting locked out several times. Phone did not work and we never got maid service. Any employees we came across were VERY FRIENDLY. The price was great and location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Inidiana
Apr 4, 2011

Ok hotel

Ok hotel but a little dated. Did not do a good job of cleaning the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything is very close to hotel. Mnay places to choose from for dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
navion
Business
rochester, n.y.
Apr 4, 2011

every thing was old and needs updating

visited area and relatives

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maineiac looking for sun
Business
Maine
Apr 3, 2011

Great location, Ok accommodation

The hotel looked nice from the outside but definitely needs some updating. The staff seemed nice but they seemed to spend most of the time dealing with problems. There were never any towels by the pool and it seemed to take a long time to have them delivered. Our room had problems with the toilet and A/C when we arrived and it took over 2 hours to get someone to address the issue. The A/C made very loud noises at first that eventually settled down. It was nice to have the 2 bedrooms so the kids could have their own room. The indoor pool was ok and we did not get to use the outdoor pools as there was a lot of rain and tornado warnings during the week. The location was great and easy to get to Universal Studios and Sea World. There were plenty of dining options around the hotel. The grab and go breakfast offered by the hotel was a danish, juice and apple. Not to filling but you could upgrade for a fee. We chose to eat out. We had a car so we did not use the shuttle that was offered by the hotel. Overall it was an OK stay nothing too special but it was affordable for a family of 4 and provided us with additional room to spread out. It would be nice to see the place updated and a little more care placed on the building. The check out was very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of options within a short walk or drive from the hotel. Cici's Pizza was very affordable and had great pizza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A Family that loves to Travel
Business
Omaha, NE
Mar 22, 2011

I wouldn't stay again

We stayed on International Drive as tourists who do not believe in tking our children to Disney until they will remember it. We fed alligators, went to Fun Spot, swam and played at Co-Co Keys. We used the Trolley for traveling about and that was fun! The hotel had mold on the ceilings and we found a roach whom we named Ernie. We asked for new sheets at 9:00pm for a bed as my son jumped into bed in his swimsuit, and didn't get them until 12:30 am....we had been sleeping for 2 hours. No one answered the phone several times as we called the front desk for help and questions. I would recommend any of the surrounding hotels....I would just never, ever stay at that one again. The best part was the location....only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The fun spots for little kids --- age 1.5 to 5 are awesome and cheap- the little kid rides were perfect for our kids and the armbands were 15.00 for a full day of riding.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nate Guy
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 21, 2011

Excellent Location

This hotel is located one block from Magic Midway, a very fun carnival style arcade with go-carts, a crazy 300ft+ swing ride and the fear inspiring two person bungee ride that rocked our world!! literally. There are multiple great restaurants within walking distance, not to mention Wet n' Wild watermark only 2 blocks away!! The hotel itself is lacking on available staff for the front desk...had to wait about 5-10 minutes when checking in and out. The building and rooms itself seem a little dated as well, but the balcony view in each room was spectacular. The pools are open late and seemed to be in great condition. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone who wants to be close to everything and have a great balcony view versus someone who is looking for stellar service and brand new hotel. We enjoyed our stay at Enclaves greatly...we were on the balcony most of the time when actually in our room, or else walking around or in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go on the extreme bungee ride at Magic Midway!! Soo worth the $25 pp to go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, Ontario
Mar 20, 2011

Value Vacationing

Beautiful pools, property and very close to walk to dining and entertainment. You could consider this a good option if you do not want to rent a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pattykid
Business
keego harbor,MI
Mar 13, 2011

definately a good value

quiet slept well,close to alot of atractions,good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top