$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 15, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
6165 Carrier Dr., Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
97 reviews
had a wonderful & fun filled trip

My experience at the hotel was excellent. Only continental breakfast could be improved. See full review

  • Ms. Free hand
  • Jan 7, 2014
Excellent for family bonding

Theme parks,shopping,eatery and sights was off the chain and reasonable for families. See full review

  • Fox Hill
  • Jan 2, 2014
Guest rooms and family suites with private balconies and free breakfast

Located just off popular International Drive, the Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort lies in the heart of the Orlando action, with Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Walt Disney World all just minutes away. Families and groups settle into suites that feature fully equipped kitchens and private balconies. With two freeform Olympic-size pools, an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center at Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel & Resort, swimmers, water babies and fitness buffs find plenty of space to work out and play.

Highlights

  • Food court features family-friendly fast food
  • Complimentary Grab 'n Go breakfast
  • Tennis court, game room, ping pong table and outdoor play area
  • Two children's pools, plus indoor and outdoor pools
  • Free scheduled shuttle to Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Wet 'n Wild

Rooms

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel & Resort caters to families with KidsQuarter suites, featuring bunk beds, fun wall murals and desk space for games and activities. Mom and dad have their own space, with a queen-sized master bedroom with private bath, as well as a fully equipped kitchen -- perfect for saving money on meals. Additional room options range from executive guest rooms to Enclave suites, all with coffee-makers, Wi-Fi Internet access and private balconies for catching cool Orlando breezes. 

Features

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel & Resort keeps guests entertained with two outdoor swimming pools, two whirlpools, plus an indoor pool and lighted tennis court. The kids will dig their own space, too, with two children's pools, a playground and game room. Enjoy a few quiet moments in the gazebo that overlooks a private lake. The fitness center is available 24/7. 

Dining

Take advantage of complimentary Grab 'n Go breakfast, available daily from 7 a.m. to 10 a.m. A hot breakfast buffet is also served at Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel & Resort (fees apply). The hotel's Convenience Court features Pizza Hut Express, burgers, sandwiches, pastries and coffee and is open from 7 a.m. to midnight.

Transportation

  • I-4 (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Free scheduled shuttle to Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Wet 'n Wild
  • Scheduled transportation to Disney theme parks (fees apply) 

Attractions

  • Titanic: The Experience (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Wet 'n Wild water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Universal Orlando Resort (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.3 mi/11.8 km)

Business

  • Meeting and event space available 

Hotel Map

28.4568 -81.4679
Area served
Orlando, Florida
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport Take 528 West (Bee Line) to Exit #2 Universal Blvd. Make Left on Carrier Dr. Hotel is on your Right. Sanford Airport I-4 West to Exit 75A cross International Drive to 1st light turn, right on Carrier.
Area description
Universal Studios & Islands of Adventure located just 5 minutes away, Sea World 10 minutes away. Wet 'n Wild walking distance and Disney Theme Parks 15 minutes away. The Enclave is half a block from International Drive where many shops, restaurants and other attractions can be found. Beiz Factory Outlet is only 5 minutes away or take advantage of our Free Shuttle Bus to the Florida Mall, which is only 10 minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort Rooms

Deluxe Studio with Terrace
Spacious Studio offering One Queen Bed, private bathroom, Queen sofa bed in living area of studio, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. Oversized Private Terrace with views, and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher. (Sleeps up to 4 )
1BR Resort Suite
Offers One Queen Bed in separate bedroom, Living area with Queen Sofa Bed, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access, Private balcony and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher (sleeps up to 4)
2BR Resort Suite
Everything you need with One Queen Bed in master bedroom with en-Suite bathroom, second bedroom with twin beds and second bathroom, living area with queen sofa bed, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. Private balcony, and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher (sleeps up to 6 people)
2BR Kids Quarter Resort Suite
Fun for all the family in this Kids Quarter Suite. One Queen Bed in master bedroom with en-suite bathroom. Second theme painted Kids Quarter bedroom with bunk beds and kids work station and second bathroom, living area with queen sofa bed, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. Private balcony, and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher (sleeps up to 6 people)
2BR Resort Suite with Terrace
Treat yourself to something special with the Two Bedroom Terrace Resort Suite you have One Queen Bed in master bedroom with en-suite bathroom, second bedroom has twin beds and second bathroom, the living area has dining table, queen sofa bed, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. The Fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher and a furnished oversized private terrace with loungers the best views completes this perfect Suite, (sleeps up to 6 people)
Executive Guest Room
Executive Guest Rooms offer One Queen Bed and private bathroom. Everything you need, with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access, refrigerator, microwave and coffee machine, The balcony completes your Guest Room (sleeps up to 2 people)
Deluxe Studio
Spacious Studio offering One Queen Bed, private bathroom, Queen sofa bed in living area of studio, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. Private balcony, and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher (sleeps up to 4 people)

