$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 15, 2014 Check-out: Nov 18, 2014

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

3 stars
6165 Carrier Dr., Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
97 reviews
had a wonderful & fun filled trip

My experience at the hotel was excellent. Only continental breakfast could be improved. See full review

  • Ms. Free hand
  • Jan 7, 2014
Excellent for family bonding

Theme parks,shopping,eatery and sights was off the chain and reasonable for families. See full review

  • Fox Hill
  • Jan 2, 2014
Guest rooms and family suites with private balconies and free breakfast

Located just off popular International Drive, the Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort lies in the heart of the Orlando action, with Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando and Walt Disney World all just minutes away. Families and groups settle into suites that feature fully equipped kitchens and private balconies. With two freeform Olympic-size pools, an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi and fitness center at Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel & Resort, swimmers, water babies and fitness buffs find plenty of space to work out and play.

Highlights

  • Food court features family-friendly fast food
  • Complimentary Grab 'n Go breakfast
  • Tennis court, game room, ping pong table and outdoor play area
  • Two children's pools, plus indoor and outdoor pools
  • Free scheduled shuttle to Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Wet 'n Wild

Rooms

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel & Resort caters to families with KidsQuarter suites, featuring bunk beds, fun wall murals and desk space for games and activities. Mom and dad have their own space, with a queen-sized master bedroom with private bath, as well as a fully equipped kitchen -- perfect for saving money on meals. Additional room options range from executive guest rooms to Enclave suites, all with coffee-makers, Wi-Fi Internet access and private balconies for catching cool Orlando breezes. 

Features

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel & Resort keeps guests entertained with two outdoor swimming pools, two whirlpools, plus an indoor pool and lighted tennis court. The kids will dig their own space, too, with two children's pools, a playground and game room. Enjoy a few quiet moments in the gazebo that overlooks a private lake. The fitness center is available 24/7. 

Dining

Take advantage of complimentary Grab 'n Go breakfast, available daily from 7 a.m. to 10 a.m. A hot breakfast buffet is also served at Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel & Resort (fees apply). The hotel's Convenience Court features Pizza Hut Express, burgers, sandwiches, pastries and coffee and is open from 7 a.m. to midnight.

Transportation

  • I-4 (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (9.9 mi/15.9 km)
  • Free scheduled shuttle to Universal Orlando, SeaWorld and Wet 'n Wild
  • Scheduled transportation to Disney theme parks (fees apply) 

Attractions

  • Titanic: The Experience (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Wet 'n Wild water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Universal Orlando Resort (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Walt Disney World (7.3 mi/11.8 km)

Business

  • Meeting and event space available 

Hotel Map

28.4568 -81.4679
Area served
Orlando, Florida
Nearby airports
MCO - Orlando International Airport Take 528 West (Bee Line) to Exit #2 Universal Blvd. Make Left on Carrier Dr. Hotel is on your Right. Sanford Airport I-4 West to Exit 75A cross International Drive to 1st light turn, right on Carrier.
Area description
Universal Studios & Islands of Adventure located just 5 minutes away, Sea World 10 minutes away. Wet 'n Wild walking distance and Disney Theme Parks 15 minutes away. The Enclave is half a block from International Drive where many shops, restaurants and other attractions can be found. Beiz Factory Outlet is only 5 minutes away or take advantage of our Free Shuttle Bus to the Florida Mall, which is only 10 minutes away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort Rooms

Deluxe Studio with Terrace
Spacious Studio offering One Queen Bed, private bathroom, Queen sofa bed in living area of studio, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. Oversized Private Terrace with views, and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher. (Sleeps up to 4 )
1BR Resort Suite
Offers One Queen Bed in separate bedroom, Living area with Queen Sofa Bed, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access, Private balcony and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher (sleeps up to 4)
2BR Resort Suite
Everything you need with One Queen Bed in master bedroom with en-Suite bathroom, second bedroom with twin beds and second bathroom, living area with queen sofa bed, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. Private balcony, and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher (sleeps up to 6 people)
2BR Kids Quarter Resort Suite
Fun for all the family in this Kids Quarter Suite. One Queen Bed in master bedroom with en-suite bathroom. Second theme painted Kids Quarter bedroom with bunk beds and kids work station and second bathroom, living area with queen sofa bed, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. Private balcony, and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher (sleeps up to 6 people)
2BR Resort Suite with Terrace
Treat yourself to something special with the Two Bedroom Terrace Resort Suite you have One Queen Bed in master bedroom with en-suite bathroom, second bedroom has twin beds and second bathroom, the living area has dining table, queen sofa bed, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. The Fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher and a furnished oversized private terrace with loungers the best views completes this perfect Suite, (sleeps up to 6 people)
Executive Guest Room
Executive Guest Rooms offer One Queen Bed and private bathroom. Everything you need, with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access, refrigerator, microwave and coffee machine, The balcony completes your Guest Room (sleeps up to 2 people)
Deluxe Studio
Spacious Studio offering One Queen Bed, private bathroom, Queen sofa bed in living area of studio, TV with pay per view movies and Video Games Console, Hairdryer, iron & Board, Wireless Internet access. Private balcony, and fully equipped kitchen to include dishwasher (sleeps up to 4 people)

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.4 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.7 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.1 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.4 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.4 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.6 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.5 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.8 mi
  • Gatorland: 8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 8.1 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8.1 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8.1 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.5 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.8 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 10.1 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10.2 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.8 mi