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.8 mi

Dining

Convenience Food Court
Open from 7:00 AM to 12:00 Midnight. From 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM enjoy our complimentary Continental Breakfast or our Hot Buffet Breakfast for a nominal fee. Room Service is available from 1:00 PM to 12:00 Midnight. Convenience Food Court features Pizza Hut, Block & Barrel Deli, Seattle's Best Coffee, Mrs. Fields Cookies and Vienna Hot Dogs. Game Room and Gift Shop are located in the Convenience Food Court.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monyluv
Chicago
Jul 25, 2012

Pleasent Stay

The Staff at enclave where the best, from the front desk to the sweet and friendly young lady who sold us our universal meal plans daily. everyone was very pleasent. the room was a bit on the dated side but it was clean and tidy. We had fresh towels delivered immediatley when needed. Location is outstanding close to everything. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

only problem we had was chosing where to eat.lol.. so many choices and plenty of entertaiment for all family sizes and ages. great great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patty L.
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Great location and relaxing

We had a great week stay. Loved the location because it was convenient to everything like food, shopping, etc. We did not want to rent a car so we were able to use the trolley very easily to get to everything we wanted. Loved the pools at the hotel and having a suite with a balcony. We would definitely stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The I-Ride trolley is only $10.00 for a 7 day pass and just even a few rides you get your money's worth!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Retired
Business
Virginia, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Great Place, Great Price, Great Location

If you want a good deal near most popular activities and highways, this is your best bet. Everyone on the staff was extremely pleasant, eager to make the stay enjoyable. I wouldn't hesitate to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NAHB
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Feb 12, 2012

Very old

The location of this hotel is great. I complained of blood on the door of the bathroom and the front desk clerk said there was nothing they could do about it. Never even offered to send the maid service up or to make a room change. Some of the staff were incredilbly nice others were very bad. Overall I spoke to the people at our convention and they stated they would not stay at the Enclave again. The hospitality driver was the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The citywalk was amazing. So many places to eat and entertain company. The trolley car system on University Dr. is great and inexpensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MIATRAVELER
Business
MIAMI
Dec 6, 2011

You get what you PAY FOR!!!

Hotel is ok, but the cleaness of the room is BAD, the sheet smelled like the were from 19throway, the towells the same. Old hotel, if you just getting something to sleep at nite, is ok. Other than that have to pay for breakfast, rooms are dirty, pools need cleaning and so on. People around the hotel very polite and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShawnJudy
Business
Moosup, Ct
Nov 22, 2011

our Orlando vacation

The staff were the friendliest we have ever seen at any hotel anywhere! The pools were beautiful and I was surprised at the amount of time we had them all to ourselves. The gym was very small and the machines were crowded in but I still got my workouts in. I used it 3 times and only had to share it once. The room was nice but the bed was too hard. We had a dishwasher and garbage disposal and even dishes, glasses and pots and pans which surprised me. The location was perfect! It was an awsome time and we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The China Jade Mongolian grill was delicious and so was Buffalo wild wings and both are just a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
champeta27
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Needs renovation!

The box bed was old and bent, the mattress was even older, the air conditioner was super loud and would not maintain temperature. The vending machine (which happened to be on the same floor that I was) had been broken for a long time. I had to walk to a different building to buy drinks. I guess you get what you pay for!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brazilian buffet on International drive. Is $15.00 for all you can eat, and the selections delicious! Would recommend 100%

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Este
Business
newyork
Nov 6, 2011

Family vacation

Best part of this hotels is the location. It near everything.I was giving form to fill out with personal information and now I keep getting telemarketer calls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
metal alex
Business
pr
Nov 3, 2011

its worh it

for me this hotel has everything we need a jacuzzi 24 htrsa for relaxing at night and great staff i will recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christop G
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Hotel Sucks

The Front desk person lacked professionalism and courtesy. Had an issue to change rooms and it was like we were changing the world. Got to my room, non-smoking, and reeked of smoke. Got up next morning, no hot water for shower. Told Mr Grumpy from the night shift about what can be done, and said because we ordered online, nothing can be done. Left survey with GM with my email and phone number to call. Nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chay
Business
Oxnard, CA, USA
Aug 23, 2011

The Enclave Hotel & Suites Review

Great view of the lake from our room but everytime we call "frontdesk" from our phone, it's either a busy tone, they do not pick up, or it takes them a long time to pick up. For their housekeeping, they don't replace our soaps or shampoos. The staff are friendly though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top