Dining

Convenience Food Court
Open from 7:00 AM to 12:00 Midnight. From 7:00 AM to 11:00 AM enjoy our complimentary Continental Breakfast or our Hot Buffet Breakfast for a nominal fee. Room Service is available from 1:00 PM to 12:00 Midnight. Convenience Food Court features Pizza Hut, Block & Barrel Deli, Seattle's Best Coffee, Mrs. Fields Cookies and Vienna Hot Dogs. Game Room and Gift Shop are located in the Convenience Food Court.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fl
Apr 11, 2010

terrible

horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Apr 15, 2011

Nasty Place

This was the most discusting hotel I have ever stayed in. It was dirty, smelled and had mold growing on the ceiling in the bathroom. Gross, gross, gross...no daily maid service? Maybe that explains the smell?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
none
Jun 7, 2011

the bad and the really ugly

i don't know were to start, really bad experience ,houkeepers stoled a gift card. [...] means cheap and terrible service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christop G
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 29, 2011

Hotel Sucks

The Front desk person lacked professionalism and courtesy. Had an issue to change rooms and it was like we were changing the world. Got to my room, non-smoking, and reeked of smoke. Got up next morning, no hot water for shower. Told Mr Grumpy from the night shift about what can be done, and said because we ordered online, nothing can be done. Left survey with GM with my email and phone number to call. Nothing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Florida great dad
Business
Tampa fl
Jan 25, 2013

A family funday

We were at parks all day and got to the hotel at 8 p.m. Check in was at 3 p.m. so I went to the check in counter and was told they had no reservation. I told them I went through a travel site and she called the travel site and they apparently said they did not call the hotel yet. I waited 40 minutes to check in and had two restless kids in the van. Paying over 130.00 for a hotel and not being able to checking right away is bogus. The bathroom had bugs which made us sleep with one eye open. My wife was mad and we had our own room and wanted some alone time and she would have none of that because of the bug problem. Do not I repeat do not stay here. What a dump. Not worth the money. I go to orlando frequently and will never stay here again. We waited to get home to shower because that was not even clean. It's a shame I had to spend that much money and get that little quality. Rooms are 1 star quality as well as housekeeping. I deserve a full refund but I won't hold my breathe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Outback Steakhouse by premium mall is awesome eat there frequently when in orlando

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Sep 4, 2007

Very dissapointed customer

The Enclave Hotel & Suites is very outdated. All the cabinets were very old and broken. The dishwasher door was broken and it was leaking water when in use. The bathrooms were very uncomfortable and one of them very tiny. The service horible. The rugs very dirty. The only good thing this hotel has is the location, right of International Drive. Other than that this hotel is not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1. Walking distance to restaurants and some parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
May 7, 2008

Bugs everywhere

Honestly, I had to buy air freshner for the room. Then there were bugs in the room, which made it hard for me to sleep. Not to mention the odor. The bed was comfortable and I had a decent view, but the parking lot was ridiculous and different areas of the parking lot were closed on each day, so I could never remember where I parked. I would NEVER stay there again....ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

near universal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 17, 2011

Motel 6 quality

The hotel was clean but a bit worn around the edges. Its Motel 6 quality so don't let the website and pictures fool you. We had a two bedroom suite that was suppose to have two televisions but there was only one. Lighting was poor and seating was basically non-existent. This is not a hotel. It's a condo which is conveyed on the website. So it all depends on the unit/owner you end up renting from. Management does not do a good job with making sure there are basics across all rooms. The redeeming value of the stay was the exceptional, pleasant staff. Management should step up to the plate and try to equal the customer survey level of their staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NIKA SUPER MOM
Business
ST.PETE,FL
Jun 20, 2011

The good,the bad, and the unexpected

I MUST SAY THE LOCATION WAS GREAT HOWEVER THE ROOM I EXPECTED FROM MY VIEWING ON [...]SITE WAS MISLEADING. THE ROOM I WAS GIVING WAS DISTASTEFUL THERE WAS NO CARPET THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE SUITE, RIPS IN LINEN AND TO ALSO FIND THE PULL OUT MATTRESS WAS SPLIT ALONG THE EDGES. ONCE I FOUND THESE THINGS WERENT UP TO PAR I SPOKE WITH THE FRONT DESK AND WAS OFFEDRED ANOTHER ROOM, WHICH WAS IN BETTER SHAPE THAN THE PREVIOUS ROOM HOWEVER, IF IT WASNT SUCH A HASSLE TO GET A REFUND AND RELOCATE THAT SAME NIGHT I WOULD'VE. I ALSO WASN'T INFORMED THAT ALL THE ROOMS ARE INDIVIDUALLY OWN. NEVER AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Enclave Suites, a Sky Hotel and Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Not Pleased Nupe!
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Nov 23, 2010

This vacation was not the best!

I believe it is safe to say this was my worse hotel I ever booked. For starters my stay was during the FAMU/B-CU Florida Classic. This is a huge event in Orlando, FL. Listed below were my problems: 1. When I arrived there were only two people working the front desk, yet there were (8) people waiting in line to be helped. 2. When we finally walked inside the building where our room was (Building 100)there was a stench out along the hallway and we ordered a smoke free room, yet the room smelt of cigarettes. 3. When we complained (again had to wait in a long line), our room was changed to another floor in the same building, yet we were given access to an occupied room. Thank God the people weren't there and we weren't thieves because their belongings were in the room. 4. When we returned again to complain about the hotel booking us in an occupied room, then they eventually placed us in a suite and we were exhausted and beat from the multiple room swaps. The suite was nice, but our overall stay was not the very best. For what we paid it wasn't worth it. The following night we stayed in Hampton Inn (Lake Mary, FL) and the room was excellent and the price much cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top